We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotell Lappland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotell Lappland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lycksele
Obernzell, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great room, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 1 night on our way to Kiruna.
I booked it over the phone and got the special friday rate of 840Kr.
When we arrived, the hotel was almost empty and we got to our room straight away.
Spacious, with a large seating area, enough cupboard space and a large bathroom with sauna.
Showercurtains are not my thing but shower was one of the best I had travelling thru Sweden.
Wifi is available in the room by code that you get from the frontdesk. Valid for 8hrs, but need a new login everytime you close your device.
Room had a nice view over the frozen river.
Breakfast the next morning was average, with a buffet.
At the time we were there, only 2 other guests were in there.

I would definitely return

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4stripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    38
    26
    13
See reviews for
31
28
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Everything that could go wrong went wrong at our visit..
The had lost our booking. Grumpy staff did not do anything to solve it. After a long discussion could we suggest a re-arrangemtent of our package tour. But we lost a lot of what was promised in the tour.

Dinner was a mess, for that price we excpect more then ready-made stuff from the freeze.. They did not even pimp the food up a bit.

We asked the staff about bus, but got the wrong answer, missed the bus and had to take a taxi.

Will most definently never go back here.

We went to the City Hotel afterwards, a really nice place with friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laponian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Hotell Lappland is beautifully located on a hilltop overlooking the Umea river,
on the outskirts of Lycksele. The hotel itself is nice, the rooms are comfortable
and spacious rooms. The adapted room is adequate. The service is good and
efficient and the breakfast buffet is good.

However, the restaurant is a bit overpriced. Although, there are not a lot
of eating options in this small town.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zizu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2010

Travelling on business in foreign places you want things to go smoothly and that certainly was the case with this hotel. Check-in was effortless and finding the room on the ground floor was also easy.

I had a twin room with rather small beds but mattress was comfortable. The room layout is basic but comfortable. There were a lot of lights in the room with dimmer switches which all needed to be turn on before the room was bright enough to see much. Strangely the curtain in the room didn't close fully which in the middle of winter was fine (doesn't get light to 9am!) but in the summer would be annoying for those long arctic nights

The bathroom also basic with shower and sink but the sauna in-room was great! Just what you need after a day in the -20 degree winter cold!

Buffet breakfast was well presented and the selection was reasonable. Nice touch that you serve yourself on a tray and then return the tray to the tray-rack once you have finished (cafeteria style). (No effort for one but must save staff a huge amount of time and also allows for quicker table turnaround times!)

Also ate dinner at the hotel which had a wide selection of meals which were all well received by the big group I attended with.

The hotel has a nice heated pool, spa and gym

The hotel is apparently popular with Swedes who come for weekend getaways (good bands on the weekend) and conferences.

Location is good being just across the river from "downtown" Lycksele

Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notcomingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2009

Snow wind and ice, no not a band but a description of the town. However, whatever your reason for visiting you will be welcomed warmly by all in the hotel and outside.
my room was well appointed although a little basic by british standards, however there is a sauna in the bathroom, What more could you ask for?

My one suggestion don't go for the meal included option as it is one course and a drink leaving you needing more.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian_A_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotell Lappland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Lappland

Property: Hotell Lappland
Address: Korpberget 1, Lycksele 921 42, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Vasterbotten County > Lycksele
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lycksele
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotell Lappland 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotell Lappland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell Lappland Lycksele, Sweden - Vasterbotten County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing