We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect getaway”
Review of Ca' Barbona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca' Barbona
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our stay at Ca barbona was simply amazing. It offers a great and friendly service, completed with a nicely furnished home. Perfect for animal lovers. It is located very near to tourists' places like Mirabilandia, Milano marittima and Cervia. Since we did not rent a car the owners were very helpful in driving us to the nearby station, which is also very near by walk. It was a very welcoming and pleasant experience at Ca Barbona! Would surely recommended to family & friends! ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent b&b: great location, price, service, rooms. Owners were very friendly. Rooms are beautifully decorated and it felt as if I had stayed with friends. What I liked is that Ca Barbona had enough 'chaos' to make me feel at home and I could relax. Owner was very kind and let me get milk for my 6 yr old whenever I wanted. They also allow you to use their outside fridge. My son loved the trampoline and the slides outside. It is very near Mirabilandia, Ravenna Safari and Milano Marittima. We also visited San Marino from there, by train and then caught a bus, which runs frequently from Rimini station. Only minus is that it's not suggested that you walk it from nearby station to the b&b after sunset as it's quite dark. We were without a car. Otherwise it is excellent for people travelling with kids, visiting Mirabilandia and on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Writing this on our past night at Ca Barbona. So pleased that we chose it.

Rooms : en-suite triple on ground floor. Slept very well and the mosquito screens did the trick too. Rooms are decorated with thought and individuality..from mosaic mirrors to driftwood shelves, reclaimed desk, retro surfing posters, exposed brickwork and beams. Large comfy double bed, immaculately clean bathroom and great shower after warm days.

House : has character in spades! Its a restored farmhouse, with lovely outside terraces and a big garden with lots of natural shade. Lots of safe green space for children too, 2 dogs, a cat and a fabulously cute kitten too. You really do feel like you're staying with the family as friends - dinner on the first night and a great discussion about music, accompanied by a discovery on Spotify of of Italian, Hungarian, Dutch Ska, New Zealand and British music was a real highlight!

Food : Mirko is a great cook...plenty of pasta, grilled meats, local cheeses, fresh fruit and vino. Breakfast also really good, great variety. One thing i also loved is that they don't mind you bringing back something to eat/drink and eat it on their terrace...you can also store in their outdoor fridge.

The Resort and Beach : you can drive to Lido di Classe in under 5mns, also definitely recommend borrowing their bikes and having a look at the nature reserve and pinewood. The beach that runs parallel with pinewood is brilliant...unspoilt and very natural.It makes a refreshing change on a coastline that is heavily populated by concrete hotels and row upon row of sunloungers. Beach is wide and shelves gently into sea, safe for children. The resort is quite small, family style,one main road of shops etc, but it is very low key...no loud bars or clubs running al night.

Sightseeing : Ravenna for mosaics and just a nice town. Comacchio is a little fishing port with canals and a bit of a Venice style feel. Milano Marittima is a smart resort down the coast..larger resort with some chic designer shops and some trendy bars and restaurants.

In summary : really loved our stay, the family are so welcoming. I hope we can come back!!

Room Tip: Downstairs triple ensuite very comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nothingtoulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place is the cutest! We stayed 3 days here and I really didn't want to go anywhere else (I did but I could've stayed forever). The hosts were very friendly, hospitable and great cooks!! Mirko made us an incredible Bolognese and Alessandra countered with awesome chocolate cake.
They have a beautiful garden to lounge around, play cards or ping pong and we used there bikes to bike down to the beaches.
While we were leaving they were building a pool... So sad to leave :) But I have a feeling I will see them again!
thanks for the great times!
Ian

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent three nights at the Ca'Barbona and it was much more than we expected. We felt home from the first moment. Alessandra, Mirko and little Filippo are fantastic hosts. You may use the whole house and the beautiful big garden. There is a pool, a playground for children, plenty of cozy chairs and places to relax and simply enjoy the beautiful nature.
The breakfast is very delicious with homemade cakes, very good cappuccino and all the rest you may wish for a good start into the day and even more.
One evening, Mirko and Alessandra cooked dinner for all the guests in the b&b and we spent a great evening together and the food was very tasty.
The location is also great. You are only a couple of minutes from the beach, it takes 50 minutes by car to San Marino or 20 minutes to Ravenna. Both places are worthwhile to visit. There are also bikes which may be used to ride to the beach for example.
Our room was also very nice and clean. The house is very special since the owners have basically completely changed it over years to what it is now! Congratulation! You have created a nice bijou! We will come back and can recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikiCusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hi everyone. I' d like to write my very possitive opinion about CaBarbona and the Owners. I went there with a family and met a beautiful, renovated house, with wonderful garden. Breakfasts were tasty, much better than in any other place in Italy. It's just 1km from the beautifull, silent seaside, where you can get by bike, if you like. The atmosphere in CaBarbona is really nice, like at home. Everything written in the owners' description is truth. So, I give Ca Barbona 10/10 points. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were lucky to find such a nice place in mid-August to stay for a last swim before going back home to the north of Europe. So much better then staying in an hotel! Calm, green, spacious, clean and friendly. We left the car in the parking and used their bycicles to go to a nice free beach and then back to stay in the shade and eating nice home made products. Price was correct. The couple managing the B&B is attentive and smiling.The only regret was that we would have wanted to stay one more day, but it was fully booked :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savio di Ravenna hotels
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo b&b Vista Parco
Agriturismo b&b Vista Parco
#1 of 7 in Savio di Ravenna
415 reviews
1 mi away
Albergo Cenni
Albergo Cenni
#3 of 7 in Savio di Ravenna
103 reviews
8.5 mi away
Aries - Room & Breakfast
Aries - Room & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Savio di Ravenna
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Rudela Nonna Maria
#7 of 7 in Savio di Ravenna
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Barbona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Barbona

Address: Viale Dei Lombardi 54 | Ravenna, 48125 Savio di Ravenna, Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna > Savio di Ravenna
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Savio di Ravenna
Price Range: $53 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca'Barbona also offers a quiet holiday in August, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi.Breakfast buffet served with genuine products in the garden.Small pool, sun beds and bicycles to enjoy the best of your days.The large garden surrounding Ca 'Barbona has a play area with elastic net, slides and volleyball net.We are a young family with a 3 year old, we have a little dog Nina.Visit us .......An exclusive environment friendly and close to Cervia and Ravenna, but especially in front of the beautiful beach of Bassona. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ca' Barbona Province Of Ravenna/Savio Di Ravenna, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing