We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location, epic villa, perfect seclusion”

Review of The Aquila

Aerial view of the villa estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of the villa estate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Aerial view of the villa estate
A Cocktail arriving up the staircase
Cocktail by the pool
Morning in the East Sala
Living Room overlooking swimming pool
Breakfast poolside
The Library
Second bedroom
Third Bedroom ensuite
Sixth bedroom
The Chef hard at work
First Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kamala, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
rollergir...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning location, epic villa, perfect seclusion”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The only unfortunate thing about my stay at this villa, is that I didn't have time to stay longer! Friendly staff on hand to cater to your needs, private chef, massive epic villa, perfect for families or larger groups looking for a party/chill pad. The games room was an added bonus with pool table. The gym looks out over the private bay. Fabulously secluded. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo M
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding !”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had heard from friends that this the Aquila was a new hidden paradise on the Andaman Sea. Quite simply, postcard material and a experience that I must have if I wanted to feel like a superstar for a short period. So I could not resist, and booked a short stay. The moment we walked into the Aquila Villa i knew what they were talking about. I was absolutely taken back with the stunning views, and the Villa itself is world class, blending modernity and traditional Asian and European designs. Just walking around the complex was inspirational. It is most definitely a heaven on earth. A villa elegantly thought-out where you can take that time away, lap up all that beauty and gorgeous sunsets without a worry in the world.

What we mostly enjoyed was the infinity pool perched above the ocean which faces the Andaman Sea just listening to the sound of crashing waves on the rocks below enjoying a glass of wine.

Must say it is by far the most luxurious villa i have ever stayed at absolutely , and caters for all your needs. There is a brilliant library of books if you just wanted to chill and read a book on the deck, an enormous entertainment area for the kids with huge TV screens which they immensely enjoyed. Most importantly for me, who loves a good workout, I found the gym very satisfying, weight machines even a punching bag with spacious area to train.

My compliments to the chef and staff who provided us with amazing endless dishes that i will miss immensely, and thank you to management for making this a unforgettable experience one that will stay in our memories. I also have to thank my friends for the secret tip about this new amazing villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiawande...
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A villa away from home....”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I am not sure where to start. There is so much villa here. 4 floors, 4 pavilions, 4 living Roos, an unbelievably amount of space.

I was worried about not having a beach. Then I found out all beaches in
thailand are by law, public ones and I realized that when you have a waterfront villa and a 30m pool you really don't need one.

Staff were tremdenous. Amazing meals every day and then the birthday party (for which they work with outside caterers).

All I can say is this is one of the most amazing villas ever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela_Su...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Romantic Retreat”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There are few places in the World that have taken my breath away with their natural beauty, but The Aquila is one of them. Words simply cannot describe the feling of awe as you gaze upon the Andaman Sea, and the infinite horizon. I will never forget my time as this truly wonderful villa. Much Love. A xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent Villa - Magic Location”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Imagine your dream villa perched high on a tropical cliff overlooking the ocean. Fit it out with the best of everything, and you have The Aquila. Simply the best villa I have stayed in, anywhere in the World. It's beyond compare. Breathtaking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice F
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing