We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Beach Estate(Kamala)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveler rating
833
532
182
88
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
532
182
88
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssienna rocksvanilla sky barplum restaurantpoolside restaurantsea viewplum fine diningkamala beachjacuzzi roomhoneymoon suiteinfinity poolcorner roomandaman seapool sidebuffet breakfastlow seasonthe hotel offersrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The view was fantastic. This hotel is good for honeymooners not for a family with kids or elderly.
To reach any room and place, u need to go through stairs. Since my mother has problem with her knee, she didn't want to even go out and minimize her moves out of the room.

And location is on the hill, so if u want to go to beach, u have to out of Hotel and walk for minutes, actually i never go to beach for four days staying.

And the pool in the hotel is only one and small. And located next to the restaurant.

If u want to go to downtown area, u have to take taxi that is arranged by hotel. That's more expensive than coming from downtown to hotel.
Even from the airport.

Room was very nice and the Jacuzzi was very romantic and better than pictures.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Worldzzang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Worldzzang,

thank you for your review.
Your are right in saying the resort is not for families, we actually do not allow kids under 12 years even in the resort.
Our rooms are located in separate buildings and most them have at least a few stairs in them, that is why we also not advertise as wheel chair friendly.
In fact we have two pools, one near the restaurant and one over the street next overlooking the sea, which is more private.

I understand that your expectations of the hotel where slightly different and that your mother could not enjoy as much as you would have hoped, which indeed is a shame.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is located at a nice spot of the Kamala beach view. We stayed in a Sea View Jacuzzi Suite room type, which gave us a very nice view.

Though the lobby is not so elegant, the room we stayed has a living room, kitchen and a jacuzzi. The room was designed by having a lifted floor, separating bedroom and living room. Jacuzzi is outside at the balcony with a couple chairs for their guests to relax and spend their time watching the amazing view from the room.

For us, the signature of this hotel are their large marble swimming pool, Plum and Vanilla Sky Bar restaurants.

In the evening, my friends and I were enjoy swimming in the pool and looking at the view. The pool was constructed with white marble. With its lengthy, and steps within the pool gave us a pleasure time.

The most romantic place that you must try is the Plum restaurant. There are 4 romantic tables giving you the feeling like you are sitting in a pool. If you come here with your boyfriend/girlfriend, I would recommend to have dinner here at about 5.30pm - 7pm. So you can enjoy a wonderful moment with a very nice sunset. I couldn't explain how beautiful it is here, I really love it.

Vanilla Sky Bar is located at the top of the hotel. Spending time here at night is also wonderful. Wind and nice weather of winter in Phuket make this place good for relax for almost a whole night.

Overall, I feel neutral for the room, because the decoration is clean and neat. But it might not so luxury.

I gave five starts for both restaurants. I can spend time their drinking and chit chat with my friends.

With its location, I would recommend this hotel for couples who want to come for spending time together.

Room Tip: Try Plum restaurant at least once during sunset time.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keng J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Khun KengJ,

thank you very much for you nice review.
Your feedback is much appreciated and we are very happy you enjoyed yourself in PLUM and Vanilla Skybar.

Looking forward to be Welcoming you back in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Though the property is very nice, the main problem is management. As a sample I am talking about "Vanilla Sky Bar". It is total ripp off. They nicely advertise themself as a cold and warm tapas and free flow of wine buffet but all you get is a blatant barefaced rip-off. For a buffet you will get awfull quality cold bites (like microwaved bread and horrible quality hummus). For the wine you get the fake awfull tasting wine of an unknown origin. All this for a price of a luxurious sea food buffet in an internationally recognised buffet as Dusit Thani, Banyan Tree or even heavenly Trisara Phuket. Do not waste time (it's on unreachable remoted hill), money (better splurge on some real seafood extravaganza), and most of all precious vacation time. Vanilla Sky Bar of Cape Sienna is the worse experience I have had at Phuket. Just find something else...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Dosada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Dosada,

I need to clarify a few things so that readers do not misunderstand your review.
1) We never advertised that we have a Tapas buffet in low season. We do have monthly events flyers which are also posted on our website for updated information. You assumed that in low season it is the same as in high season, without checking the updated information.
Exactly what we advertise is: Fridays...Wine & Tapas Night. All you can eat...Tapas & Free Flow of wine at 1,290 Baht net.
We have a little bread corner with 'Fresh' bread and different dips and then you can tick a choice of cold and hot Tapas as much as you want and as often as you want. They will be served to you.
I do not see that there is anything misleading in our advertising.
2) The wine we use is the same wine we use since 4 years, no difference whatsoever and we had no complains about it at all. It comes from Chile, not an 'unknown' origin.
If you indeed can get a fantastic seafood buffet with FREE FLOW of wine for the same price somewhere else, that is great and I would love to know where, as I personally would go there as well.
Wines are expensive here in Thailand with huge taxes (just further increased) and I can promise you that our Friday Wine & Tapas have a very low profit margin on it, it is more advertising and PR than a money making business.
3) Remote and unreachable. Hmmm, you can park in front of the hotel, which is 400 meters from main Kamala beach and go by lift up to the restaurants, I would hardly call this unreachable.
4) if you are looking for a full seafood buffet indeed you are looking at the wrong place, as Vanilla Skybar is a Wine, Cocktail and Tapas bar.

I have personally spoken to you and you have not stayed in the resort but came from outside, therefore commenting on the entire property is certainly misleading.

It is a shame that you have not been able to appreciate what we offer and make false claims here that we advertise something we don't provide.

Yours Sincerely,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The highlight of our holiday was staying here can't wait to go back! Very clean and modern, nice and quiet and only 10 mins from patong.. Could not recommend highly enough!!! :-) service was a amazing! Loved the roses on the bed every night with a cute card!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aus1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Aus1982,

thank you very much for your 'amazing' review.
We are very happy you had a great time and are looking forward to come back to stay with us in the very near future.

Looking forward to Welcome you back soon.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a truely beautiful place. Staff were helpful and good. The room was lovely although the bed was two large singles put together. You get to choose the aroma smells of the soaps and everything for you room. Each time we came back to our room at night it smelt wonderful. The Poolside Restaurant and Bar was great, lovely food and good staff. The Rocks was great and the perfect place for sitting back relaxing, enjoying a dip in the pool and enjoying the glorious sea view whilst sipping a cocktail. Wasn't 100% on the Plum Restaurant - to us the seafood was a bit over cooked and dry, but the service was great and everything else there was yummy. Then there is the Vanilla Bar - Excellent, great service really friendly and fun staff and the Tapas are delicious. Will be going back for another holiday as it was just grand. Didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Lovely room but try for one on the upper floors!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear 1Judie_Jude,

thank your your fantastic review and appreciate your detailed feedback.
We are always striving to get this message: "We don't want to leave" and "will be back"....
what more can we want.
Thank you once again and looking forward to Welcome you back in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews