We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
$77
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$349
$250
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$160
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paresa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$636
$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Resort & Villa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$418
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$121
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveler rating
842
535
184
88
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
535
184
88
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssienna rocksvanilla sky barplum restaurantpoolside restaurantsea viewplum fine diningkamala beachjacuzzi roomhoneymoon suiteinfinity poolcorner roomandaman seapool sidebuffet breakfastlow seasonthe hotel offersrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful holiday in this resort. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The staff were very efficient and helpful. The resort was everything that we expected after checking their own website and the reviews from Tripadvisor. We had a standard room which had beautiful views out to Kamala Beach and the Andaman Sea. We loved the relaxed feeling of Kamala and it is just a short taxi ride into Patong for shopping if you felt the need. We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cas41-41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Cas41-41,

thank you for your great review and that we managed to fulfill your expectations, this is ultimately what we are striving for.

We will be looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna next year.

With Best Regards,
Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We especially liked the restaurant "Plum Fine Dining" and the service they supplied. The food was delicious! Greetings to Sakont Lamai and his hard working crew!
The spa was also very worth a visit. I had hairtreatment, massage and pedicure. Awesome!

We also went on Boattours with "La Moet" We went on a two day cruise toKoh Phi.Phi and to Raily. Don´t miss that if you go..

Room Tip: Many staircases, and a lovely view!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marulden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Marulden,

thank you for your nice review and especially your appreciation of our PLUM restaurant, of which we are indeed quite proud.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Arrived 1 am and the staff were efficient, cheerful and had us in our room quickly. The room was great. We booked a standard room which had everything we needed. It was always clean and the water bottles were replaced every day. The view was excellent. The buffet breakfast had everything you could want. The staff were always smiling. We did not have any problem with the hotel and would stay here again. Got to try all the restaurants which we enjoyed, not cheap but very nice. Would suggest that if you have trouble with stairs to ask for a room on the same level and the breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Vernonica J,

thank you for your nice review, your comments are well appreciated.

Hope to be able to welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Travelled solo and decided to stay in this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. Took the taxi from phuket airport to kamala for 750 baht fixed price. Check in (as well as check out was a breeze). I had a nice terrace facing the andaman sea where one can contemplate the sunrise or the sunset. Room is clean and everything was functional. Wifi available in the rooms too. They clean the room and change the sheets and towels daily. Attentive staff who have ready smile and greet you all the time. Buffet breakfast by the poolside was something I always looked forward to. Choices of coffee and juices, an omelette station, cereals station, sliced tropical fruits, barious breads and cheeses too. But my fave was the frozen yogurt. Beach though was not good near the area. But they have an infinity pool here just across in Sienna Rocks. If given another chance Id stay in a hotel near patong beach. Where there are more resto, bar and shops choices.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear wanderlust_smile,

thank you for your nice review.
We are happy you enjoyed our resort and our facilities. Of course Patong gives more shopping opportunities, but then you miss all the good things in some ways: sun, seaviews, relaxation. Therefore we believe that being just outside of Patong you get the Best of both worlds.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 10 days in May 2013. The hotel is about a 40min taxi ride from the airport (which make sure you barter with at the airport before getting in the cab). Arriving at the hotel the first thing you see is breathtaking views from the lobby over the sea and Kamala beach/bay. Check in was easy and well organised with a member of staff going through your room scent choices then shows you around the hotel and too your room. The rooms were exactly what you see on the website and the views just as breath taking. We were lucky enough to have a Jacuzzi suite which was on the corner so had uninterrupted views of Kamala village, beach/bay and the hills behind. We ate in the pool side restaurant that night, the food was very nice with a good choice on the menu. We were surprised how good the breakfast was in the morning, a lot of choice, constantly being replenished. Roof top drinks in the hotels other bar, Vanilla Sky is a must, and just so happened sunset was during happy hour!! The pool area was always kept clean with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. We didn't ever use sienna rocks (the second pool area), but it looked very nice. The staff were all very friendly and happy to help. The room was cleaned well with nice touches such as in the evening having scented candle lit and flowers and little notes on the bed. The view from laying relaxing in the balcony jacuzzi was great and a lovely way to unwind. The hotel was about a 10-15min walk from the beach with a wide range of bars/restaurants to choose from. Cape Sienna was everything we hoped it to be and the perfect place to relax after a busy weekend in Bangkok. I would highly advise the hotel to anyone although go in low season you get all the services and facilities for a quarter of the price..

Room Tip: Ask for building number two, right at the end of the corridor for the best views over kamala beach.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Stephen r,

thank you so much for your time to write this very nice review about your stay with us, giving other customers a very good round up of what Cape Sienna is all about.
Much appreciated.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews