We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Kamala Dreams(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$376
$301
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$855
$796
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunprime Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$119
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunwing Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$122
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$105
$89
U Zenmaya Phuket
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Beach Estate(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$156
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$32
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
336
98
29
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
98
29
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaigrand pool villacha chagrand thainatural oceanshuttle carprivate beachinfinity poolpool accesslittle touchesspecial thankscooking classandaman seaour honeymoonsea viewfree shuttlelocal market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 479 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

On a hill location but does not overlook Kampala bay as web site states. Room very dark with only a small piece of ocean in view. Strongly suggest a hotel further down the hill that does overlook the town would be better, very disappointed

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpikeLangdonhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayara_Team, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

We are to sorry to learn of your poor experience at our resort.

There are many aspects of a hotel to consider and we want to assure you that we are taking new measures to see that future guests do not leave unsatisfied.

We welcome you back to our brighter future and private bay views one day.

Best regards,

Sebastian Orders
Assistant Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel was getting mixed reviews but still decided to book and am very glad I did. This resort suited my preferences perfectly which was to relax with my wife and small baby. The staff took a great care of us and adored our baby. It's true that the hotel is not very near anything. But if you don't have to go anywhere too often, it doesn't matter. The hotel has transportation to Kamala Beach which I think is the best beach in the Phuket area. I also recommend the airport transportation by the hotel. I stayed in the Grand Deluxe Villa which was 80 sq meters. I recommend this room very much. We ordered room service almost every night as the thai food was excellent. Definitely a great place for couples and families. Not recommended for people who want to go out every night or party. -Pauli, Helsinki Finland

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauli134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayara_Team, Front Office Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Hi Puali & Family ,

Thank you for staying at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa and taking the time to post such a lovely review for us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location, facilities .We have also passed on your feedback to our associates and management.

We hope to welcome you back when you visit Phuket the next time.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Ayara Kamala is the place that I would love to stay there forever! We arrived with very warm welcome from the Manager and all staffs are very friendly and polite. The place is totally fit with anybody who expects to have the real holiday and be away from crowded places in Phuket. We stay first night in Grand Deluxe Ocean View with large rooms, beautiful decoration and quiet. The room is super clean. The second nights we moved to stay in Grand Pool Villa Ocean View. Wow! It is only words we could say in the first 5 minutes as it is such a great view and huge bed room, living room, and terrace with private pool front of Sunset view. The view is much more open than the first room we stayed. We feel that this Place and View is made only for us. It would be perfect for honeymoon couple! If you want to visit this place, the best is this room type: Grand Pool Villa Ocean View.

Breakfast have many good selections, good view of the ocean when you sit in the restaurant. There are shuttle car for bringing you to the beach after your breakfast and lunch as well. The small town around is very lovely and calm. Good to go out sightseeing around in the night time too.


We will definitely go back for our next vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanokwanan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayara_Team, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa. What a delight to hear that you enjoyed staying with us so much! We do our best to make sure you have your private sanctuary, but at the same time provide you with heart-warming services.
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments on our Breakfast selections. We'd also like you to know that we have decided to change things up to make you stay more homely and memorable by adding house-made specials daily. Additionally, we also have special holiday packages that include free flexi-scheduled bus transfers that bring you to Kamala beach and shopping area.
We really hope to welcome you back again to this homely resort.

Warmest regards,

Masha Siriwangsanti
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The place was as nice as it is shown in the pictures. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Yes it is a little bit far away but the tours will know the hotel and pick you up with no problem. If you don't mind having distance into account it would be very nice experience. Rooms and facilities were clean and nice put.

Food can improve - they didn't had natural juice, bread was a little funky as well as the typical desserts. Also when we ordered some "occidental" stuff - it wasn't as nice as it could -

Being a location like this generates lots of expectations. So the hotel should cope with them.

But I will return, always.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with ocean view. They will cost you a little more but they are well worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayara_Team, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa. We are glad to hear that you had an overall good experience with us, and greatly appreciate your generous review.
We apologise for your negative food experience, and I would like you to know that our team has been working closely together to improve on this issue to bring high quality food for you. In addition to that, we have undergone some changes and fabricated a new and fresh menu. We hope to welcome you back with us so that we could adhere and strive to exceed your expectations, and are very glad to hear that you will. See you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Masha Siriwangsanti
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

villas r big n spacious n beautiful but food is bad. there were flies all over our breakfast buffet. no good restaurant in d resort while couple of minutes drive away is 'silk' which has very beautiful ambience n good food

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayara_Team, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa. Firstly, we apologise for the delayed response due to some management changes, that has very much shifted to heightening your experiences with us. Thank you very much for your kind compliment on our spacious villas. However, we are saddened to hear of your bad experience with our breakfast buffet. On the other hand, we would like you to know that we have been undergoing changes to our restaurant, to provide fresh and homemade items as well as a pleasant and warm ambiance.

Moreover, we have also created a new menu having just implemented them recently to show that we care about your opinions and are passionate about meeting your expectations. If you do decide to stay with us again, we assure you that it will be a different and more positive stay.

Warmest regards,

Masha Siriwangsanti
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews