We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
8
24
11
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
24
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels coffee shop exit mrt taiwan station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located very very near to the Fuzhong MRT. How near you asked? Well, the entrance of Fuzhong MRT is just right behind the hotel for about 2 minutes walk. Exit 1 in Fuzhong MRT to Fuzhong Road to access to this hotel quickly.
(Tips: Take about 10 minutes walks to the nearby local night market 湳雅夜市, which mostly visited by locals and the prices are cheaper compared to other tourists night market in Taipei. This night market offers some tasty local food and also smelly tofu 臭豆腐, a very good experience for those who never tried before).

Hotel offers local network connection and also wireless with decent speed. Internet speeds are just as good as everywhere in Taipei, Taiwan.

I stayed in Deluxe Double Room alone and the space are just adequate enough for two persons or couple with a kid. Hotel offers free tea, some snacks, mineral waters and isotonic drinks in the fridge.

Room is quite hygienic except the aging floor mats might be a little bit dusty. Well, I wear the new sandals prepared by hotel in the room anyway.

Toiletries are very well prepared including toothbrush and toothpaste, towels, hand soap, and hairdryers. The bathroom also equipped with body and hair shampoo separately.

Staffs are very friendly and they will standup and greet you whenever they see you in the lobby area.

Breakfast buffet consists of rice, soup and some dishes. Alternatively, you may opt for the noodles, hotdogs and hams, eggs and also vegetables. There is a coffee machine, soybean drinks or teas. However, breakfast menu shall be further improved in available choices.

Overall, it's a very good hotel given its location near to the metro station. Well, Ximending is only about 5 stations away from Fuzhong station.
(Tips: Taipei metro is very convenient to get you anywhere especially tourism places).

[+] Price worthy: 4/5
[+] Location: 5/5
[+] Internet: 4/5
[+] Hygiene: 3.5/5
[+] Staff friendliness: 4/5
[+] Breakfast: 3/5

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank JasonSSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Location : At Taoyuan International Airport take CitiAir Bus No. 1962 (Fare NT$135) to Banqiao Station. From there you can take 20 minutes walk to hotel or take a cab (approx NT$100).
Otherwise take MRT from Banqiao to Fuzhong... 1 stop... and use Fuzhong Exit 2. Hotel is just a few minutes walk away.

Eateries are within walking distance and Carrefour Supermarket is about 20 minutes walk away.

Room: Room 208 is of reasonable size, clean, had firm beds, and bathroom stocked with toiletries.

Service : Staff are helpful, courteous and respond well to requests.

Breakfast : Simple Taiwanese fare.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank siangtatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

We read some very bad reviews and thought it couldn't be that bad, we should just try it for one night!!!
Big mistake!!!
first we got to the desk and they gave us the bill with the wrong room, booked a budget room but they made us pay for a deluxe after 2hrs of explaining what won't worng!! Didn't want to help or admit to their mistakes... I ended up breaking down crying and even then they did nothing..... stress level was high.
Then the room we had to pay for (deluxe) was the same size amd no change from the budget room. 2 single beds put together to make a queen bed!!! Not nice at all.
then the noise started, air con was loud and some type of generator noise all night. Scramming many times during the night and doors slamming feeling like people are trying to get into your room!! Scary. Also during the night there is this big red light on the roof that shines bright and feels a little creepy to sleep in a red lit room!!
The one night we spent there we stayed up all night feeling like people were trying to get in and a sound like girls screaming! Left us scared and wondering what was happening in this building.
Won't stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015

The MRT hotel is adjacent to the Fuzhong Metro station, a great location to get to other parts of Taipei. Cafes and shops are plentiful in the immediate area. We had a very large room furnished in a sort of French 18th century style, with sofa and armchair, desks, etc. There was a nice rain shower and a jacuzzi too. Reception staff were friendly and seemed to understand more English than they spoke. When we ordered a taxi for early in the morning to go to airport it was there on time and the guys came outside and farewelled us. Breakfast is served on the 9th floor in a rather bleak little dining room, and was adequate, but for something a bit nicer there are cafes and coffee shop very close by. We had no complaints here, it did help, however, that a Taiwanese friend from Australia phoned the hotel to make the booking as their website is in Chinese.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2015

It's not hard to find, from Fuzhong MRT, exit 2. Once you reach outside exit 2, turn around and you see a big sign board of MRT Hotel. All others tourist hotspots are within walking distance. I love this hotel!
I booked Twin Room, Very spacious!

Room tip: Top floor & spend extra few bucks for spacious room.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NinaWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews