We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Peaceful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We booked The Bell, Phuket based on the beautiful pictures we had seen online. The 3 bedroom villa was wonderful. As it was off peak, we had the place almost to ourselves.
The staff were attentive and friendly. The place was clean and extremely well maintained.
The downside was the distance to eating places - it is about 35 mins to Patong, where the night life was. Restaurants were not within walking distance as well. We had to taxi it almost everywhere, which can get rather expensive!
All in all, we had a most pleasant stay at The Bell, Phuket. Definitely recommended for families, couples or friends seeking to get away from the hustle & bustle of Phuket.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not2fussed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 541 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed July 23, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We spent 4 days and three nights in phuket and we were looking for a quiet place not too far from patong. The bell is the perfect choice 15 minutes from patong, very good service, friendly staff.

The rooms is perfect with the pool and all the facilities and amenities that you may need during your stay.

The breakfast was very good, we tasted the different breakfast and everything was all the time very tasty. The pool is large and clean with some sun chairs and outside showers.
I will be back for my next stay in phuket. Thank you to everyone and especially to Aae who took care of our reservation . I never meet someone so helpful and professional.

Thank you again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casastyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Firstly - If you want the hussle and bussel of Patong Beach/Bangla Road this is not the place for you. If you want a relaxed holiday in stunning villas, lazing by your private pool and eating in the quieter Kamala Beach I urge us to stay at these villas.

Upon checking in we were amazed by the beauty of the villas. The friendly staff escorted us to our villa and ensure we knew all the ins and outs.

Other reviews have stated the dinning in experience was not fantastic, this is semi correct, we ate in on a few occasions and although not 5 star, the food was eatable and hot. We ate out most nights at Kamala and the food was excellent (Can I recommend the Italian place behind Maydan Bar - the Pizzas are 10/10).

All in all there were few things to fault here and an abundance of plus. I will be returning again.

To all the staff (especially Boyd and Bowling) thank you for making our stay very very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thedhowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Every year, we will visit Phuket together in a group of 5. We love to explore different hotels/villas and we always return for more surprises the following trip. Individually we made trips to Phuket on with other groups as well.

HOWEVER, this stay we had was the Worst encounter ever.
The location of the Villa is good, and easy to find beside the famous Fantasea. We were wowed by the outlook of the Villa.

The bad experience started straight after check-in. While being introduced to the room, we notice that there are 3 bedrooms in the villa, but we were shocked when they refused to open the 3rd room in the villa, even for viewing purpose. Weird.
Subsequently, we too realised that the safe is spoilt, & even the repairman cant repair it.. Additionally, did i forget to say there is limited parking space.

I do confess we did try our luck to check in for 4 pax (normally acceptable), but we paid up the full fees eventually for 5pax start from day 2 of our stay as this is justifiable. However, we were informed eventually even if we paid up for 5pax, there is no additional bottle of water given, no additional towel/ slippers, bed etc..

The service staff, especially this lady Poo, stared at us with a look of hatred. We highlighted this to the felllow colleague, but throughout the stay, we were so uncomfortable with the stare from the reception office. This totally eliminated the joy of a carefree holiday.

On the day we checkout, we were informed if we were to be late in checking out at 12noon sharp, there will an additional fee imposed. To ensure that there is no overdue stay, the service attendants came in at 11.45am to check if we wanted help to move our luggages~! At 12 straight, we were escorted to our car. Never have this feeling of being 'chase out' before.

What have we done to deserve this?

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KKChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoniePolfliet, Managing Director at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2010

Dear KKChew,

We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not the best one.

Regarding the issues regarding the closed bedrooms, I need to let you know that we had upgraded you to a luxury 3-bedroom private pool villa free of charge. Our team is supposed to be closing the 3d bedroom.

I do believe that most of the other issues revolved around a lack of English of this team member, and I can assure you this team member had the best intentions to service you with the highest standards in mind.

Me and my team have since then introduced a 24h butler team standby to prevent situations like this to happen again.

Thank you for your comments and your willingness to improve our hotel standards and point out problems that we might not see ourselves.

Kind regards,

Antonie Polfliet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Bell for 4 nights -we transferred here after seeing the fantastic discounted prices on the Late Stays websiite ,( from the Dewa Pool Resort near the Airport)

The accommodation was excellent, although if you are a sun worshipper the only loungers were located in the shady Sala, and there was little space around the pool.

The staff were very welcoming and rightly very proud of the resort.

Negatives :-
Remote location with the resort making high charges for the use of the shuttle "tuk tuk" -nearest taxi approx 10 mins walk. Reception do not seem overly keen to order one on your behalf (for the transfer to the airport asked them to book a taxi and rather than us paying the driver direct a charge of 1,000 Baht was added to our Bill -I think there was a profit for the Resort !!!

Room Service -We did not take advantage of the evening menu as every breakfast/lunch delivered was cold (-not surprising as it was carried uncovered to the Villa, and I believe it was cooked off-site)

(Strange thing on departure -we were asked to return what we thought were the complementary slippers -had to retrieve them from the rubbish bin)

Given the price we paid we would have no hesitation in returning but I do not think we would even consider if asked to pay the full rate.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAB007.5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed March 22, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
2.1 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
14.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
769 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#16 of 35 in Kamala
470 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket

Address: 41/31 Moo 5, Baan Hua Khuan, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#2 Family Hotel in Kamala
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: $200 - $907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss out at this heavenly retreat in Kamala Beach, Phuket. Short stays are unacceptable here - leave too early and you might miss your chance to fully immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience. An all-villa resort where the buildings charm with their traditional Thai exteriors and pamper with ultra-luxe modern interiors, there's the added bonus of a private pool, personal butler service, in-villa massage treatments and breakfast service right to your door too. It is a never-ending parade of indulgent perks just for you. There's plenty of activities to enjoy here too, pick up some cooking classes, participate in yoga sessions, or ask the resort to arrange day tours out to the gem-like islands of Thailand. A perfect honeymoon spot, it whisks you away from the dreary city to a sun-kissed paradise on the edge of the Andaman Sea. The entire property is hidden behind lush gardens, providing complete privacy while keeping you close enough to Kamala Beach and the bustling streets of Phuket. But don't just take it from us, reviews for the resort are outstanding, and the resort has also bagged a number of awards. It currently holds a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice award and a Certificate of Excellence from 2016 and 2017, as well as awards from the World Luxury Hotel and Spa Awards. The Bell Pool Villa Resort offers a Presidential Private Pool Villa (4 Bedroom), a Luxury Private Pool Villa (3 Bedroom), a Family Private Pool Villa (2 Bedroom) and a Honeymoon Private Pool Villa (1 Bedroom). Each of the pool villas have beautiful tropical jungle gardens and scenic mountain views. The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket is located in Kamala, which is on the west coast of Phuket, 30 minutes from Phuket International Airport, only a quick 2 minutes free schedule shuttle ride away from Kamala Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Pool Villa Hotel Kamala
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing