We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Resort is the highlight of Kamala”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The staff make this resort, the service was always top notch (especially pancake) the 2 bed apartments were a good size with ample living area and balcony space. The pool is huge and has a slide for the kids. The kids club was a saviour and is very well equipped. The prices at the resort for food and drinks were very good value, there was even illy coffee! Watch out for the tuk tuk drivers down the end of the street they are a ripoff, Kamala Beach and town were very run down, the shopping in Kamala beach was non existent and even when we went to the small market shops the quality was hopeless and extremely expensive. you are much better off getting your own scooter and heading into Phuket.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZAMBIR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest, the entire team of the Swissotel Resort Phuket and especially our colleague "Pancake" would like to thank you very much for your warm comments. It looks like that your children seem to have appreciated the Kids World a lot. We always do our best to satisfy our guests and are pleased if our guests have a great time with us! Our Front Office team is always at your disposal to arrange any transportation, assuring you do not get ripped off. As we really hope to welcome you back soon again, please do not hesitate to contact them for your trips to Phuket Town or Patong. We did also just open a Beach Hut called the Sand Box that will give our guests the best opportunity to enjoy the full beauty of Kamala Beach.
Your Swissotel Resort Phuket Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for 8 days in september. Lovely pool area, friendly staff. Rooms very spacious, bathroom was a bit small. Breakfast buffet had variety of food to choose from. Beach was a short walk, maybe 10 minutes. Patong was about 20 minutes by tuktuk.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Nadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work hard to even further improve our product and services. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back at Swissôtel Resort Phuket very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a very nice hotel.

Good:
Staff friendly
Breakfast very good, fresh eggs, daily special, fresh pancakes and waffles,
Rooms lack natural light
Nice ambience
Nice pool
Table tennis
Shop just outside
Restaurant nice but cheaper outside

Not so good
20 mins walk along beach into kamala town. However can be done away from road and there are bars and restaurants at swissotel end of beach in 10 mins walk
Rooms have very small bathroom for what is a large room for a family of 4

Good deal overall. Would stay again.
Pool loses sun late in day

Room Tip: All rooms the same, just terrace rooms are on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest “Sawasdee” from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! Thank you and your family very much for your feedback and for choosing our Resort. We are very happy to read that you will return and stay with us again. We also appreciate your feedback in regards to the small bathroom in your room. We thank you very much again for your feedback and we are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Wow, wow, what an exceptional resort. From our welcoming to our departure everything was A+. The service was exceptional and the staff super friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Very quiet accommodation (attractions were very accessible via taxi). Resort offered great security. Breakfast had a full selection and evening meals were great. Staff member, 'Tiger' in the restaurant and at pool bar was very helpful and friendly. Store down lane near resort offered everything you would want - their massages were amazing and the laundry service excellent.

Room Tip: We had deluxe room 1308 and were very pleased (once we had bedroom sliding door lock fixed). The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very warm comments regarding your stay at the Swissotel Resort Phuket. Our team members, including Tiger, join me to tell you that we were delighted to have you as our guest. We would be honored to welcome you back again in our beautiful Swissotel Resort Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is Superb hotel accessible to all the tourist places in Phuket.
There's a shuttle bus twice to Patong one in morning and another in afternoon.
Located in scenic and peaceful hill walking distance to Phuket phantasy.
Pool side Bar is worth a try :-)
Kamala beach is bit rough though

The hotel is very efficient and extremely well maintained. The suites are decently sized and offer very good pool view . Extremely comfortable beds and free high speed wifi were great.
One of the best hotels in Phuket's

We ate breakfast in the hotel (International buffet) .

I like customer service it was simply awesome every request was well taken care off.

Pool facing suites at ground floor are the best.

Room Tip: Pool facing suites at ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atul_mukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest, Your comments about your stay at the Swissotel Resort Phuket are such a delight to read. The entire team would like to thank you for your warmness and we will keep on working hard to even further imporve our service and facilities to enhance our guests experience. We look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Swissotel Resort Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Staying in Swissotel Resort Phuket is comfortable. Pool facility is good and can have fun time there. I have played and have fun in the swimming pool in the whole afternoon. Food quality is good and restaurant is clean, except missing pork sausage and baked bean - my favorite food in breakfast... The overall experience in the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Cuson I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great comments about your stay with us. You can be sure that we shared your feedback about the sausage and the baked beans to our kitchen department and have addressed this already in order to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Swissotel Resort Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent hotel if travelling with children. We paid an extra $18 a night for a kids package which included kids bed linen, toys, a tent, little table and chairs, a DS, colouring in, kids beach towels and bath amenities. Friendly staff. 400baht taxi or Tuk Tuk ride into Patong each way or 200baht into Kamala town. Good markets in Kamala near Fantasea. 5 min walk to beach. You can get your laundry done just outside the resort for 70 baht/kilo, comes back clean and fresh. Day spa was excellent, you can also get massages, nails and hair braided just outside resort. Three dining options just outside of hotel but they were building more as we left. Beds are a little hard. Quiet location. We had a three bedroom, two bathroom unit with four TV's, kitchenette, lounge and dining room, plus a veranda on the bottom floor with table and chairs out the front.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Kirryn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest, We are very happy to read such motivating comments about your stay with us. We are also pleased to announce that we recently opened a Beach Hut called the Sand Box operating during the entire year. Regarding your comment on the beds, we do have mattress toppers available upon request if the mattress is not to your best comfort. We hope to welcome you back again at the Swissotel Resort Phuket very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.6 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
1.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
3 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#65 of 387 in Kathu
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Address: 100/10 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Swissotel Resort Phuket)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kamala
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: $86 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Kamala Beach just 30 minutes southwest of Phuket International Airport, Swissotel Resort Phuket is the ultimate resort retreat for friends, families and small groups seeking relaxing beach holidays. Designed for the discerning, modern traveller, Swissotel Resort Phuket offers a choice of one, two and three-bedroom suites. In addition to natural sun-kissed beaches and turquoise seas, the resort ensures the comfort of each guest with an extensive range of facilities including several dining options, a lagoon-style swimming pool, spa and fitness centre, Kids World and a wide array of recreational activities. For a corporate meeting, wedding or gala event the selection of eight meeting rooms, with capacity for up to 150 persons can be styled to suit personal tastes and requirements, while the event management team will ensure that world renowned Swiss hospitality and reliability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Kamala Beach Hotel Kamala
Courtyard Phuket Kamala Beach
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing