We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rest and relax.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Rest and relax.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful holiday in this resort. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The staff were very efficient and helpful. The resort was everything that we expected after checking their own website and the reviews from Tripadvisor. We had a standard room which had beautiful views out to Kamala Beach and the Andaman Sea. We loved the relaxed feeling of Kamala and it is just a short taxi ride into Patong for shopping if you felt the need. We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas41-41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Cas41-41,

thank you for your great review and that we managed to fulfill your expectations, this is ultimately what we are striving for.

We will be looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna next year.

With Best Regards,
Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    499
    163
    84
    34
See reviews for
91
1,057
49
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We especially liked the restaurant "Plum Fine Dining" and the service they supplied. The food was delicious! Greetings to Sakont Lamai and his hard working crew!
The spa was also very worth a visit. I had hairtreatment, massage and pedicure. Awesome!

We also went on Boattours with "La Moet" We went on a two day cruise toKoh Phi.Phi and to Raily. Don´t miss that if you go..

Room Tip: Many staircases, and a lovely view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marulden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Marulden,

thank you for your nice review and especially your appreciation of our PLUM restaurant, of which we are indeed quite proud.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Arrived 1 am and the staff were efficient, cheerful and had us in our room quickly. The room was great. We booked a standard room which had everything we needed. It was always clean and the water bottles were replaced every day. The view was excellent. The buffet breakfast had everything you could want. The staff were always smiling. We did not have any problem with the hotel and would stay here again. Got to try all the restaurants which we enjoyed, not cheap but very nice. Would suggest that if you have trouble with stairs to ask for a room on the same level and the breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Vernonica J,

thank you for your nice review, your comments are well appreciated.

Hope to be able to welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Travelled solo and decided to stay in this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. Took the taxi from phuket airport to kamala for 750 baht fixed price. Check in (as well as check out was a breeze). I had a nice terrace facing the andaman sea where one can contemplate the sunrise or the sunset. Room is clean and everything was functional. Wifi available in the rooms too. They clean the room and change the sheets and towels daily. Attentive staff who have ready smile and greet you all the time. Buffet breakfast by the poolside was something I always looked forward to. Choices of coffee and juices, an omelette station, cereals station, sliced tropical fruits, barious breads and cheeses too. But my fave was the frozen yogurt. Beach though was not good near the area. But they have an infinity pool here just across in Sienna Rocks. If given another chance Id stay in a hotel near patong beach. Where there are more resto, bar and shops choices.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear wanderlust_smile,

thank you for your nice review.
We are happy you enjoyed our resort and our facilities. Of course Patong gives more shopping opportunities, but then you miss all the good things in some ways: sun, seaviews, relaxation. Therefore we believe that being just outside of Patong you get the Best of both worlds.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 10 days in May 2013. The hotel is about a 40min taxi ride from the airport (which make sure you barter with at the airport before getting in the cab). Arriving at the hotel the first thing you see is breathtaking views from the lobby over the sea and Kamala beach/bay. Check in was easy and well organised with a member of staff going through your room scent choices then shows you around the hotel and too your room. The rooms were exactly what you see on the website and the views just as breath taking. We were lucky enough to have a Jacuzzi suite which was on the corner so had uninterrupted views of Kamala village, beach/bay and the hills behind. We ate in the pool side restaurant that night, the food was very nice with a good choice on the menu. We were surprised how good the breakfast was in the morning, a lot of choice, constantly being replenished. Roof top drinks in the hotels other bar, Vanilla Sky is a must, and just so happened sunset was during happy hour!! The pool area was always kept clean with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. We didn't ever use sienna rocks (the second pool area), but it looked very nice. The staff were all very friendly and happy to help. The room was cleaned well with nice touches such as in the evening having scented candle lit and flowers and little notes on the bed. The view from laying relaxing in the balcony jacuzzi was great and a lovely way to unwind. The hotel was about a 10-15min walk from the beach with a wide range of bars/restaurants to choose from. Cape Sienna was everything we hoped it to be and the perfect place to relax after a busy weekend in Bangkok. I would highly advise the hotel to anyone although go in low season you get all the services and facilities for a quarter of the price..

Room Tip: Ask for building number two, right at the end of the corridor for the best views over kamala beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Stephen r,

thank you so much for your time to write this very nice review about your stay with us, giving other customers a very good round up of what Cape Sienna is all about.
Much appreciated.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to Cape Sienna in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

From the moment my boyfriend and I arrived at Cape Sienna we were amazed! The views from every part of the the hotel are breathtaking and the service is of very high standard. Everyday we were always greeted with a smile and a hello and when we returned from a day out our room was immaculate. I highly reccomment every part of the hotel which Includes Sienna on the rocks with its amazing infinity pool, sienna poolside and vanilla sky bar to enjoy drinks while watching the sunset. We visited Plum restaurant which was amazing and I am so dissapointed we only tried it on our last day here, the food, service and ambience is just divine. This resort is the best I have ever been too and after being to phuket many times I cannot recommend it enough. If you are looking for a romantic holiday away from patong this is the place to go! Thank you Cape Sienna and your staff for making our stay so amazing and memorable we cannot wait to get back again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear tcat05,

thank you so much for your fantastic review, it is so much appreciated.
Very happy you enjoyed your sunset drinks in our Vanilla Skybar and at least your last dinner at PLUM, definitely two highlights of our resort.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is in my top three hotels i have ever stayed at. The hotel is new, clean, has amazing facilities, inc two pools, a big gym, three restaurants all serving some of the best food i have ever tasted, and being a vegetarian they catered for our dietary requirements very well. The staff are very friendly and the views from this hotel are simply breath taking. The room was very big and the out door jacuzzi was amazing. However the best thing about our room was the panoramic view of the Andaman sea and Kamala Beach. WOW, simply breath taking. If you're looking to visit Phuket and stay in a calm, friendly and peaceful atmosphere, away from the local town of Patong, this is definitely the hotel for you. If I ever visit Phuket again, i will be staying here. It is a 500 THB transfer via local taxi to Patong (and 400 THB via a Tuk-Tuk for the return), the local town where everything happens, which is slightly expensive and all of the taxi's charge the same price. The buffet breakfast is amazing also. Superb hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in Block 4 on the 3rd floor and the views from here are stunning! To be fair all of the Bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viveak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Viveak,

thank you so much for your amazing review, it definitely made my and my teams day.
We always strive to give our customers great service and feedback such as yours really motivate us to continue to do so.

Once again, my heartfelt thanks and hope to see you again soon in Cape Sienna.

Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
1.9 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#3 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Property: Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#10 Family Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Sienna is a new chic modern resort that brings sophisticated style of city living to the tropical beauty of Phuket. Designed as a retreat for the urbane cosmopolitan, the sleek accommodations and restaurants are all positioned to command stunning sea views from a dramatic west coast headland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing