We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$132
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$397
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$406
$369
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $468/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$119
$81
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$78
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$131
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$94
$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
632
132
48
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
132
48
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffandaman seainfinity poolcooking schoolitalian foodthe general managerspa suiteoutdoor showerheaven on earthbeach clubthai menucooking classwedding plannerbreathtaking viewskamala beachmain poolour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 853 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked into the resort, we knew our stay was going to be amazing. Staff were very friendly, happy and helpful. The rooms are incredible, whilst you pay more than the average Phuket resort, it is definitely worth while. Our first night was in a spa suite, which was large and great views, though were later upgraded to a grand residence pool
Villa due to a small incident, in which the staff handled very well. The grand residence was beyond my expectations. The area was huge, with a beautiful large pool and amazing views. The restaurant at the hotel offered a great selection of food, at reasonable prices and was delicious. We ended up not leaving the resort.
We also completed a Thai cooking class which I would highly recommend.
We loved our stay so much that we are just about to book our next trip.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

This is my first time writing a review. I visited many resorts and hotels repeatly in my lifetime, but none left such a memorable and deep impression as Peresa Resort.

This is my 2nd time return to Peresa Resort after 8 years. I was there from 10th to 13th Aug. The place is well-kept as ever, beautiful huge rooms with total privacy and luxury.

The thing that impress me most after 8 years is the service and the hospitality. A BIG shout out to the General Manager Dawid Koeglenberg, who welcomed us personally on our arrival, and even presented us a Welcome Back Complementary Wine, which was plesantly unexpected. Knowly that we are return guests, he placed us in room 307 (Cliff View Villa), an extremely private villa tucked away with plenty of privacy. He did a marvelous job not only in maintaining the excellent service standard, but brought it to a whole new level. When he learnt about our desire to visit the BeachClub at Kamala Beach, he personally drove us there, and even gave us his personal VIP card so we could use it at the Cafe Del Mar.

Last but not least, a resident dog, "Jack the Russell", greated us daily and played with hotel guests, bringing endless joy and fun to everyone. A wonderful initiative and a sweet addition to the ever hospitable staff.

I highly recommend anyone who truly wants a "heaven on earth" experience to visit Peresa, and remember to ask for Dawid! He will take care of all your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

This is a resort that is very special. We came here last year and enjoyed it so much that we returned the following year.

The resort is located on a steep cliff with amazing views of the Andaman Sea about 45 minutes from the Phuket airport. On our arrival at the airport we were met by a cheerful driver in a modern van and driven to the resort. On our arrival we were greeted with cool towels and a drinks at the spare but sophisticated entry hall.
We were escorted down a flight of stairs to a ceremonial gong where we announced our arrival in Heaven of all Heavens. The staff, called angels, could not be more helpful and friendly. Next we were taken to a spectacular place, with a floor of gold tiles and an beautiful lawn with a view of Andaman sea. Then down in a brief elevator ride to a buggy (a modified golf cart) for the trip to our villa. The resort is built on a steep cliff and although one can walk to the villas the buggy is comfortable for most of us who are not young and athletic.

The villa with its unobstructed view of the sea has a private infinity pool and a large deck that has a lounge, refrigerator for cold drinks and wine. The villa had an enormous room, with adjacent bath room with double sinks, huge tub and closets, and glass enclosed shower. This villa also had a private outside shower and toilet.
This was a beautiful room that was spotlessly clean. There is a good telephone and working wi-fi, television and vcr..

The restaurant is located on a large deck overlooking the sea. A terrific breakfast is
included with all kinds of cuisine. The staff is very friendly and anxious to make the
dining experience a good one.

We made arrangements to see some the sights of Phuket through the excellent services of the Adventure Boys who can recommend excursions. The guides were excellent and the trips were memorable.

If you haven't met Dawid, the general manager, ask to meet him. He is a charming
super-competent man who takes pride in the hotel and will make every effort to make your stay memorable.

The cuisine in the dining room offers excellent Thai food as well as western specialties.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a dose of tranquility with good book, on a wide open verandah facing an unobstructed view of the ocean, then Paresa is your place.

With a streamlined aesthetic with wooden floors and comfortable couches and tables, Paresa's dining room is a focal point and highlight of the resort. With excellent food and coffee to boot.

We booked an ocean pool room which was fantastic. With an outdoor verandah and an infinity pool the room also is well appointed for the international traveler (read multi country sockets).

Perhaps the one downfall is a low level of chaos between the bellman and the front desk. Oh and there is a rollercoaster of a descent when you catch the buggy "down the hill".

Last note - the spa service was great.

Enjoy:)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lawrence691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Was getting ready for renovation. Lots of items not fixed for several months as renovation in future. Do not stay here even thought the DIRTY infinity pools have a great view. I have never had such a poor experience in a hotel in my life. But maybe after renovation it will be better.

Stayed: March 2017
5  Thank coolmowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawidKoegelenberg, General Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Coolmowee
This is such a sad review. When I look at our records you had a great stay and nothing was wrong, neither did you report any issues, you even had an upgrade according to your booking promotion. I know that you were very upset the day you left because we could not give you a late check out. We try so hard to help guests with late flights but sadly on that day we just could not do it and you were furious. For this we got the lowest score from you and it makes me sad to see this but please note that for small resorts like us it is sometimes really really difficult to allow a late check out. Dawid Koegelenberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews