We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful farmhouse with fantastic views!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hedge End Farm

front door entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front door entrance
magnificent valley views view from across the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
front door entrance
magnificent valley views
view from across the valley
a lovey country view
view from lower garden
more views
master bedroom with en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Colyton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolineL...
Southwater
1 review
“Beautiful farmhouse with fantastic views!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful long weekend to celebrate my dads 60th and hedge end farmhouse was lovely and ideal for all our family. The only criticisms we had were that the bed in the master bedroom was extreemly uncomfortable and the hot water was unpredictable!!! The kitchen could have been cleaner, particularly the oven, but all in all it's a very well appointed house which is great for large families or big groups. The views are incredible and there is loads of info available for local attractions. We highly recommend Pecorama which is about ten minutes drive away, it has a miniature railway which my 2 1/2 year old son and husband alike loved riding on, crazy golf, excellent soft play and outside play areas and glorious gardens. We will definitely be back to visit Pecorama if we stay in the area again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovealbat...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, Peaceful Devonshire Escape”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just got back from a long weekend with family, kids, grandparents and dogs at this wonderful holiday home. We liked the look of this place when we found it on Trip Advisor but the weekend exceeded our expectations in all departments. Glenda is a thoughtful and friendly host, the space was fantastic with plenty of room for kids and dogs to explore and play and the views are stunning. The general vibe was relaxing and the location is perfect for exploring the nearby towns, villages and beaches. Nobody wanted to leave, a weekend wasn't enough. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawlknit...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A View to Die For, Roomy, Private and Quiet”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was well-equipped, and clean. The kitchen is fantastic - plenty of room and lots of equipment and a table that seated 12. The lounge is huge with enough seating for everyone. All the bedrooms but one were en-suite but there was also a bathroom and toilet close by that we allocated to that bedroom. The master suite is huge with a fabulous bathroom. There is also a very handy downstairs toilet and second kitchen. Exploring the huge chest of drawers in the hall we found games for indoors and out.. The pool table got good use as well.
For us, the cherry on the cake was the Conservatory. With comfy chairs and wall to wall windows it overlooks the most fantastic uninterrupted view down the hill to a valley and up the other side with fields and trees and birds to keep avid birdwatchers very happy.
We were so lucky to have sunshine on a few days and with the conservatory doors open we could hear nothing but bird song. It was bliss. And we will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the peace and quiet and room for everyone
Liked least: Intermittent wi-fi at certain times of the day
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieHx
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Wonderful views from spacious Farmhouse”
Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed with a group of friends here at this luxurious farmhouse. Our friends hired it to celebrate their Ruby wedding and invited various friends and family to join them at different times during their week's stay. When we were there, all 5 bedrooms were in use, but at no time was it crowded as there is a lounge, pool/games room, conservatory and a kitchen diner. 4 of the 5 bedrooms are ensuite and there is a bathroom and seperate toilet upstairs with another toilet downstairs. In the fully fitted kitchen is a dining table that easily seated 12. We actually arrived the the accomodation in a motor home as we were touring the area. The owners were most helpful in helping us site it next to the garden of the farmhouse.
The large patio and barbecue we put to good use and 12 of us sat sipping a drink or 3 over looking Seaton and the sea.
We will consider hiring this for our family, sadly it is already booked out for Christmas and New Year 2011, otherwise we would be considering it.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, luxury fittings. Friendly/helpful onsite landlady.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing