We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$141
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Resort & Villa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$81
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$76
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$129
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$820
$762
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$351
$275
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paresa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$693
$570
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
425
104
31
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
104
31
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvbutler servicebutler phonehigh wallskamala beachmanager danielour honeymooncomplete privacyfree shuttleliving roompool villaroom serviceprivate paradiseprivate chefbreakfast is servedeach morningupon check
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 586 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2015

I went there with my husband two weeks ago it was totally private and quiet the staff was so friendly and cleaning service was available any time food was well made and we were very comfort to have 'halal' menu the pool is large enough and we enjoyed the floating mattresses the weather was very calm since it is surrounding with trees . The only negative point is the shuttle service which was only untill around 4 pm to patong which is too early for tourist who would like to spend more time outside so we didnt make use of it.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eman2marwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellPoolVilla, Resort Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear eman2marwan

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to read that you and your husband were able to enjoy your ‘Gorgeous villa’ while staying with us.

Although there are countless resorts to choose from when visiting Phuket, we appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness; such compliments have also been shared with the rest of our Team, whom obviously are the main contributors behind the great review given.

It is also amazing for us to read that after staying with us for such a long vacation, you've found our Halal menu to be of your liking. Comments that we certainly agree with you on!

Indeed, it’s a great benefit for our guests that we provide two bean bags as it makes relaxing on the pool much easier and you just don’t want to move!

Although we understand that no Resort is ever perfect, we pride ourselves in taking our guests comments and suggestions very seriously. For that reason we thank you for your shuttle suggestion and we hope that next time staying with us you can also enjoy our complimentary shuttle schedule.

Last but not least, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future and rest assures that next time your stay will be even more amazing.

Thank you again from The Bell Pool Villa Resort!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Amazing 3 bedroom villa with private swimming pool. From management to all the staff, we couldn't fault them. Very friendly and accommodating. All the bedrooms have their own toilet and showers and cleaned daily. Breakfast brought to the villa daily. Room service meals were out of this world and cheap. We wanted to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Patong and this villa is about 20mins away and 5mins from Kamala beach. There's free daily shuttles to Patong and Kamala. My whole family thoroughly enjoyed the Thai hospitality and looking forward to our next trip to the Bell Resort again...Can't Wait.

Room Tip: The whole resort was very quiet. Tucked away from traffic so any villa will be nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellPoolVilla, Resort Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

Dear Melissa O

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Bell. It's a real pleasure to read your comment and makes us glad, that we could contribute to making your trip to the Maldives a great experience for you and for your family.

Your feedback has been shared already across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments.

Moreover we are very happy that you joined us for New Year and managed to have such”an amazing 5 start meal”.

Our family friendly resort caters for families, couples and single travelers and offers a wide range of leisure facilities and activities for all ages. So we are extremely proud to know that the five of you had a ‘Perfect‘ stay with us

We have well noted you comment about the bed and we are already looking into different options to cont rarest that

As you have seen, here at the Bell we think about our guests and things like complimentary Shuttle runs or the option of having your own phone to contact your personal Butler 24/7 are one of many little touches,. So thank you very much for highlighting this in your review.


Thank you once again for your lovely words! All of us are looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

the Bell Pool villas was nothing short of a perfect holiday destination.
The service and friendliness of the staff was faultless and the cleanliness of the rooms and surrounding areas complimented perfectly the relaxing feeling. my only negative would be the beds were a little hard for my liking.
The privacy and comfort of our villa was exceptional.
Transport shuttle bus was available to Patong and Kamala beach regularly and a mobile phone was supplied to you on arrival, so anytime you needed to organize a pick up you could.
We spent our New Years eve here and had an amazing 5 star meal. My husband is still raving about it. The decorations, food, service and total ambiance that was created for the night was exceptional and rivals any fine dining experience whilst still catering for our children faultlessly.
The Bell Pool Villa Resort undoubtably provides some of the best accomadation in Phuket, and as a family of 5 we will definitely be back.
Max the manager and his staff need to be commended for everything they are achieving there, and we would like to thank them for making our stay there perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellPoolVilla, Resort Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2015

Dear Melissa O

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Bell. It's a real pleasure to read your comment and makes us glad, that we could contribute to making your trip to the Maldives a great experience for you and for your family.

Your feedback has been shared already across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments.

Moreover we are very happy that you joined us for New Year and managed to have such”an amazing 5 start meal”.

Our family friendly Resort caters for families, couples and single travelers and offers a wide range of leisure facilities and activities for all ages. So we are extremely proud to know that the five of you had a ‘Perfect‘ stay with us.

We have well noted you comment about the bed and we are already looking into different options to contra rest that

As you have seen, here at the Bell we think about our guests and things like complimentary Shuttle runs or the option of having your own phone to contact your personal Butler 24/7 are one of many little touches,.
So thank you very much for highlighting this in your review.


Thank you once again for your lovely words! All of us are looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at The Bell last year but it definitely deserves this long overdue review. What started as a bit difficult trip ended as an extremely enjoyable one. We did have a few issues at start when we were put in family villa of three rooms as against a single room villa we booked- this landed us in a difficult situation first night when our neighbors would nota stop playing loud music. The hotel management was not assertive enough to take care of it themselves but instead only took action when we persisted. However, soon all our woes ended when their Manager Guido Dignani took personal interest in our trip. He made sure our stay is comfortable,offered amicable service and even allowed late check out in light of our departure flight. I would really recommend the resort and particularly under his stay. Make sure you look for him and let him know his customers are still raving about him.

The resort on itself is not directly at the beach but super close to Fantasia attraction (ideal for families with children) the villas are well designed especially the pools are super big and beautiful. Admirable design and layout. The in room breakfast has excellent variety and tastes delicious. The staff was extra vigilant in our special requirements like halal food.

All in all I can say the resort is excellent value for money with amazing service levels. Do give it a thought if heading to phuket !

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank maheen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellPoolVilla, Resort Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Dear maheen a

Thank you for taking the time to review The Bell Pool Villa Resort .

I am very fortunate to work alongside a competent team of associates and actively seek to empower them to deal with rare instances where we don’t quite meet the grade.

As such, I am pleased to hear that our Resort Manager at the time Guido was quick to react promptly and effectively in addressing your concerns and that he managed to accommodate a late check out for you.

We have already passed on your kind comments about your breakfast experience to our culinary team.

We are continually improving our service levels and facilities, so I do hope that you will join us for another stay in the future and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which was great for our family of 6. The lounge room is separate from the bedrooms which is ideal for different bed times. Breakfast is served in the room which works well for time together although it does force everyone to eat at the same time. Pool was great although for 6 of us there were not enough lounges (they did bring a few extra when requested). The advantage/disadvantage of the Villa's is that they are about 15 minutes from Patong and there is nothing really in easy walking distance. Kamala beach is 5 minutes by car or the occasional shuttle. It is a great beach , not to busy but with the normal massages and cheap drinks.
Service at the villa's was excellent and the manager Max must be commended on the job that he is doing.

Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank avi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellPoolVilla, Resort Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2015

Dear avi18

On behalf of all us here at The Bell Pool Villa Resort we would like to thank you for sharing your five-star review on our Trip Advisor forum.

It is throughout this same forum that we are told very often how good our pools are! So thank you very much for agreeing with all those that already stated that.

You comments about many of our other facilities have not been unnoticed and we are very grateful for the recognition.

Moreover as you mention on your review one of the advantages of our location is that it gives you the option of been secluded in your own Villa or just a couple of minutes from Kamala beach and Patong.

We hoteliers work in ‘The Service Industry’ so we certainly are very proud when our service is recognized so once again thank you very much.

Last but not least we will like to thank you for staying with us and we would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Paradise.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews