We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
$182
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masons Arms(Branscombe)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Honiton(Honiton)(Great Value!)
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
88
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely gardenlyme regisb bself cateringgood sizenice breakfastgrade listedsloping floorspoached eggsone night stayfriendly hostsplenty of storagewould love to come backample parkingbed linenfresh milkdonkey sanctuary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 98 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

At the last minute we booked a night at The White Cottage. We were visiting friends in the village. Living in Canada we had no idea of anything. We were greeted by Jane, who made us feel very welcome. She showed us to our room, we were very impressed. The size of the bedroom and bathroom were big. She tells us that all the rooms are recently renovated, so quaint. Everything about The White Cottage from start to finish was a great experience and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing break in this idyllic village accommodation. Jane and Lloyd are exceptionally friendly hosts who go above and beyond to ensure your stay is nothing less than perfect.
Our bungalow was absolutely perfect for my disabled husband. We were able to take our small dog along with us and he was made most welcome. the bungalow was well laid out and extremely well furnished.there was plenty of wardrobe space and even included all the appliances and gadgets you would find in your own home.we used the washing machine and were grateful for the collapsible clothes airer. Jane even left a bottle of wine as a welcome gift.Lloyd was extremely helpful with free WiFi info. They are both lovely friendly people who truly are proud of their beautiful accommodation and garden. I would return to this charming place in a heartbeat. Thank you for making our holiday a blissful break. The village is compact and peaceful but you are just a few miles away from Lyme Regis,Seaton or Sidmouth in Devon if you need to see the ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paradisas_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked a two night stay as a last minute break and really were not expecting anything great (it was the bank holiday and everywhere seemed to be booked out). We booked our family room easily online. We were met on arrival by Jane who greeted us by name and showed us to our room. We were surprised how lovely it was and how much attention to detail had been made! The bedding was 100% cotton, white and crisp - just the way I love it! The room was spotless as was the bathroom - with lovely thick white towels! The shower was great and includes shampoo and shower/bath gel. There was a tea and coffee making tray which included a flask of fresh milk which was a really nice touch and the kids loved the hot chocolate. Breakfast was delicious with everything being cooked to order. I was even cooked an extra poached egg as Jane thought mine might have been too well cooked! I have worked in the travel industry for over twenty years and have stayed in thousands of hotels worldwide and would highly recommend staying at White Cottage. Thank you Jane and Lloyd for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnylady186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My Husband & I stayed here for one night. We were met in a very welcoming manner.
Our room was excellent, I think recently upgraded, comfortable bed. spacious room, great shower room and wonderful to have a flask of fresh cold milk for tea & coffee.
Very quiet at night even though we were in room 6 on the front.
A good breakfast next morning, the garden is delightful although we did not use....a gem of a B&B

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonderbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Excellent thatched B&B in lovely Devonshire village. Lovely comfortable king-size bed, and very clean bathroom. Nice breakfast. Owners(and dog) were friendly. Have stayed in Room 6 twice.Nice small town, like going back to the 60s.
The holiday cottages look very comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cockneyrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews