We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property to begin our honeymoon with”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paresa Resort Phuket
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon in a Cielo room. This was the first place we stayed at in Thailand and we chose to stay here the longest number of nights. We were glad that we made that decision.

They call the butlers here "Angels" and Wawa was our Angel. She greeted us as we checked in and took us to our room. The bed was nicely decorated with towels shaped as Swans and plenty of rose pedals which was a nice touch. Wawa also accounted for the fact that we were probably hungry after a long day of traveling and had some snacks in the room for us as well.

The room itself was amazing and had a ton of space. We had some activities planned, but tried to limit them as much as we could so that we could enjoy our room as much as possible. The view of the Andaman Sea from the patio/pool area was nothing short of spectacular. It was really quite mesmerizing to wake up every morning watching the sun rise and enjoying the view.

We had a couple of spa treatments here, and after getting treatments at the other hotels we stayed at in Thailand we rank this spa as our favorite. The massage therapists were excellent and we always felt incredibly good after a treatment.

On our last night we had a BBQ in our room. The price of the BBQ was actually pretty reasonable considering all of the food you get. For the BBQ they setup early in the evening and cook everything on a grill on the patio in your room. The food consists of lobster, crab, squid, shrimp, grilled veggies, and fried rice. We didn't come close to eating everything, but would highly recommend doing it as the food is delicious and very fresh.

The only negative thing about our room was that there was a construction site right below us. Every morning at exactly the same time we would wake up to the sound of hammering, sawing, etc. I am sure the sites are now nearing completion, but the noise did get old after our fourth day.

Also, be prepared to walk up some steep hills when staying here. It didn’t bother us at all and you can request a golf cart to pick you up if you don’t feel like walking.

Paresa and Wawa provided some great memories to start out our Honeymoon. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here if you are considering a resort with a view of the Andaman Sea.

Room Tip: The Cielo rooms get the most sunshine as they are on the top level of every building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing Paresa to start your honeymoon in Thailand. The Angels are ecstatic to hear that they have contributed to your heavenly experience.
The Spa at Paresa and its treatments, the many activities guests can enjoy within the resort’s grounds and in nearby proximity of Kamala, Surin Beach and Patong, as well as unique dining experiences such as Private BBQ in the privacy of your own villa are for sure memories worth treasuring till the next stay in Heaven. We can confirm that the nearby private development has reached its final stage of construction and shall soon be completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 798 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

It was our third trip to Phuket and by far the best. The hotel is amazing and the personalized attention was second to none. We were upgraded to a pool villa and it was a very large room and the furnishings were lovely. The views were AMAZING. Again, I cannot say enough nice things about the quality of service we experienced. We were leaving early in the morning on a boat trip and the hotel prepared us a to-go breakfast that was fabulous. The food was great - and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet- the views from the deck where it was served were great. I also found the food and drinks to be very reasonably priced. There is no beach on site but the buggy ride to/from the beach was easy. There is a fully staffed beach club with luxurious chairs/umbrellas and it serves great food/drinks. The beach is nice and swim-able. However, the beach is jam packed with other beach clubs (Paresa appeared to be the nicest as well). On another note, I was unsure what to expect regarding children as I was traveling with a 3 year old and I did not know if we would feel out of place or something, but we did not at all and in fact I thought it was great for people with kids (although no kids facilities). The private pool and huge rooms were great for having a three year old and we were always made to feel welcome and the staff was extremely friendly towards our son. Overall a great experience and although I am generally underwhelmed by Phuket, I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauraamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Wonderful reading how Phuket keeps amazing travelers from all over the world, the entire staff at Paresa is happy to read that your stay has been an enjoyable one and has exceeded your expectations from previous visits.
We do welcome a well assorted clientele and our amazing team members can truly make everyone feel at home. Breakfast at Diavolo is a great way to start your day in Heaven; our chefs will cook your preferred plate from our extensive selection for you to savor with a breathtaking view over the Andaman Sea and rich natural surroundings of the resort. Then enjoy the short ride to our beach club at Kamala beach with our special Tuk Tuk style vehicle, once arrived our attendants on site are available to ensure that all your needs are catered for and advises are given on which activity to do while sunbathing or relaxing in the shade on our comfortable sun loungers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

From the moment I arrived into the hotel, I felt like home! From the friendly staffs, nice shades from old trees, and fresh sea breeze. Each villa of the 49 villas is big, bright, homey, with private swimming pool. A great combination of Thai style and European comfort. The spa shouldn't be missed. The best place to be for the prettiest sunset in Phuket is either by the pool which serves complimentary cocktail, or up on the deck of the restaurant. Chef's Table - a special arrangement for a group up to 10 consists of freshly made ingredients with unique creation from Chef Ryan. Breakfast is also lovely with a great view. Owners there make sure their guests are personally looked after. It's THE PLACE to stay in Phuket!

Room Tip: Room with sea view. Family can take big villa with 4 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiranujB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Paresa’s sunsets belong to a category of its own. Whether enjoyed from the private terrace and swimming pool of your own suite or villa, or while sipping your favorite wine or creative cocktail creations at our Diavolo terrace or Infinity Pool, rest assured to be rewarded with a first class experience. Throughout your stay delight your palate with Chef Ryan and his team’s enticing cuisine and pamper yourself in the heavenly setting of The Spa. Thank you for choosing Paresa for your recent stay in paradisiacal Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Paresa means "heaven" and it definitely was. The property is beautiful. We loved our suite so much that we spent an entire day on our balcony, dipping into the infinity pool at times. The restaurant was also amazing, with some great dishes. I highly recommend the green peppercorn chicken, as well as trying the Thai Set Menu. The staff is very friendly, and will help you with any request. We thought the spa prices were a little expensive when compared to some of the other resorts in the area, but it seemed very nice. Paresa is a bit further away from Kamala Beach than the other resorts, which we loved. We ended our vacation there, so a little bit of seclusion and relaxation was perfect; we really appreciated the natural beauty and the quiet of the resort. Every room has an amazing view, you can't go wrong. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Aqua suite where the balcony faced the ocean. It was amazing to wake up to the nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Glad to read that our property lived up to its name and your expectations, you certainly ended your journey in Phuket on a high note at Paresa. The Angels can’t wait to have you back among our guests soon tasting delicious Thai and Italian cuisine and be pampered whilst enjoying the privacy of your suite and breathtaking views of the Andaman Sea throughout the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I am so glad we booked this hotel on our first two days of our travelling in Thailand. It was such a pleasure to arrive and be greeted with a fresh towel and drink in a serene lobby. We were then accompanied in a buggy down steep and windy paths to our private villa. The room and bathroom design is simply gorgeous. I think the pool is big enough and there s an even bigger one next door which is so quiet you will not even notice the other guests. We stayed in room 281 and it was very private and also very well located near the main pool and short walking distance to the restaurant.
I agree with other reviewers that the hotel is a little remote but that's what we loved so much about it, phuket's busy areas are not relaxing at all and if you want to escape the crowds and tacky tourism this is the only place to be.
They serve the best breakfast with buffet mimosas, bloody Mary's and fresh fruit smoothies.
My only con is the price of the food and drinks in the restaurant and the mini bar, even a simple can of coke is expensive, which is a little unfair seeing that there are no shops at walking distance.

The attention to detail in this place is outstanding. We hope to come back very soon and stay for longer.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma23weber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We are happy that you have started your holiday in Thailand in style at Paresa. The unique location and design of our resort are the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Your comments have been passed on to our Angels that joins me in wishing you all the best for the remainder of your journey and look forward to welcome you back to Heaven in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Pros
Great room one of the best I've seen and definitely money for value
Excellent view on the mountain overlook sea (however obscured by trees in some villas)
Excellent for privacy
Thai food not bad
Cons
Poor location in middle mountain as result taxi fixed at 600 to 700 baht regardless going out or coming back (we paid the same to go from patong to panwa 1 hr drive)
no shuttle bus only to beach every hr (other hotel shuttle to patong free or 100 baht)
Poor service, staff not trained for customer service and some staff lack English.
Western food is not quite right...we ordered herbed corn fritter one morning and it had really sweet jam and honey all over it

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaParesa, Guest Relations Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

I'm glad to hear how much you enjoyed your Villa and it's views as they are heavenly.

We appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed the Thai food. As orders at breakfast time are cooked to order, you can request your order how you wish, if you had mentioned something to one of the waiters they could have replaced it to fit your specific needs.

Paresa is located where it is to give guests the utmost relaxation, privacy and luxury away from the busyness of central Phuket and Patong.

Thank you for your review and comments they have been used constructively and been helpful. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Been to better resorts. Certainly quite good, just no wow factor

Pros
- great view from villa and lobby
- great outdoor lounging area in room
- great service
- very spacious room
- small but beautiful infinity swimming pool that melts in to the ocean
- quiet and peaceful and lots of privacy

Cons
- pool in villa too small to be useful
- only one restaurant (they say there are two, but its actually at the same place with two menus) and food gets boring after a few days. Also food is somewhat pricy and is good but not great
- far to get anywhere and given the taxi prices in Phuket, you're not really going to anywhere with less than USD15 taxi ride

To be fair, it's.p a great property overall. Just not a fan of Phuket, which may affect my review. :)

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TenchiNini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaParesa, Guest Relations Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and comments, we love to hear what our guests have to say about their stay at Paresa. I'm glad you enjoyed the privacy of your Villa and the views the resort has to offer, along with the great service from staff and our Angels.

I'm sorry to hear your not a big fan of Phuket as it has so many wonderful places for people to visit and things to experience. Hopefully you can return and we can show you all the great things Phuket can offer!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
13.6 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
11.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
15.7 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
1.4 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paresa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paresa Resort Phuket

Address: 49 Moo 6, Layi-Nakalay Road, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Paresa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#3 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: $420 - $1,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paresa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paresa Resort, "Heaven of all Heavens," is a truly unique hideaway-style luxury resort surrounded by lush tropical forest on Kamala's "Millionaires Mile." The breathtaking location is paired with uninterrupted Andaman sea views, two coveted restaurants serving genuine Mediterranean and authentic Thai cuisine, an award-winning spa and personalized Bespoke Experiences offered by our own adventure guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paresa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paresa Hotel Kamala
Paresa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing