We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sienna rocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sienna rocks!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

During check in, we were asked to pick a scent from 5 choices of aromatherapy infused shower gels. Very nice touch.

The room is spacious, the bed very comfortable and the view, spectacular. When we first checked in, there was a rather strong pee smell in the bathroom. We called housekeeping and they came to wash it again. Now that was quite a turn off. On the table near the kettle, we saw quite a number of ants. We had no idea where they were coming from. We tried not to leave food stuff out, hoping the ants would eventually go away.

Every night, they provided a turn down service and they would burn aromatherapy essence in the room. The breakfast was not too bad. Its at the poolside with a view facing the Andaman Sea.

I preferred the pool at Sienna Rocks. Its just across the road from the hotel. Its less crowded, quiet and very relaxing with an awesome view.

It is about a 10-15 min walk to the town area. And there is a 7-eleven at the foot of the hill that Cape Sienna sits on.

Overall, it was a great stay and I would love to come back here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shazcarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    506
    167
    84
    34
See reviews for
93
1,068
50
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This was my third visit at Cape Sienna, my favourite hotel! So nice location, style, dining and fantastic staff. And all to a resonable price compared to other hotels.
The rooms are of very nice design and has good amenities. The Vanilla Sky Bar has a marvelus wiew and very nice drinks. Will be back soon again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NicasGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The location on the hill is amazing, the view, the pool and eating area. My room was large and had a private hot tub on the balcony with an amazing view. The location for getting into Kamala town is good short walk or 2 min taxi ride. Truth is when you get to the hotel it is very hard to leave. Staff by pool very helpful. Small things like the towels at the pool are quality, the beds at the pool are the most comfortable outdoor beds and unlike most hotels where you have to struggle to get a bed outside there are many here so not a problem.

For the price you paying you get the luxury, but the staff has much to be desired (except for pool side staff). They were very welcoming on the checking in and payment but nothing in between. I took the room with the hot tub on the balcony for an extra $100 a night. The hot tub on the balcony did not work, it took over 45 min to fill it up. I call reception twice before they sent someone to fix the hot tub. The person they sent could not speak English and could not help. They left the room without doing anything. I call reception again and they said they cant help. I ordered a bottle of wine to the room and again had to call twice because it took over 45min for them to bring it. As i say the hotel is beautiful , pool great but for the money you pay the service should be better.

To sum it up. I went with my girlfriend 30 yr old couple. The room, hotel, ambiance, pool , location, roof top bar perfect for what we were looking for which was a chilled stay after 2 weeks of traveling around. If you looking for a relaxing hotel that you really don't have to leave. then this is it, the cost is worth it.

Room Tip: I have only stayed in one room here but i dont think for the extra $100 or so it is worth getting th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ziv o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Accommodation was clean we ate regularly at the hotel food was good and service Ok always very helpfull but many have a poor understanding of English- big improvement required can be a little frustrating at times.

Room Tip: try to get a room close to reception to avoid too many stairs road noise is not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 664Noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had been here on our honeymoon, we booked a sea facing Jacuzzi deluxe and I must say it was an amazing experience. Breakfast buffet is fantastic, service is excellent (small gestures made by the hotel staff are absolutely adorable) and the scenic beauty and space offered by the hotel location is mesmerizing. They allowed us to check in 2 hrs early and also allowed us to check out 3 hrs late (on request due to our flight timings). Even the SPA experience is incomparable.
Keeping an eye on the offers for the bar, spa, etc can bring you better value.

Room Tip: There are heavy discounts during off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pushpa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I are seasoned travelers and were pleasantly surprised with Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas at Kamala Phuket. The service was impeccable, our room was fantastic, the views were breathtaking and the overall experience amazing. We dined at the Plum resort Restaurant and I can honestly say that it was one of those meals that will not be forgotten. I highly recommend this resort for its excellence and great value for money, less than $200 Australian a day meals inclusive. I would highly recommend CS to anyone looking for luxury and relaxation! Maria Maranis

Room Tip: We loved our Jacuzzi room, more like a studio apartment than a room, that had a private jacuzzi on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I did considerable research before choosing Cape Sienna located at south Kamala Beach on the point. This is an excellent resort, in a perfect location, with stunning food & experienced & professional local staff.
We were extremely happy with our week at Cape Sienna, would highly recommended & will definitely return.
We would also highly recommend a stop for the Banana Pancakes at the night stall outside the Aussie Bar on the main road, very clean & absolutely divine!! : )

Room Tip: We chose Seaview Jacuzzi Suite & were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailing1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.9 mi away
Keemala
Keemala
#9 of 36 in Kamala
224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
1.9 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
0.8 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Property: Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#7 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#10 Family Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Sienna is a new chic modern resort that brings sophisticated style of city living to the tropical beauty of Phuket. Designed as a retreat for the urbane cosmopolitan, the sleek accommodations and restaurants are all positioned to command stunning sea views from a dramatic west coast headland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing