We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunnig views and good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunnig views and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our sea view room with balcony exceeded our expectations. Travelling with a young family we found the hotel staff extremely accommodating and helpful. This hotel had serveral good restaurant options and good facilities. The local beach was a 5 minute walk and was clean and had good swimming with a fine selection of restaurants to dine at in the evening. Would certainly stay here again should we return to Phuket.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianDavis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear AdrianDavis_13,

thank you so much for your fantastic review, it is truly appreciated by our team, who always strive to provide Best service.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    484
    160
    82
    32
See reviews for
90
1,026
48
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

In-room jacuzzi is great. View is fantastic. Wind was so strong in June that it blew my slippers away from the balcony. Lots of privacy and quiet place for a couple. Bed was wonderfully soft. The plum restaurant was fantastic if not a bit expensive.

A bit out of place - Will require personal transport.Beach wasn't too great.

Room Tip: Choose Jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveLeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear DaveLeng,

thank you for your nice review, we appreciate it.

Hope to be able to Welcome you back to CApe Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and quiet resort on a cliff that overlooks the sea. Took abt 40mins from airport and at fixed price of 750bht taxi fare.

Room:
Need a little maintenance as cracks are showing and there are ants where the f&b is placed and wash basin area. Great view from room balcony and very relaxing. Bed and pillows are a little soft to my liking. Toiletries are customised; u can choose your scent upon arrival.

Amenities:
Pool was great at Sienna Rocks though its a short walk out of resort and across the road. Didn't use the pool or mini jacuzzi at the main resort.

Food:
Breakfast was very good and great variety. Had the Thai buffet dinner and room service and food is generally good. Was pleased with it.

Surroundings:
There is a daily free shuttle to Kamala town which is abt 15-20min walk (walking back is quite a torture as its upslope). Quite town with restaurants and shops but nothing fantastic. The kamala beach wasn't as nice as the other beaches so can give it a miss.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deillusioned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear deillusioned,

thank you for your nice review.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to be able to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I would probably give a 3.5 for the package that I took.
However, if it is a normal package or room stay that I have taken, I would still probably give a 4 or 4.5.

My partner and I booked the honeymoon package lately. If not because of the change of room the hotel made, the stay would definitely be better. Since we have made a booking for the honeymoon package, we expect something special when we entered the room else we could have just booked a normal room and booked dinner & spa separately.

Good:
1. It was a little last min but they managed to cater the package for us. The transport was confirmed too and the driver was on time.
2. Staffs - by the pool, spa and Vanilla Sky Bar and The Plum Restaurant were all very friendly.
The tour counter (Mr Vee - very nice and polite guy, good customer service, even we only book 1 tour in the end as we visited Phuket several times.) Only the initial receptionist who served us was nice.
3. The inclusive spa package was excellent. Very happy about it, so relaxing and nice.
4. Overall, the room is spacious, bed is comfortable, with nice outdoor jacuzzi bathtub, but if it is indoor, it would be excellent.
5. There are 2 swimming pool. The one at the private villa is more beautiful and of better view compared to the main one, but still it is nice.
6. The food in Plum Restaurant is very nice. We had a romantic dinner there. They setup a table for us (beautifully setup), but we requested to change table for sofa seatings, but guessed it was our fault as the new seating area was warmer. Apologies for the effort waste.

Bad:
1. We took an earlier flight and reached the hotel very early before 11am. However, we waited till almost till 3pm then we got a room. Initially, they have informed us a room number, however, we were informed that the previous guest has decided not to check out and stayed another night, thus they have to change the room for us. I guess anyone who hear this will feel "????" or ridiculous?? but I guess this shouldn't be the case even we booked the room last min.
2. As there is a change of room, the in-room flower decoration was not setup. Although the setup was done on the same day when we went out of the hotel, by the time we got back, the feeling of "honeymoon" was no longer there. Because of this, most of our other reservations seems to have slight problem as we provided the new room number but they were not updated at all.
3. When we receive the new room, the floor is still wet. We do appreciate that we manage to get the room on time but we would also appreciate that the room is handed over perfectly.
4. Were we supposed to have a departure gift in the package, seems like we did not receive too, not too sure about that.
5. Going to Phuket Town is around 1000baht, to Patong beach is around 400-500baht. We wanted to go town on the first day of arrival but they advised that the scheduled shuttle was already fully booked. This is really a little bad as they cannot cater another bus even if there are more people going.
6. There is a all you can eat tapas and wine in the package. We arranged it on the same day though but was rather surprised that for the first round of tapas we ordered, they took almost 50mins to serve. I believe this is really unacceptable. 2nd and 3rd round was slightly better.

Room Tip: All rooms are seaview. The Jacuzzi delux room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessYue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Princess Yue,

thank you for your review with many positives and unfortunately also some negatives.
We have contacted you via email to make up and make sure that the departure gift which you indeed should have received (our staff was confused as you booked another night, because you wanted to keep the room till late, so the gift was supposed to go in the room on that evening).

We have definitely looked into your comments, especially about the tapas timing and will improve those areas.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The views from the lobby and pool area at Cape Sienna are breathtaking and the bedrooms are nicely decorated. It's a short walk down to Kamala so the hotel is in a great location. The food, drinks and massages however are extortionately priced and the quality doesn't match. The service is also very poor. Our bathroom had not been properly cleaned and we had to ask 4 times before someone came to sort out the issue (6 hours later!). Having said this I do think the hotel is lovely and we will probably return – I just hope the service will have improved and we will choose to drink and eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0ey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Joey3,

thank you for your review.
I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations in terms of servicing your room; I do however believe this was rather an exception than the rule, as you can see from so many positive reviews.
Of course our pricing is not the same than on the street, but as so many people mentioned it represents the quality and service of a resort, rather than a street restaurant.
We usually get rather good feedback on our value for money.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just finished a 10 night stay at Cape Sienna. This was our second visit to the resort, the last visit 2 years ago. This time we stayed in the base room, a studio, (last time we opted for the jaccusi room but found we really didn't use it). The room & resort still look like they have just been built, so well done on the high level of maintenence that obviously goes on. The beds are very comfortable, air-con efficient & fairly quiet. Rooms must be well insulated as we never heard any noise from adjoining rooms other than when we were outside on our balcony at the same time as a neighbour.
We ate all our meals within the resort, food was very tastey and very reasonably priced. Breakfast is varied and good standard. Great coffee machine! We esspecially loved the Vanilla Sky Bar in the evening. Coctails are spectacularly good! Happy hours spread over 3 bars at various times make drinks very reasonable too.
All the staff are friendly (as we find is usually the way everywhere in Thailand). It is only about 7 minute taxi out of Patong which suits us fine.
We would certainly reccommend this resort & hope we can return again in the future.

Room Tip: Our preference is a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank netteTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear netteTasmania,

thank you so much for your great review and continued patronage of our resort. We are indeed most happy that you could recognize our efforts in terms of maintenance as we try to keep on top of things and especially every low season go thru all the rooms for touch ups, repainting, etc.

Happy you enjoyed our new coffee machine as well.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful holiday in this resort. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The staff were very efficient and helpful. The resort was everything that we expected after checking their own website and the reviews from Tripadvisor. We had a standard room which had beautiful views out to Kamala Beach and the Andaman Sea. We loved the relaxed feeling of Kamala and it is just a short taxi ride into Patong for shopping if you felt the need. We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas41-41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Cas41-41,

thank you for your great review and that we managed to fulfill your expectations, this is ultimately what we are striving for.

We will be looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna next year.

With Best Regards,
Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
1.9 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#3 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
6.6 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
14.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Property: Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#10 Family Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Sienna is a new chic modern resort that brings sophisticated style of city living to the tropical beauty of Phuket. Designed as a retreat for the urbane cosmopolitan, the sleek accommodations and restaurants are all positioned to command stunning sea views from a dramatic west coast headland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing