We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend away!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
TV with DVD player
Shower room
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Both caravans are available
Double bedroom
Kitchen
Dining area
Separate toilet
Lounge
Gas cooker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Colyton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louiseman...
1 review
“Weekend away!”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Brilliantly weekend! Canavan really clean and tidy. No damp! Lovely people who own the land. Allowed us to freely walk on the premises. Lots animals walking around which the kids loved. Beautiful views. Just an overall great weekend. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you Louise for the kind message about your weekend here at Colcombe Abbey Farm, It was lovely to meet you and your friend and children .....thank you for leaving the caravan tidy and clean.....Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic :)”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend and had a amazing weekend. The owners are very friendly and kind. The caravan was clean, a lovely size and the little added extras was a lovely touch such as trampoline, net with tennis and badminton rackets included, games, playing cards, books, a bottle of water in the fridge as well as tea towels, washing up liquid, oil etc. Great view and farm was amazing- watching the calfs, cows, chickens. Would definitely recommend and visit again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klraymond
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fab stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is our third visit over 6 years. We had another fab stay, location, hosts, accommodation, farm and not forgetting the dogs, cows and Mr Grumpy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy caravan in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed in the two bedroom caravan for 6 nights in the middle of September. Sylvia was extremely helpful from the start (I booked at very short notice, and she was very accommodating), and really friendly. The caravan had everything I needed, and felt very safe to stay in. There are beautiful views over Colyton from the caravan. It is possible to walk into Colyton from the caravan, but you will need to walk along the road, which can be a little busy at times. I stayed in the caravan whilst I attended a course at the nearby River Cottage. I get the impression though that there is lots to see and do in the area (I visited Beer one evening, which was beautiful). I would definitely recommend this caravan for people wishing to visit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene G
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Beautiful views and friendly owners!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here with 3 couples for a weekend, to celebrate a friends' birthday.
The owners are really warm and friendly. When we lit up the BBQ (which comes with the caravan) Sylvia gave us some home-grown lettuce to go with it.

The farm itself is remote and therefore really quiet and peaceful. The views are stunning and you've got to love the sound of the farm animals in the morning.
There is plenty to see and do in the area like the Lyme Bay Winery (a definite 'must-go-to' wine shop!) and the town of Colyton. The beach of Seaton is no more than 20 minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickerbok...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the smaller caravan here with our 18 month old son. The caravan is in a small lawned area with one other caravan, picnic benches and a trampoline. I was surprised at how spacious the caravan was and it was ideal for our son to play in as the living area was so big. We cooked basic meals in there but had a great fish n chips from seaton and ate out in Lyme Regis too. Its a great location to get about from, we went to Beer one afternoon and really loved it there too.
Sylvia was a great host and made us feel very welcome on their farm. We loved seeing the calves and chatting to them about farm life!
The only thing I would mention is that it can get a bit chilly at night so take a dressing gown! Oh and watch out for the goose!

Thanks again, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, value for money
Liked least: Caravan could be a bit more toddler friendly but thats being picky!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bazella
Broadwas, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect location to explore South Devon & Dorset”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The caravan is one of two and was incredibly clean. We cooked several evening meals and breakfast most days and found all the utensils, pots & pans we needed - well equipped kitchen and gas oven. Colyton is a lovely village, our boys are 8 and 14 so managed the 15/20 minute walk no problem. So easy to get everywhere; Lyme Regis, Beer, Sidmouth, Charmouth, Seaton, Bridport and so much more - lovely area, will definitely return. We enjoyed meeting the new Dalmatian puppies, watching the cows go to milking twice a day, the geese, the turkeys, the chickens, the dogs and the friendliness of the owners all made our week here perfect - we had a fantastic week and are already talking about coming back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location was perfect
Liked least: parking was a bit awkward, might be easier otherside of gate rather than side of vans
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing