We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Round Taiwan Round Travel - Day Tour
Review Highlights
Day trip in Taichung via RoundTaiwanRound

We booked the day tour in Taichung with RoundTaiwanRound via their website way before our trip. The... read more

Reviewed April 28, 2019
422wendyc
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Highly recommended tour company

Worth your money if you'll book them in areas of Taiwan where there are no frequent public... read more

Reviewed January 12, 2019
Cha G
via mobile
Read all 98 reviews
  
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
81
12
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
81
12
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender cottage local food excellent guide long drive enjoyable trip took great care mushroom tart rainbow village carton king rtr mr itinerary driver company culture taiwan website
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We booked the day tour in Taichung with RoundTaiwanRound via their website way before our trip. The office was very responsive and provided the information on the pickup and driver cum guide very promptly. Jay Zheng picked us up from our hotel at 9 am and he brought us to the Rainbow Village and followed by the famous Miyahara for some ice cream and drinks. The next stop was at Carton King and then to Lavendar Cottage for our lunch. As per the itinerary, the last stop was at Summit Resort and this was the most disappointing place as there were nothing much to see and the entrance fee was expensive (NT$250). Please note that all the entrance fees were not included in the package. As we finished the tour much earlier, Jay brought us to the A Liang mushroom farm and Gaomei Wetland without charging us any additional fees even though we reached our final drop off at Fengjia night market at 7.20 pm. The day trip was scheduled from 9 am to 6 pm only. We were so lucky to have met a nice and patience guide like Jay and he brought us all the way to Gaomei Wetland to see the sunset. It was a long drive to this place and we were extremely grateful to him. The sunset was beautiful and we could see a lot of tiny crabs in the low tide. It was definitely a great and enjoyable trip for us and we strongly recommend those who are planning a trip to Taichung.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 422wendyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo W, 客戶關係經理 at Round Taiwan Round Travel - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

In order to allow travelers to use our chartered service to remain flexible, our fees do not include entrance fees for attractions. But not all attractions require an entrance fee.

Thank you for your patience in proposing attractions that require admission fees for others to refer to. We are also committed to providing the best service to all of our customers. We also look forward to your next visit to Taiwan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Worth your money if you'll book them in areas of Taiwan where there are no frequent public transportation (we asked to be picked up from Tainan train station around 9am, then went around Taichung: Totoro bus stop, painted animation lane, Hong Rui Zhen bakery, Taiwan sun cake museum, Miyahara dessert shop, Mushroom Garden, Lavender Cottage, & were finally dropped off at Feng Chia night market around 6pm)...they have the best staff: our travel advisor, Jo, was patient & accomodating (although we had a mix up with pick up times & had to call their office) & our driver, Mr. William Yang, was the best: courteous, helpful, & drove very safely

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Cha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo W, 客戶關係經理 at Round Taiwan Round Travel - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Thank you for your comment. If you encounter problems during your trip to Taiwan, please do not hesitate to contact us. We also look forward to your next visit to other beautiful places in Taiwan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Booked 2 day trips to tour Taichung. The drivers Jay Zheng and Chiu used their Toyota Wish yellow taxis to bring us around. They were very hospitable and knowledgeable on all the tour matters. Their cars are also very well maintained which made our trips very comfortable. Though the fees may be substantially higher than the normal taxi drivers, I think booking through the company will deliver a higher standard of travelling experience. The office admin is very prompt to attend to any of your travelling queries.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Singapore-Auntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

I was unable to do because of illness and heat (no ac on cruise for 4 days) and my tickets were refunded before I got home. I was so looking forward to our tour. I could only communicate thru email or instant message - my cell service was limited. I am very impressed with the company in the way they handled my cancelation. In general, I would highly recommend - I would probably recommend even more if could have participated in the tour.
If I ever return to Taiwan - I would definitely go thru them

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

We had a day trip, at Yehlia Geo Park, Jiufen, Shifen Waterfalls. Its was such a fun and enjoyable trip with our driver, Jimmy. He is so informative and brought us out of his way to see places.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank frangoh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

First time in Taiwan, we had the chance to have Daniel Yu from the Taiwan Tour Bus as guide: with deep knowledge for the history, culture, geography of Taiwan, he helped us discover it in details just for a couple of days and to fall in love with it.
Thanks Daniel for your efforts and excellent guiding services.
Val

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank tsonevavalentina56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews