We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Combe House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
$182
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masons Arms(Branscombe)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Honiton(Honiton)(Great Value!)
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
156
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomat homeb bon arrivalcakecooked breakfastsmall townmade us feelwarm welcometwo nightsmodern ensuitelovely breakfast in the morningfull englishgreat showercup of teaour favouritethe past years
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 160 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Excellent breakfasts, relaxed atmostphere and comfortable rooms (and beds). We had a great stay with Chris. The Seddon family recommends Chris' B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We certainly landed on our feet here, the room was newly refurbished and very comfortable. Chris made us feel very welcome and we instantly felt "at home" which was lovely. We were greeted with Tea & cake & then left after a lovely breakfast in the morning. Needless to say we had no hesitation in returning a couple of weeks later for another lovely stay. Colyton is a lovely unspoilt small town within very easy reach of (but away from the bustle) of the coast - perfect.

Room Tip: The rooms aren't huge, but they do have all the modern comforts yet retain the lovely cottage feel and character.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We cannot recommend this B &B more highly. It is an old stone built house which has been recently adapted to provide 3 large double rooms with ensuite facilities. There was a very warm welcome on arrival with a cup of tea, from the owner Chris. The rooms are very comfortable and although on the centre of Colyton, the area is quiet for a good night's sleep, and there is a selection of books for a good read. The cooked breakfast was marvellous, with an excellent choice served on pretty china, so that we hardly needed any lunch!
We shall definitely go back, as the South Devon area has so much to see, and this B&B is such good value..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Breakfast outstanding and bedroom so comfortable. Staying with Chris in her lovely home makes this the perfect place and location in Devon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Felt so at home, we didn’t want to leave – Chris, Zip and Morris all lovely. Definitely 5-diamond! George and Josephine, Goudi, Cyprus.

Room Tip: The Garden Room was very quiet and peaceful, with lovely outlook
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROS350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews