We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Combe House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masons Arms(Branscombe)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
156
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomat homeb bon arrivalcakecooked breakfastsmall townmade us feelwarm welcometwo nightsmodern ensuitelovely breakfast in the morningfull englishgreat showercup of teaour favouritethe past years
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 160 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed with a friend in two separate rooms on a single-occupancy basis. Single tariff was only marginally higher than the rate for double occupancy so well done Chis for pitching it correctly unlike like most of the other B&Bs in the area charging a ridiculous £60+ pppn. May your bookings come thick and fast. Hospitality, food, accomodation, all first class; you made us feel part of the family and will definitely stay with you again if we are in the Axminster area. With a properly marketed website including feedback facility I can see your B&B being permanently full. Fantastic B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisatcombehouse, Owner at Combe House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

A down to earth and honest review - thank you for time and trouble spent writing it. I hope the axminster course has kick-started you into woodwork projects again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed at Combe House Sept 2012 and what a find! The owner Chris is so friendly and hospitable, you really do feel like you are home from home. She does an amazing breakfast which will keep you going all day. This is undoubtedly the best B&B I have stayed in. The rooms/bathrooms are spotless and great new showers. The location is perfect for Axminster, Beer, Sidmouth etc... being not far from the main road through. You won't regret staying here, it made our break perfect. I cannot fault it in any way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnieThePooh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed for New Year for two nights and from the moment we arrived Chris made us feel welcome and at home. I'm not an easy guest to please, I work in the hotel industry. The location is great, Chris after a long day out brought us tea and homemade cake to our room (The Bird Room) how fabulous! Our room was spotlessly clean and really couldn't find anything to complain about, breakfast was a feast..!!
I've booked to go back and can't wait.. Whilst your there ask Chris about her driftwood pieces, brought a couple of driftwood Xmas trees off her (half the price they are in the shops) they make a real statement..!!
Give it a try, you'll be going back that's for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juemgrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A lovely period cottage decorated with all the original character, incorporating the modern facilites that you expect. A lovely comfortable bed and great shower in the en-suite.
The breakfast was the best we have ever had - such variety. Chris made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Her two dogs were delightful and we felt very much at home. Would highly recommend Coombe Cottage to everyone.
Robert and Chris, Exmouth

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExmouthGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Warm welcome to a very pretty and comfortable house in the conservation area of Colyton. Beds comfortable, shower great. Breakfast best ever, so we didn't even think about having any lunch! Recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillandVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews