We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paresa Resort Phuket
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Beautiful resort with the greatest "Angels". Stayed in the Aqua Pool Suite..simply serene & marvelous with stunning view of the ocean. A room with our very own private infinity pool, a terrace to just lay back & watch the sunset. Perfect vacation place to just be pampered :) The staff or "Angels" are really very friendly and helpful, always ready to assist with a smile. Paresa is perched high in the hills about 20mins from Patong. But thats not a problem, the resorts offers shuttle to its own private area of kamala beach and the "Angels" will always assist you with arranging resort transport to anywhere around Patong. Yes you will get some ants or mosquitoes now and then but that's normal for a country in that climate. The resort is in the hills surrounded by trees, so you will get some bugs. But that didn't spoil any of the beautiful experience. Walking around to your suites maybe a climb for some, but their buggy service is always there when you call.

Room Tip: If you choose the Aqua Pool room, I suggest the room we were in room 221, its the highest one. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Aqua Pool Suites are a great choice, they are our most numerous accommodations indeed and favored by many of our loyal guests for their comfortable settings and views. Each of our Aqua Pool suites, as well as other room categories, do profit from a unique perspective on the Andaman Sea, sure our guests have their preferences but each and every one of them have its very own high notes… Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Paresa, all Angels are delighted by your positive feedback, looking forward to welcoming you back to Heaven soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 819 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

A fairly new addition to the Phuket hotel and resort scene, the Paresa is a Thai owned and run hotel. Perched high on the Kamala cliffs, this is an understated, discreet and luxurious get away. Tastefully decorated, it plays on lots of wood, stone and hints of gold from a beautiful mosaic floor, gold accents in the lift and mood lighting. The bar and restaurant commands stunning views across the sea, and is a popular place to enjoy the romantic and ethereal sunsets over an unobstructed view. The restaurant offers accomplished Thai and Italian cuisine and a well stocked wine cellar. For moments of relaxation the spa is small but luxurious, the pool area one of the best you are likely to find – the sunbeds are magically placed on top of the water to create the feeling of floating on the water. Given it being nestled into the side of a cliff, the only drawback is the need for some exercise in navigating up and down the property. However, small carts can take you effortlessly to you own private villa. The surprise of the resort is that there are some 40 villas tucked away. To look at the setting you would have no idea – they have all been sensitively and cleverly blended into the verdant greenery of the landscape. All the villas afford views of the ocean and are at the heart of nature. Ample in size they are well appointed, well equipped and beautifully decorated and furnished. While Paresa may be new to many, it is certainly a place to consider for a luxurious holiday, offering tranquility, breathtaking views and a very relaxed experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Paresa does combine an idyllic location with superb architecture and personalized authentic Thai hospitality to maximize the guest’s experience and minimize the impact on the beautiful tropical setting surrounding the property. The result is a perfect integration of Paresa amidst century old banyan trees and other secular trees erecting from the cliff, at times the buildings themselves wrap around branched and tree trunks to allow the peaceful coexistence of both. Thank you for the many highlights of our services and facilities, all Angels at Paresa hope to welcome you back to Heaven real soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

All the doors and windows were all locked up in the night, but millions of termites were found crawling everywhere in the bathroom the next morning!! Walls, floors, white curtains, bathtub, shower, washbasin, toilet bowl, everywhere in the bathroom. It was a horror!! What worse was no make up reactions were given by Paresa at all. Suite was not cleaned up within the next 3hours after the problem had been reported to front desk. No new tooth brushes, gargle glasses, shower towels, nothing were resupplied to us after more than one hotel staff were noticed by this terrible situation. And I think this is the very poor part of the services we got after what had happened. Staffs were lack of critical thinking and hence no proper reactions were given to make up.

Complaint email was sent to Paresa right after my stay. But the problem is still pending without a fair solution because of no futher responses from front office manager Mr. Mirko Corbella.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for the kind feedback on your recent stay at Paresa. I am happy to have met you moments before your departure and retrieved from you firsthand comments about your brief experience at our resort.
As you correctly reported and properly documented our resort has been object of a severe natural phenomenon occurring at the end of the dry season and coinciding with the first heavy rains. We have witnessed thousands of termites abandoning their trees and flying away just for a few minutes before coming to their final rest all around the resort’s grounds. Being the sporadic episode indeed tied to natural circumstances beyond our direct control, the vast majority of our suites and villas have been affected by this issue yet we have acted promptly to minimize the discomfort to our clientele.
Please allow me to extend you our sincerest apologies for the service inconveniences resulted as consequence of the above natural event which saw the most part of our Angels on duty that morning busy cleaning your suite as well as other accommodations upon discovering what had happened overnight. Your photographic evidence shows indeed members of our team attending your suite while the photos were taken, despite your statement of no reaction from our side following your call to our front desk. The management of Paresa has indeed replied to your initial claim extending a generous offer but received no acknowledgement from your side to date, please feel free to get in touch once more at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We recently spent seven nights in a Cielo Villa for our honeymoon. From our arrival on March 24th to our departure on March 31st, we were pampered and treated like royalty. The Cielo Villa (121) was absolutely gorgeous with unparalleled views, comfort, privacy and serenity. Our angel, Patty, went above and beyond to make sure our experience was spectacular..from arranging a day trip to the Phi Phi Islands (and a freshly drawn bubble bath waiting for us on our return!), to negotiating taxi fares into Kamala at night, securing restaurant reservations and surprising us with a bottle of champagne on our final night. Patty was instrumental in making our honeymoon at Paresa one of the most memorable times of our lives and we will always be grateful to her! In fact, all the staff members were wonderful and we have particularly fond memories of our experiences with WaWa, breakfasts with Rut and days at the beach with Ahn. Thank you, all! 



The Cielo Villa, itself, is unbelievably luxurious. The bed is oversized and extremely comfortable, the bathtub is large and deep (with an incredible view of the Andaman Sea out the open window), the outdoor living area is relaxing and stocked with books to peruse while you take in the overwhelming view and the private infinity pool is much larger and beautiful than we expected. We also give high praise to the staff at the spa, where I luxuriated in a 3 1/2 hour "Heavenly Bliss" spa package while my husband whiled away our last hours at the resort's main pool. Dinners at Diavolo were romantic and delicious and a few quirks with the service at the restaurant were the only (very minor) blips we experienced.



We also enjoyed our days at Paresa's beach club on Kamala Beach. A short and fun tuk tuk ride from the resort delivered us to a beautiful, wide swath of beach with warm, aquamarine water and soft, white sand. The beach attendant, Ahn, frequently adjusted our beach umbrellas to keep us in the shade and he mixed up some great drinks and food for us to enjoy. The tuk tuk drivers were prompt and happily arranged to drop us off and pick us up in Kamala to explore the town. 

Our stay at Paresa was overwhelmingly wonderful and we will always be grateful for our experience and the kindness we were shown.

Kob Khun Krab!

Room Tip: Cielo villa 121 is close to the restaurants and offers all day sun and a great deal of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback, Khun Patty, Khun Wawa, Khun Rut, Khun Ahn and all the other Angels would like to congratulate you both on your wedding! Cielo Residence has been chosen once again as a scenario for a romantic stay at Paresa as it provides a unique blend of ample indoor and outdoor spaces to relax and unwind in the sun filled Phuket daytime or star lit peaceful atmosphere of Kamala Hill after dawn. Rest assured to find something amazing while staying at Paresa: whether a few steps away from the accommodation at our Diavolo restaurant or The Spa, or at the Paresa Beach Club on Kamala Beach, or exploring the hidden secrets of Phuket and the surrounding Phang Nga Bay and Andaman Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at Paresa for 3 nights from the 13-16 April. It was overall a spectacular stay. We reached around 10am and were whisked into the Cielo Villa we booked. No haggling over the check in timing, which is always good! The Cielo Villa was really big even with its own kitchen and living area. The view was great but the construction at the neighbouring plot of land was quite disturbing. Also when it rains to get from the bedroom to the living area or the kitchen might get you wet as there's little cover between rooms. We opt for a down grade to the Cliff Villas with a more narrow view of just the ocean the next day. The Cliff Villas are alot more comfortable. Its small without the kitchen and big living area but the sala area and infinity pool is more than sufficient for a couple. A big thank you goes out to our Personal Butler, Wawa, she was really really helpful and never once rejected any of our requests. Even when the wireless internet in the Cliff Villa wasn't working she persistently tried her very best to get the problem fixed. Foodwise the room service menu was decent and they delivered most of our room service within 30 mins. However the breakfast buffet was a slight let down, apart from the juice bar, the whole buffet spread was dismal. There was a menu of food to choose from but you could only have 1 dish from it.
Overall a very very nice stay and would love to return again. Hopefully with more Sun this time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBumFromSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing Paresa for your recent stay in Phuket. Our Dream Maker Wawa and all the Angels are extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to experience two of our sublime accommodations paired with the discreet special attentions of your own dedicated butler. We appreciate your comments which have been shared with the entire team, our aim is to ensure total guest’s satisfaction and direct feedback is an invaluable source from where to attain new inspiration for improving our standards. Looking forward to being granted to opportunity to welcoming you back to sunny Paresa Phuket in the not so distant future…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Paresa Resort is the perfect place for romantic getaway . Breath taking views, glorious food, perfect staff - it all makes Your memorable holidays...
Relax and immerse into tranquility
... and better leave Your sweet children at home - this is the place for romantic couples, not for families ;-)




.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank An T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for highlighting the intimate settings of Paresa and the services that makes indeed our resort a perfect spot where to hide and enjoy luxury at its finest expression. All Angels hope to welcome you back in the near future to provide once more an unforgettable experience secluded from the real world…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good Spacious room, good view and excellent room with private pool, Steam room, massage tables and jacuzzi all within privacy of own room. Room not suitable for holding meetings despite its size. (but normally who would?)

Went for the cooking class which taught how simple it was to make simple thai dishes in grade A facility.

Kamala area is convenient to town though to swing around the hill to get there is time consuming. signage up front is hard to see. ensure driver knows of the hotel.

Private pool sits covered by talay room (shared pool above) but absolute privacy. Water is cold. been to better but overall good experience

Room Tip: Pick cheaper Talay room with shared pool as view of ocean is best here. Most dont use pool so all da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nairda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you for the feedback about your stay in one of our five Dima Spa Pool Suites. They are one bedroom suites occupying the entire lower level of our Grand Villas and offer full Spa facilities within the private setting of your own bathroom in addition to the renowned views and tranquil atmosphere of all our suites and villas, ideal for those wishing to treat themselves to massages and other treatments during their stay. The Angels are very happy to read your positive experiences with our cooking class at Recipe, indeed a first class set up to learn about Thai cuisine. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Paresa, with four more room types to be discovered in Heaven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.7 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
11.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,002 reviews
1.4 mi away
Keemala
Keemala
#12 of 35 in Kamala
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#16 of 35 in Kamala
494 reviews
1.4 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paresa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paresa Resort Phuket

Address: 49 Moo 6, Layi-Nakalay Road, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Paresa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#3 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: $475 - $1,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paresa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paresa Resort, "Heaven of all Heavens," is a truly unique hideaway-style luxury resort surrounded by lush tropical forest on Kamala's "Millionaires Mile." The breathtaking location is paired with uninterrupted Andaman sea views, two coveted restaurants serving genuine Mediterranean and authentic Thai cuisine, an award-winning spa and personalized Bespoke Experiences offered by our own adventure guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paresa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paresa Hotel Kamala
Paresa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing