We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
47
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Room was very clean, done with taste. The lady in charge made an incredible breakfast. She asks if you have any allergies when checking in, but also add any dislikes you may have. Front deck has a view of the river facing the south side (not the Charlevoix side) - watched a nice lightening storm in the distance and windsurfers towards the east end of the island.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

We are so glad we stayed 2 nights. Lucie and Gerard are wonderful hosts. They speak French and English. The B & B is impeccably clean and very comfortable. It is not pretentious filled with antiques. Our room was comfortable and very inviting. We stayed in Regard sur Mer which provided a lovely view of the St. Lawrence River. I really could not get over how clean this home was. Breakfast is an experience. The table is set beautifully with a linen tablecloth and napkins. Beautiful dishware and flatware. Each day the menu is different. One day we had crepes. The next day a breakfast egg dish served with scalloped potatoes. One day we started with a grilled grapefruit; the next day a fresh blended strawberry smoothie. There was a brownie to end one breakfast. Unlike any brownie I have ever had. The next day it was a fruit pie made with egg custard. Lucie prepares all the food. Everything is fabulously delicious and served beautifully by Gerard. There is fresh fruit every morning from their garden. We checked in later the first night which allowed us the entire day on the island the next day. Lucie provided us with coupons to local attractions, wineries and cider locations which got us in either free of charge or at a nominal fee. It gave us a wonderful day. You feel like family when you are here. This B & B is located off the main road so it is also very quiet. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Stayed two nights at this wonderful B&B. Each morning were treated to a 4 course gourmet breakfast. Best meals we had in Quebec. Room was pleasant, clean and comfortable with a view of the St. Laurence River.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

This is a real find. Comfortable, clean with friendly hosts. The accommodations are lovely and the breakfasts are beyond compare.
The only caveat would be the location. Just be sure ou know where it is. You can visit Quebec City, but it is a drive!
Highly recommend!

Room tip: All rooms are nice, but the ones with a river view are special
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Minnetonkalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Gerard and Lucie are amazing hosts. Their home is lovely and situated overlooking the St. Lawrence. Excellent location close to many amenities. The other guest were lively and energetic and we had a great time conversing with them. By far the best breakfast I have ever had and I have stayed at a many b & b's. Lucie's attention to detail can be compared to a 5 star hotel restaurant. From the silverware to the jams it was nothing short of perfection. The food was amazing. I would definitely go back.

Room tip: This is a B & B so from what I could tell all the rooms are nice.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VacationsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews