We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect location for me”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Brandys Cottage

9 reviews | other travelers have booked this property
Cottage 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 2 Pets allowed Save
View from the private decked terrace
View from the private decked terrace
Front Door
Brandy's Jacuzzi
Brandy's - Sleeps 2 - Jacuzzi en suite
Brandy's Kitchen Diner Lounge
View of the lounge
Happy People Left their Mark !!
More Happy People !!
Knobby the Naughty Ostrich
Stunning View from Picnic Bench on the Hill
Tarr Steps
Fishing
Dartmoor
Hidden Coastal Waterways
Stonehenge
Beautiful Master Bedroom with 4 Poster
We are there - Right in the Middle !
Glastonbury Tor
Colyton can even look great out of season !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mcambs
cambridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Perfect location for me
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Brandy's cottage in June 2013. Perfect for me as a solo traveller. Quiet and tranquil location. The cottage had everything that I needed. Visited Devon and Dorset to pursue my photographic hobby for the week. Did have a problem with the wifi initially not connecting. This was sorted out by Mike on the day I arrived. Would definitely stay again if I was visiting the area.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Just what I expected. A lovely place to stay
Liked least: None that I can think of
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie P
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Another year another great stay
2
people found this review helpful

Well, here we are again, home from a weeks stay in Brandys Cottage. This was our 4th or 5th stay at Whitwell Farm. It's so peaceful, relaxing and tranquil. I felt sorry for Nobby the Ostrich, he must be bored out of his tiny mind. When we first started going to this farm Nobby had a partner, but she past away now he's on his own. Poor chap. The accommodation was excellent, everything was there that you needed. Although this has only got 1 bedroom so only accommodates 2 peoples it has a dishwasher and washing machine and even a large freezer with fridge above. everything was clean, and the bed was exceptionally comfy. We wouldn't hesitate to go back sometime, and would certainly recommend it to anyone, but you do need a car.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the view. .
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JG723
Melksham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
An annual treat which never disappoints
1
person found this review helpful

We try to visit one of the Whitwell Farm Cottages every year and have never been disappointed.
We can't rely on the British weather, but we can always rely on the warm welcome and the delightful surroundings - even when the rain was pouring and the wind was blowing, we simply enjoyed sitting in front of the log burner and enjoying the peace and quiet.
Sidmouth, Lyme Regis and Beer are just a short drive away and we're always finding new cafes and restaurants.
We're already looking forward to returning again next year!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 22, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: i can't think of anything i didn't enjoy at the farm!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$90
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.