We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
47
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 52 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Stayed two nights at this wonderful B&B. Each morning were treated to a 4 course gourmet breakfast. Best meals we had in Quebec. Room was pleasant, clean and comfortable with a view of the St. Laurence River.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

This is a real find. Comfortable, clean with friendly hosts. The accommodations are lovely and the breakfasts are beyond compare.
The only caveat would be the location. Just be sure ou know where it is. You can visit Quebec City, but it is a drive!
Highly recommend!

Room tip: All rooms are nice, but the ones with a river view are special
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Minnetonkalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Gerard and Lucie are amazing hosts. Their home is lovely and situated overlooking the St. Lawrence. Excellent location close to many amenities. The other guest were lively and energetic and we had a great time conversing with them. By far the best breakfast I have ever had and I have stayed at a many b & b's. Lucie's attention to detail can be compared to a 5 star hotel restaurant. From the silverware to the jams it was nothing short of perfection. The food was amazing. I would definitely go back.

Room tip: This is a B & B so from what I could tell all the rooms are nice.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VacationsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

This was a real find! Le Giron is a lovely, colonial-style property, nicely located just a short walk from the St Lawrence River and the initial good impression from the outside is more than justified once inside. Warmly welcomed by Gerard, we were taken to the lounge/reception area and were immediately struck by the well-kept nature, cleanliness and lovely paintings on the wall. Our room and bathroom maintained this high standard.

Others have commented on the breakfast and it really is something special - a selection of fresh fruits, with home-made breads and jams on the table, followed by a starter, cooked main course and dessert (remember, we ARE talking breakfast!) and each of these different every day. Lucie takes great pride in preparing her food, is clearly determined to provide the best and she succeeds totally. Both she and Gerard are charming hosts and we can wholeheartedly recommend Le Giron de L'Isle to all discerning travellers.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RacingPulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Gerard and Lucie are very gracious and warm hosts. The breakfast is one that needs to be experienced. Among B&Bs, this one ranks at the top of our list. The island has many artisan shops. There are a variety of great restaurants.

This year will make our 13th year of going to the Giron. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews