We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great resort for family”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Two quick points...The resort is great for people who prefer a serene atmosphere as compared to the hustle and bustle of the Patong area. Great news for Indians..There is an Indian restaurant right outside the hotel.The only drawback where the hotel can improve upon is the frequency of the shuttle to Patong. If this can somehow be increased, it will be a huge advantage. Otherwise, the hotel is great in all respects.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank ParagSadaphal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest, Sawasdee Krub from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing our Resort. We are very happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that we have even been able to exceed your expectations with our products and services. Your constructive suggestion on the free shuttle bus service to Patong has been noted as well and we will take this into consideration for future scheduling. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket very soon again.
Your Swissotel Resort Phuket Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    432
    163
    48
    23
See reviews for
705
206
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had stayed here on complimentary voucher..... The stay was awesome.... The staff was suberp... The smiles n hopitality was genuine.... Not a overcrowded hotel.... Just nice to escape the hustle n bustle of the city..... The pools slide n bar was awesome...... But quiet far from town who wish to shop... But u are able to rent a car at SDG$50 (Including petrol) for 24hrs.....
Superb staff keep it up girls n guys......

Go there on weekends as they have a local cha tuk chak (night market) just walking distance from the hotel.......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanaletchumi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest, warm greetings from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very pleased to learn that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We are of course more than happy to share your positive and motivating feedback with our team members. We will of course also continue to work hard to even further improve our product and services. We are already looking forward to welcome you back to Swissôtel Resort Phuket.
Your Swissôtel Resort Phuket Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff do try and are very accommodating. The furnishings were a bit tired and apparently about to be updated. Good gymnasium and again very helpful staff. My main gripe was the lack of Wi-Fi in all rooms where one has to plug in the cable and not able to use a mobile phone. Apart from the Thai Exec Chef we saw absolutely no sign of any senior management during our 10 day stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest, warm greetings from Phuket! We hope you are well and thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the missing WIFI. We are happy to inform you that we will upgrade our system and install WIFI internet in all our guest rooms by the end of this year and we are also working on renovations and refurbishments of our product, which hopefully addresses your point of concern as well. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcoming you back again for your next visit to Thailand.
Your Swissôtel Resort Phuket Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Had a fab time. Food was great. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Only downside was room was quite dark. Nice quiet area. Not expensive to take a cab to Patong. Must do elephant ride. See Simone Ladyboy show, which is absolutely amazing and also Fantasea.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work hard to even further improve our product and services and we have also planned some refurbishment to address the darkness of our rooms. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket very soon again.
Your Swissôtel Resort Phuket Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed two nights over the weekend and it was overall a pleasant experience. We had trouble with our card keys as we have two rooms between eight of us. Yet, the front desk staff was not very friendly nor helpful. We did get the problem solved but it could be a better service.

Rooms were spacious and the beds are comfortable. Only downside is that there's only one toilet and it's not really suitable for big groups, especially when there's all girls.

The pool is great and they even have a poolside bar that operates till 8 pm. Happy hours at 5-7pm. Quite relaxing to have a drink while chilling with your companions at the pool.

Hotel breakfast was pretty ok but nothing spectacular.

It was a nice stay and would be better if some of the service staff have been friendlier.

Room Tip: Try to get poolside rooms near the lobby to be able to tap on the wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest, Sawasdee Krub from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! We thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the mal function of the key cards. We are also concerned to learn about your experience with the friendliness and helpfulness of our front desk colleagues. We are truly sorry and please rest assured that this does not reflect our standards at all and we will be reviewing this case with the team as we normally get very positive feedback about our service at the front desk. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and rest assured that we will be working hard to further improve our product and services.
Your Swissôtel Resort Phuket Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you looking for a quiet relaxing holiday close to the main town this is an ideal place. The spa is slightly over priced but other than that, eveything is neat and well kept.

The pool area is excellant even though the price of alcohol is too high.

People are freindly and they will assist you like any other hotel.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Khilendhiren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing our Resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback in regards to pricing for our spa and alcoholic beverages. Although we believe that our pricing is very fair and in line with the market, we will definitely review this during the upcoming menu change. We thank you very much again for your feedback and we are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket very soon again.
Your Swissôtel Resort Phuket Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is mere 20 minute ride away from the craziness of Patong beach, however the drive there is perfect, especially if you rent a motorbike. The hotel is quite amazing, large free form swimming pool with a great slide for kids and adults to enjoy. The rooms are quite spacious with all amenities one could ask for, I’m not a family man yet, however was quite impressed with their Kids World Concept, being an Adult I would have loved to have spent my days in there..they have everything. The breakfast was outstanding with excellent variety to choose from. Service was definitely one to be noted. Everywhere we walked we were constantly greeted with a smile or a simple hello. Not what you get a many other hotels that I have visited. Will definitely return again, I certainly recommend this hotel for families, group of friends or even a fun getaway for couples.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest, warm greetings from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! Thank you very much for your positive review and for staying at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket. We are very happy to learn that you liked our resort and its facilities, the breakfast buffet, as well as our friendly and caring team members. We are happy to share your motivating feedback with our team and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Swissôtel Resort Phuket soon again.
Your Swissôtel Resort Phuket Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.6 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
5.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Property: Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Address: 100/10 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Swissotel Resort Phuket)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kamala
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Kamala Beach just 30 minutes southwest of Phuket International Airport, Swissotel Resort Phuket is the ultimate resort retreat for friends, families and small groups seeking relaxing beach holidays. Designed for the discerning, modern traveller, Swissotel Resort Phuket offers a choice of one, two and three-bedroom suites. In addition to natural sun-kissed beaches and turquoise seas, the resort ensures the comfort of each guest with an extensive range of facilities including several dining options, a lagoon-style swimming pool, spa and fitness centre, Kids World and a wide array of recreational activities. For a corporate meeting, wedding or gala event the selection of eight meeting rooms, with capacity for up to 150 persons can be styled to suit personal tastes and requirements, while the event management team will ensure that world renowned Swiss hospitality and reliability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Kamala Beach Hotel Kamala
Courtyard Phuket Kamala Beach
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing