We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
478
121
38
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
478
121
38
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv kamala beach living room our honeymoon free shuttle pool villa personal butler three bedroom room service total privacy private chef breakfast is served upon check halal food thai cooking class bottled water big pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 665 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019

The Bell is nicely secluded, yet a 5 minute shuttle away from Kamala beach. We had originally reserved a 2 bedroom. However, only after a couple days, the price dropped by about $100 per night. Expedia contacted the resort on our behalf, but the resort would not budge on a refund of the difference. We contacted the resort by email ourselves, and were able to negotiate at least an upgrade to a 3 bedroom for the same price. So not a total loss, although we had to pay extra for some additional guests. If you can, would recommend booking closer to a month before you go, as it seems prices drop dramatically.
The private villa itself is exquisite, well landscaped and meticulously decorated throughout. The private pool is extremely refreshing especially after a hot day in Phuket. So nice to wake up and jump in the pool straight from your bedroom in the mornings to start your day. Breakfast is also included in some packages, delivered and setup for you each morning by a friendly staff. Definitely living in the lap of luxury at the Bell.
There is not much within walking distance, the closest is about a 30 minute walk to a couple restaurants and shops. The shuttle will take you to Kamala beach, operates on an hourly schedule, but will charge after 5pm. However, the shuttle is not always on time, so I recommend having the resort phone number handy or have your butler on WhatsApp before you leave as well as lots of patience. It came in handy more than once to be able to communicate with our butler from outside the resort.
Some points that made the Bell just short of a full 5 star resort. Understandably some of these factors are out of the resort’s control. One is the water is not drinkable, other than the very noticeable yellow discoloration, it didn’t seem to irritate our skin, and no one got sick from swimming in the pool. However, when we asked for more bottled water, we were initially told there was a charge if you go over the limit of 2 bottles a day per guest, which we thought was way too low. We were able to buy gallons of drinking water outside the resort, but also the resort ended up giving us more water anyways. And you definitely need lots of drinking water there!
Second are the mosquitos, the villa is designed in a way that each room is not connected; therefore, you need to walk outside in order to enter another room. This introduces mosquitos into the room as well as increases your chances of getting bitten. Mosquitos are definitely in abundance in the resort, and you need to be careful. We all had our malaria treatments, so no one in our party got sick. The resort does provide mosquito repellent in the rooms, but be sure to ask which are complementary and which are for purchase, although there should be signs.
Other than some very noticeable wear and tear on the appliances, it was a very nice resort, just a bit short of a true 5 star resort. Nevertheless, everyone had a safe fun time, and we enjoyed the friendly staff.

Room tip: All rooms seem to be equally nice, it's a small resort so location to main lobby shouldn't matter.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rocksnslopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM T, General Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Rocksnslopes,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bell Pool Villa Resort and for your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We continually do our best to provide a great product with genuine service and your comments will help us to continue to achieve this goal.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Phuket, please make sure to contact us directly to receive our returning guest rate.

Mark Francis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Bell pool villas are close to Kamala Beach. The villas are beautiful and provide a great space for families or groups. Stunning private pools.
The only thing that let the place down a little was the cleanliness of the villa kitchen. It needed a more thorough clean and had residues left on the cupboards from previous guests.
I would return again with a group.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheBlackBadger747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM T, General Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear K204JMsimonb,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bell Pool Villa Resort and for providing your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you are looking forward to returning!

Thank you for the feedback regarding the kitchens, we are currently going to each villa to improve this. We are always happy to receive constructive comments and do our best to take action immediately.

Please make sure to contact us directly to receive our returning guest rate for your next stay, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mark Francis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Stayed for 3 nights - fantastic pool and breakfast. Bella our butler was reachable via WhatsApp and helped plan our transport/trip. The master room and bathroom were huge. But the side room was tiny - the living room was larger than our room...The pool was just right for the 4 of us. The Resort has a selection of many in-house activities that we didn't want to leave the villa. The resort is a 200thb tuk tuk ride (10min) from Kamala Beach and approx. 1100thb (50mins) from airport.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jq236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM T, General Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear jq236,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for your recent stay at The Bell Pool Villa Resort. We didn't want you to leave either and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your villa facilities, resort activities and our dining. A special thanks for mentioning your Butler, Bella. It is wonderful to know that she made such a great impact on your experience.

Please make sure to contact us directly for your next stay to receive our returning guest rate, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Mark Francis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Good size villa , but other than the master bedroom the other room is pretty small not good for two people. The villa was not cleaned very well while we were there. House keeping needs to be improved.
Breakfast and reception were good.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 82candyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM T, General Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear 82candyh,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bell Pool Villa Resort. We appreciate all constructive feedback so we can continuously improve.

I am happy to read you enjoyed the total size of the villa, as well as our staff at Reception and the food. I was disappointed to read that we fell short in your eyes on the Housekeeping service. Our team here works hard everyday to keep our villas clean and in the best condition as possible and are always looking for ways to improve.

For other readers of this forum, all of our villas have a Master Bedroom (4-bedroom villas have 2!) and then the additional bedrooms are smaller as they are in most villas. Each bedroom has their own private bathroom and separate entrance.

Thank you again for your stay and for your comments.

Mark Francis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely relaxing stay at the villa. The pool was lovely and the food was very tasty. Our hostess Bella in particular was excellent. She was extremely helpful at helping us organise things whether that be taxis, room service, massages or other requests and was easy to contact and had very good English. She made our stay completely stress free and we can’t thank her enough thanks Bella! Would definitely recommend.

Thanks

Donna and Will

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Donna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM T, General Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear Donna Q,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your wonderful review!

It is always great to hear when our Butlers make a guest's stay, as Bella did for you, and your comments have been shared with her. I am equally happy to know how much you enjoyed our villas as well as the food.

The entire team here thanks you for your stay and can't wait for your return. Please make sure to contact us directly for your next booking to get our returning guest rate. Till next time!

Mark Francis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews