We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Kamala Dreams(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$376
$301
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$855
$796
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$166
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunprime Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$119
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunwing Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$122
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$105
$89
U Zenmaya Phuket
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Beach Estate(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$156
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveler rating
835
532
182
88
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
532
182
88
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssienna rocksvanilla sky barplum restaurantpoolside restaurantsea viewplum fine diningkamala beachjacuzzi roomhoneymoon suiteinfinity poolcorner roomandaman seapool sidebuffet breakfastlow seasonthe hotel offersrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Wonderful facility with a great location. Great rooms (1 double and 1 junior suite). Good house-keeping, food likewise ALWAYS smiling staff, always at your service. 15 min walkway to the beautiful beach. The place is not suitable for people with walking difficulties as there are a lot of stairs. The swimming pool is, in contrast to another review, surprisingly large. You will not go on and expect the pool of international dimensions. If you want the "world's cheapest" taxi, now at fixed prices, the stop is next to the hotel. We had breakfast and dinner included in the order and were very pleased. Otherwise, you might as well eat out, on the "world's cheapest restaurants", considering Scandinavian prices. Fantastic, always smiling, staff. No I fully understand the expression "land of Smiles". Our son also participated in a cooking class at the "next door" restaurant "White Orchid". During our stay a lot of the residents came from Asian countries. All together this hotell it is highly recommended. All in all, this is very worthy of recommendation hotel.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better, I think. We stayed in block 4, 3 floor (next to the top floor).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IdaBibow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear IdaBibow,

thank you very much for your fantastic review.
we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This Resort is without doubt a class act. Have no reservations if you considering staying here, you will delighted with your stay. Put simply, Cape Sienna is Paradise in Phuket. Many thanks to all the staff especially U-Thai who made our stay memorable. We will be back next year...:)

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor for better views. Building 1 was best positioned but they are all great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Rod B,

thank you so much for your fantastic review, your comments are truly appreciated and help us to continue to strive to provide Best product and service to our customers.

We definitely will be looking forward to Welcome you back again next year to Cape Sienna.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I chose this Hotel because of the good reviews. Yes this Hotel did live up to expectations, wonderful views and friendly service. It was nice to stay in a popular tourist destination, but away from all the crowds for some relaxing peace and quite time. Although, knowing that this is more of a secluded area, it would have been good to have more access to free shuttle buses because you don't want to go to Phuket and stay in your Hotel everyday regardless of how nice it is.. Being a tourist, this kind of thing is great because you can go on outings without having to worry about tuk tuks and taxi driver scams which there is so much of in thailand. One daily shuttle to patong and kamala is great but could be better. Other resorts offer shuttles about 3 times a day and to more locations such as Phuket Town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amalaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Amalaja,

thank you very much for your recent review.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our shuttle service has to be limited to once each destination to give the locals a chance to earn income as well. We do hope for your understanding.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at Cape Sienna for 4 nights during our honeymoon. It is located a bit further away from city centre but we didn't really mind it. It took about 5-10 min to get to city. The pool they have on the opposite side of the road was amazing! Beautiful views!! They had some theme night in the restaurant (cant remember which one it was) and the variety of food offered was pretty good. Breakfast buffet wasn't to bad either. Most memorable was probably this beautiful swan that they had placed on our bed that was covered with rose petals :)
Oh and another thing, because I love sticky rice with mango I ordered it the first night and it was presented just beautifully that I almost didn't want to touch it :)
The only negative thing was that the drainage in the bathroom was not working probably and we got some water a bit all over the place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KaisiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear KaisiK,

thank you very much for your 'awesome' review'; we are very glad that you enjoyed yourself greatly in our resort.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The views are spectacular! Cape Sienna is a very well maintained and clean resort. The staff are always prepared to help you if you have any problems. They really make an effort to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. The 9 people with terrible reviews are just miserable people, they could have the world and still think its crap. Well I am about to jump into this amazing jacuzzi looking out to the ocean...me and my first world problems eh?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Travelishing,

would love to say: Agree completely with you....but I guess this would be utterly 'self-serving'....:)

Anyhow, your kind words are very much appreciated and we would like to thank you for your time and effort in giving us your feedback and sharing your opinion.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews