We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt at home!”
Review of Ca' Barbona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca' Barbona
Certificate of Excellence
Malta, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt at home!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent b&b: great location, price, service, rooms. Owners were very friendly. Rooms are beautifully decorated and it felt as if I had stayed with friends. What I liked is that Ca Barbona had enough 'chaos' to make me feel at home and I could relax. Owner was very kind and let me get milk for my 6 yr old whenever I wanted. They also allow you to use their outside fridge. My son loved the trampoline and the slides outside. It is very near Mirabilandia, Ravenna Safari and Milano Marittima. We also visited San Marino from there, by train and then caught a bus, which runs frequently from Rimini station. Only minus is that it's not suggested that you walk it from nearby station to the b&b after sunset as it's quite dark. We were without a car. Otherwise it is excellent for people travelling with kids, visiting Mirabilandia and on a tight budget.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    18
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
59
33
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
toulouse
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Writing this on our past night at Ca Barbona. So pleased that we chose it.

Rooms : en-suite triple on ground floor. Slept very well and the mosquito screens did the trick too. Rooms are decorated with thought and individuality..from mosaic mirrors to driftwood shelves, reclaimed desk, retro surfing posters, exposed brickwork and beams. Large comfy double bed, immaculately clean bathroom and great shower after warm days.

House : has character in spades! Its a restored farmhouse, with lovely outside terraces and a big garden with lots of natural shade. Lots of safe green space for children too, 2 dogs, a cat and a fabulously cute kitten too. You really do feel like you're staying with the family as friends - dinner on the first night and a great discussion about music, accompanied by a discovery on Spotify of of Italian, Hungarian, Dutch Ska, New Zealand and British music was a real highlight!

Food : Mirko is a great cook...plenty of pasta, grilled meats, local cheeses, fresh fruit and vino. Breakfast also really good, great variety. One thing i also loved is that they don't mind you bringing back something to eat/drink and eat it on their terrace...you can also store in their outdoor fridge.

The Resort and Beach : you can drive to Lido di Classe in under 5mns, also definitely recommend borrowing their bikes and having a look at the nature reserve and pinewood. The beach that runs parallel with pinewood is brilliant...unspoilt and very natural.It makes a refreshing change on a coastline that is heavily populated by concrete hotels and row upon row of sunloungers. Beach is wide and shelves gently into sea, safe for children. The resort is quite small, family style,one main road of shops etc, but it is very low key...no loud bars or clubs running al night.

Sightseeing : Ravenna for mosaics and just a nice town. Comacchio is a little fishing port with canals and a bit of a Venice style feel. Milano Marittima is a smart resort down the coast..larger resort with some chic designer shops and some trendy bars and restaurants.

In summary : really loved our stay, the family are so welcoming. I hope we can come back!!

Room Tip: Downstairs triple ensuite very comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nothingtoulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place is the cutest! We stayed 3 days here and I really didn't want to go anywhere else (I did but I could've stayed forever). The hosts were very friendly, hospitable and great cooks!! Mirko made us an incredible Bolognese and Alessandra countered with awesome chocolate cake.
They have a beautiful garden to lounge around, play cards or ping pong and we used there bikes to bike down to the beaches.
While we were leaving they were building a pool... So sad to leave :) But I have a feeling I will see them again!
thanks for the great times!
Ian

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent three nights at the Ca'Barbona and it was much more than we expected. We felt home from the first moment. Alessandra, Mirko and little Filippo are fantastic hosts. You may use the whole house and the beautiful big garden. There is a pool, a playground for children, plenty of cozy chairs and places to relax and simply enjoy the beautiful nature.
The breakfast is very delicious with homemade cakes, very good cappuccino and all the rest you may wish for a good start into the day and even more.
One evening, Mirko and Alessandra cooked dinner for all the guests in the b&b and we spent a great evening together and the food was very tasty.
The location is also great. You are only a couple of minutes from the beach, it takes 50 minutes by car to San Marino or 20 minutes to Ravenna. Both places are worthwhile to visit. There are also bikes which may be used to ride to the beach for example.
Our room was also very nice and clean. The house is very special since the owners have basically completely changed it over years to what it is now! Congratulation! You have created a nice bijou! We will come back and can recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiCusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hi everyone. I' d like to write my very possitive opinion about CaBarbona and the Owners. I went there with a family and met a beautiful, renovated house, with wonderful garden. Breakfasts were tasty, much better than in any other place in Italy. It's just 1km from the beautifull, silent seaside, where you can get by bike, if you like. The atmosphere in CaBarbona is really nice, like at home. Everything written in the owners' description is truth. So, I give Ca Barbona 10/10 points. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were lucky to find such a nice place in mid-August to stay for a last swim before going back home to the north of Europe. So much better then staying in an hotel! Calm, green, spacious, clean and friendly. We left the car in the parking and used their bycicles to go to a nice free beach and then back to stay in the shade and eating nice home made products. Price was correct. The couple managing the B&B is attentive and smiling.The only regret was that we would have wanted to stay one more day, but it was fully booked :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My daughter and I spent 3 nights in this house. It's warm, clean and comfortable.
Management refers to the business professionally and responsibly.
I recommend this place to those who brings their children to Mirabilandia.
What is missing is the illuminated signs on the road.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vsevolod_Ostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savio di Ravenna
8.3 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#2 of 32 in Lido Di Savio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bahamas
#14 of 32 in Lido Di Savio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo b&b Vista Parco
Agriturismo b&b Vista Parco
#1 of 7 in Savio di Ravenna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camera & Caffe Cenni
Camera & Caffe Cenni
#1 of 2 in Fosso Ghiaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
5.5 mi away
Amarcord un fat
Amarcord un fat
#11 of 130 in Ravenna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Barbona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Barbona

Property: Ca' Barbona
Address: Viale Dei Lombardi 54 | Ravenna, 48125 Savio di Ravenna, Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna > Savio di Ravenna
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Savio di Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca'Barbona also offers a quiet holiday in August, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi.Breakfast buffet served with genuine products in the garden.Small pool, sun beds and bicycles to enjoy the best of your days.The large garden surrounding Ca 'Barbona has a play area with elastic net, slides and volleyball net.We are a young family with a 3 year old, we have a little dog Nina.Visit us .......An exclusive environment friendly and close to Cervia and Ravenna, but especially in front of the beautiful beach of Bassona. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ca' Barbona Province Of Ravenna/Savio Di Ravenna, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing