We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“arrived in paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“arrived in paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Had the most wonderful stay at this resort. Beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony and king size bed, amazing attention to detail. From the time we stepped through the door we were greeted by warm and friendly staff who were always eager to assist. Even the views from the lobby are enough to make you want to sit and gaze... Pools are amazing and the best part was walking over to Sienna Rocks for a cocktail and swim in the infinity pool overlooking the ocean. We just couldn't stop smiling at how blessed we were to be staying in such a stunning place.

Room Tip: choose an ocean view villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murphee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Murphee1,

thank you so much for your wonderful review.
Your feedback is truly greatly appreciated and give us a 'smile' as well.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to your little paradise in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    492
    161
    84
    34
See reviews for
90
1,042
48
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Cape Sienna for 8 nights and loved it. What a beautiful resort! Neither of us had been to Phuket before so we were so happy we stayed in Kamala, such a lovely quiet beach town with great (and very cheap!) restaurants along the beach, just a 2-3 minute walk from Cape Sienna. The pool area was beautiful and always immaculately clean, the room was spacious with a view right over Kamala beach, the wide "rain shower" shower head was a nice touch! Daily buffet breakfast changed each morning, the food was good and it was nice to have some variety. The whole resort was just so relaxing - you have to try the Vanilla Sky Bar! What a great place to relax with some cocktails and music in the evenings! Lovely staff in the Sky Bar as well.
Our only cons were that the free wifi drops out every minute or two which can be frustrating when you are in the middle of something, and the taxis outside the resort were extremely over-priced, the staff out the front who greet you and organise transport seem to have a deal with the taxi drivers and enthusiastically encourage you to travel with them, after a while it put us off going to other places as we were paying $500 baht for a car to Patong (5 mins away), and they were not willing to barter, this seems to be the same everywhere though. Bit of a shame. We also asked reception about the daily shuttle we had read about from the resort to Patong and they just told us we could only take the taxis outside - ? We asked about the local bus from town and they once again said that we can only go by taxi.

Other than that though, the resort was beautiful and in a fantastic location, we had a great holiday and we would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madza_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear madza_5,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

With concerns to your transportation comment: Our staff has no relation to the taxi stand in front. Of course if customers do not wish to take our limousine, they will first recommend them, as being the nearest. We do have a daily shuttle bus to Patong, with limited seats and needs to be booked in advance. I can only assume that it was full and therefore no other option than a taxi was given. There is really no suitable local bus.

We are glad that you otherwise were very satisfied with our resort and are looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Wonderful facility with a great location. Great rooms (1 double and 1 junior suite). Good house-keeping, food likewise ALWAYS smiling staff, always at your service. 15 min walkway to the beautiful beach. The place is not suitable for people with walking difficulties as there are a lot of stairs. The swimming pool is, in contrast to another review, surprisingly large. You will not go on and expect the pool of international dimensions. If you want the "world's cheapest" taxi, now at fixed prices, the stop is next to the hotel. We had breakfast and dinner included in the order and were very pleased. Otherwise, you might as well eat out, on the "world's cheapest restaurants", considering Scandinavian prices. Fantastic, always smiling, staff. No I fully understand the expression "land of Smiles". Our son also participated in a cooking class at the "next door" restaurant "White Orchid". During our stay a lot of the residents came from Asian countries. All together this hotell it is highly recommended. All in all, this is very worthy of recommendation hotel.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better, I think. We stayed in block 4, 3 floor (next to the top floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IdaBibow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear IdaBibow,

thank you very much for your fantastic review.
we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This Resort is without doubt a class act. Have no reservations if you considering staying here, you will delighted with your stay. Put simply, Cape Sienna is Paradise in Phuket. Many thanks to all the staff especially U-Thai who made our stay memorable. We will be back next year...:)

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor for better views. Building 1 was best positioned but they are all gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Rod B,

thank you so much for your fantastic review, your comments are truly appreciated and help us to continue to strive to provide Best product and service to our customers.

We definitely will be looking forward to Welcome you back again next year to Cape Sienna.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I chose this Hotel because of the good reviews. Yes this Hotel did live up to expectations, wonderful views and friendly service. It was nice to stay in a popular tourist destination, but away from all the crowds for some relaxing peace and quite time. Although, knowing that this is more of a secluded area, it would have been good to have more access to free shuttle buses because you don't want to go to Phuket and stay in your Hotel everyday regardless of how nice it is.. Being a tourist, this kind of thing is great because you can go on outings without having to worry about tuk tuks and taxi driver scams which there is so much of in thailand. One daily shuttle to patong and kamala is great but could be better. Other resorts offer shuttles about 3 times a day and to more locations such as Phuket Town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amalaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Amalaja,

thank you very much for your recent review.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our shuttle service has to be limited to once each destination to give the locals a chance to earn income as well. We do hope for your understanding.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at Cape Sienna for 4 nights during our honeymoon. It is located a bit further away from city centre but we didn't really mind it. It took about 5-10 min to get to city. The pool they have on the opposite side of the road was amazing! Beautiful views!! They had some theme night in the restaurant (cant remember which one it was) and the variety of food offered was pretty good. Breakfast buffet wasn't to bad either. Most memorable was probably this beautiful swan that they had placed on our bed that was covered with rose petals :)
Oh and another thing, because I love sticky rice with mango I ordered it the first night and it was presented just beautifully that I almost didn't want to touch it :)
The only negative thing was that the drainage in the bathroom was not working probably and we got some water a bit all over the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KaisiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear KaisiK,

thank you very much for your 'awesome' review'; we are very glad that you enjoyed yourself greatly in our resort.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The views are spectacular! Cape Sienna is a very well maintained and clean resort. The staff are always prepared to help you if you have any problems. They really make an effort to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. The 9 people with terrible reviews are just miserable people, they could have the world and still think its crap. Well I am about to jump into this amazing jacuzzi looking out to the ocean...me and my first world problems eh?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Travelishing,

would love to say: Agree completely with you....but I guess this would be utterly 'self-serving'....:)

Anyhow, your kind words are very much appreciated and we would like to thank you for your time and effort in giving us your feedback and sharing your opinion.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
1.9 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Property: Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#10 Family Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Sienna is a new chic modern resort that brings sophisticated style of city living to the tropical beauty of Phuket. Designed as a retreat for the urbane cosmopolitan, the sleek accommodations and restaurants are all positioned to command stunning sea views from a dramatic west coast headland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing