We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom pool villa with our young son and another couple and had a great experience. The villa itself was beautiful, very like the style of private villas you get in Bali. It was great for our toddler to have some private space to run around in. The service was good (although there were a few language issues, as you'd expect) and so was the food. It is a pity they are not located on the beach but we hired a car for our five day stay and it was a short ride to Surin and Laem Singh beach which we thought were beautiful. I would certainly recommend this resort unless you want to be right on the beachfront. I would also recommend hiring a car as the shuttles to the beach did not run frequently enough for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear GCGraham

First of all I would like to thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us.
In regards to the location, I have to agree with you that if you are looking for a beachfront view our resort would not be able to fulfill those expectations. On the other hand, we are proud to offer an intimate and private experience that very few hotels are able to replicate in Phuket.
In regards to your shuttle comment, currently we are providing 5 free daily service shuttles to Kamala Beach and 2 free daily services to Patong Beach that are found to be extremely accommodating by our guests.
Once again, we thank you for your positive and constructive review and should you decide to come back to us in the near future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from sunny Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 537 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was our first trip to Thailand and the best decision we made was to stay at The Bell! We stayed here for 8 nights and really took advantage of the room service! The service was amazing and flawless! The food was absolutely divine and the villa itself was huge, private and exactly what we wanted & needed!
It was quiet, away from the main tourist hot spots, it's really private and it felt like there was no one around you. The villa was really clean both inside and out, the pool is absolutely huge and had an infinity edge. The sala was nice to lay back and relax and we used the outdoor shower every day, perfect!
We loved the room service, they made a couple of mistakes with our food but they were happy to replace it really quickly and even gave us the lunch for free. The daily shuttle bus to Kamala and Patong was really useful and they gave us our own mobile phone incase we needed our 24 hour butler for absolutely anything. That came in handy a few times!
Although some things are quite expensive in this resort, the service with a smile and perfection makes it all worth while.
We can't recommend this place highly enough, if you are looking for a large private pool villa with impeccable 5 star service, this is definitely the place to go! Can't wait to go back one day!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear MadiB

Thank you for sharing your amazing review and for your wonderful comments.

It certainly does not surprise us that you, like many of our previous guests, would look forward to return once again to us.
Your comments about the flawless service, the divine food and the size of the villa are certainly quite illustrative of some of the many features that our resort has to offer to our guests.
On the other hand, we also understand that no hotel is ever perfect however we are happy to read that we were able to rectify immediately some of the mistakes made in the food ordering process.

We thank you once again for sharing your comments and we certainly hope to welcome you back soon.

In the meantime if you have any questions or queries before your arrival please do not hesitate to contact us,

Warm wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Private villa, large pool, friendly staff, great food & bar, peaceful.
Even though I've been to a few 5* hotels and 1 villa in my time, this is at the top of the list. The villa was fully self-contained, private and serene. On the downside, compared to a hotel, it's expensive, however, in hindsight, it's (probably) special enough make the sacrifice.
It's quite far from the Kamala night life but luckily, for me, I discovered that a friend's friend lived in one of the few houses that backs onto the villa complex.
Although I didn't need, or use, it, I was informed by the staff that the complex runs a twice daily minibus service to Kamala beach.
The villa had everything that I needed and was very relaxing. Also, I, twice daily, heard some amazing chanting from nearby. Unfortunately, I forgot to ask the staff about it which was a shame because I wanted a CD of it, or something similar.
Next time, I'll be there with my girlfriend but hopefully I'll stay there for longer than the 2 days that I stayed on this occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The place was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The villa was lovely, especially the swimming pool. It's a good place for a relaxing holiday. Every morning when I woke up I just jump into the water with a bottle of beer. On the last night of our stay, we booked a stove for BBQ and asked it to be setup at 630pm. For some reason they forgot the order until we called the butler around 7pm. Actually we're completely fine with that, but they offered us the stove completely free of charge. That's quite nice experience.

Points to note:
1. If you bring your kids, take good care of them as the pool water is quite deep.
2. It would be a good idea to rent a car since the location is a bit remote. Patong is just 15mins drive away. You can buy fresh meat, seafood and vegetable there if you want to cook for yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yhlai99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at The Bell Phuket in a 3-bedroom villa which looked exactly like the photos on their website. The facilities are so well maintained and everything was catered for. Every morning we were served a sumptuous breakfast in our villa from an extensive menu and was spoilt for choice. The villa itself was so spacious as was their pool fitting all 5 of us with still a great deal of luxurious space. The staff was so attentive and pleasant, the food from their restaurant absolutely delicious and it was the first time a villa / hotel gave us a local hand phone to use and call them whenever we needed anything in Phuket!!! It's about 15-20 min by car to Patong Beach, so it would have been nicer if they had more timings for their free shuttle and the mattresses were better but it was a small thing really. All in all I would highly recommend it for couples, families or groups of friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyDeRozario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I arrived at Phuket airport to our pre-arranged Limo from the Bell. The Driver was an exceptional representative for this establishment, he was friendly and chatty and provided us with cool drinks enroute. The journey from the airport was enlightening with the driver dodging multitudes of never ending scooters that made their own road rules. We seemed to be taken via back roads to the resort via the Surin Beach township. Upon arrival at the Bell we were greeted by the friendly staff who sat us in the restaurant and provided us with a honey and ginger welcome drink along with a cute orchid bracelet and a cold lemongrass towel that awakened the tired senses.

We were then taken to our Villa, it is surrounded by high concrete fences that have thick tropical gardens ensuring that even the most reserved couples can feel confident that they can run around in their birthday suits outside if they so desire. The staff opened the front wooden gate to the villa which revealed the full splendor of this resort. The expansive infinity pool is inviting as we traverse the small garden pool on the way to the main living pavilion. The Living Pavilion is opened and we are greeted by the sweet smell of lemongrass and the sound of Thai relaxation music. This room includes the kitchen, a beautiful wooden table and an L shaped lounge suite. There is a 32" LCD TV, and a DVD player. This room along with all others have an expansive raised wooden ceiling section built in the Thai style and tastefully lit. There are no fans inside the rooms but they are all cooled by air-conditioning.

The main bedroom is huge,it contains a King size bed, two wardrobes and a desk, our room had expansive glass wall to the front that overlooked the pool and cabana. The Showers, 1 outside in the garden and the other in the room have deluge shower heads and plenty of hot water. The en-suite also has a very deep bath big enough for two of you to share. The only criticism we had were that the bed was very hard, it was not uncomfortable, but we are more accustomed to a pillowtop mattress when we stay at 5 star establishments.

While the Villas are exceptional, it is the staff that make this resort, they are amazing and cannot do enough for you. On occasion, there are some language barriers but this is part of the overall attraction. We felt that some of the services and tours offered through the resort were a little expensive but there are plenty of options outside the resort in which you can book these to your hearts content.

The Resort is a little off the beaten track but it adds to its exclusivity we felt and a 15min walk will get you to the heart of the Kamala Beach business district. The resort also offers push bikes that you can use for free. The resort shuttle bus runs regularly between Kamala and the resort so you can do your shopping and return, and it does a daily run down to Patong around 1030 and returns at 1530. We felt that this was a little restrictive and didn't allow you to stay on for dinner or any of the Patong Nightlife. This wasn't really a problem though as the resort is only a 400baht Taxi ride from Patong and is more comfortable than the back of the resort van anyway.

The included breakfast is extensive, offering both Thai and western cuisine, you certainly will not go hungry. The restaurant offers a two for one cocktail happy hour that is really good value. The food also is quite good although after two weeks proved that the menu needed to be rotated more frequently as it forced us outside the resort.

The mossies are kept under control via weekly spraying, make the time to stay away from the resort when this spraying is getting done would be our advice. We didn't really see any mossies while we were there so it must work well.

Overall, this would rate as the very best accomodation we have ever stayed at and we would happily return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 174MJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

On our.journey to The Bell ( after leaving Karon) I wondered where we were heading but on arrival I knew I made the right choice. The Bell is a little away from the craziness of Patong and it's truly worth the visit. Our arrival was great we were looked after from the time we arrived to the time we left. Lovely cold Lemon Grass Tea and cold face clothes while we waited for our room. The entry into the villa was the best, well appointed, pool amazing , frangipani tree in bloom, Thai music to play to set the scene. Bathrooms, bedroom,lounge,outdoor areas so very cool. You can walk to the beach if you wish but it was too hot so the Bell driver dropped us off so we could walk Kamala beach and explore the area. Breakfast of your choice from a rather extensive menu served in your villa each morning. I took the cooking lesson in the villa and had a great time. The Bell is amazing and worth while visiting, if I returned I would want to take friends to share the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
2.1 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
5.1 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
14.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket

Address: 41/31 Moo 5, Baan Hua Khuan, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#3 Family Hotel in Kamala
#5 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: $162 - $785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss out at this heavenly retreat in Kamala Beach, Phuket. Short stays are unacceptable here - leave too early and you might miss your chance to fully immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience. An all-villa resort where the buildings charm with their traditional Thai exteriors and pamper with ultra-luxe modern interiors, there's the added bonus of a private pool, personal butler service, in-villa massage treatments and breakfast service right to your door too. It is a never-ending parade of indulgent perks just for you. There's plenty of activities to enjoy here too, pick up some cooking classes, participate in yoga sessions, or ask the resort to arrange day tours out to the gem-like islands of Thailand. A perfect honeymoon spot, it whisks you away from the dreary city to a sun-kissed paradise on the edge of the Andaman Sea. The entire property is hidden behind lush gardens, providing complete privacy while keeping you close enough to Kamala Beach and the bustling streets of Phuket. But don't just take it from us, reviews for the resort are outstanding, and the resort has also bagged a number of awards. It currently holds a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice award and a Certificate of Excellence from 2016 and 2017, as well as awards from the World Luxury Hotel and Spa Awards. The Bell Pool Villa Resort offers a Presidential Private Pool Villa (4 Bedroom), a Luxury Private Pool Villa (3 Bedroom), a Family Private Pool Villa (2 Bedroom) and a Honeymoon Private Pool Villa (1 Bedroom). Each of the pool villas have beautiful tropical jungle gardens and scenic mountain views. The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket is located in Kamala, which is on the west coast of Phuket, 30 minutes from Phuket International Airport, only a quick 2 minutes free schedule shuttle ride away from Kamala Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Pool Villa Hotel Kamala
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing