We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best "Coffee House" concert venue in BC”
Review of Packing House

Packing House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Description: We have been Farmers at Secret Gardens Farm for 15 years. We pride ourselves on offering a true "farm to table" experience during our growing season. Cherries ripen in late June and we are still picking peaches, melons, tomatoes, and many more scrumptious Secret Gardens offering right into October. All our bread...white and multi-grain...is made daily. From soup and hamburger buns to our freshly made sandwiches...this bread is rolled, cut and baked the old fashion way...with love. An extensive yet affordable menu offers all day breakfast or a steak dinner. We have daily lunch and dinner specials and our famous soups are from scratch every day! Last but not least...we have incredible DINNER SHOWS...once a month. Great Live Music accompanied by a delectable dinner and a decadent dessert. Get on our email list for dates.
Restaurant details
Description: We have been Farmers at Secret Gardens Farm for 15 years. We pride ourselves on offering a true "farm to table" experience during our growing season. Cherries ripen in late June and we are still picking peaches, melons, tomatoes, and many more scrumptious Secret Gardens offering right into October. All our bread...white and multi-grain...is made daily. From soup and hamburger buns to our freshly made sandwiches...this bread is rolled, cut and baked the old fashion way...with love. An extensive yet affordable menu offers all day breakfast or a steak dinner. We have daily lunch and dinner specials and our famous soups are from scratch every day! Last but not least...we have incredible DINNER SHOWS...once a month. Great Live Music accompanied by a delectable dinner and a decadent dessert. Get on our email list for dates.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best "Coffee House" concert venue in BC”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I live 3 hours driving time away from Spence's Bridge and have attended a number of dinner shows at the Packing House. It's always worth the drive. Steve & Paulette only know how to put out the best in entertainment and food. You will visit as a stranger once too this small community and return as a friend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Getphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stop along the Hwy”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I often stop in here to grab a warm beverage to go, just so that I can say hi to the locals here. So friendly, and the last time I popped in I grabbed the best London Fog of my lifetime!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 0nlyG00dThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real food”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Good food is worth waiting for, and since these folks cook most of their dishes from scratch, go here when you're not in a hurry and can really enjoy your meal. We've sometimes had apricot or peach pie from their own trees. Great people, great food, lovely spot (with WiFi). I agree with other reviewers: this is a gem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Home Cooking and Hospitality”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stopped by the Packing House on our way home to the Lower Mainland arriving at 5:30 (closing at 5:00) and was greeted by Steve the owner who with his wifes permission invited us in and cooked us a wonderful meal for my wife and our two adult sons.

Found the Packing House through trip advisor and it turned out to be a real gem. Food is fresh and plentiful. If you want a great home cooked meal then this is the ideal spot to stop in the Fraser Canyon (100 times better then anything we have had at Lytton or Cache Creek). Steve and Paulette are great hosts and you'll get to know this community of Spences Bridge with a stop at Packing House.

HIghly recommmend it for a great meal or a coffee and some freshly baked dessert.

Happy New Year Steve and Paulette and all the best in 2014!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vibe”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We went to the Packing House with a group of friends for one of their dinner shows and really enjoyed the restaurant. Salad, soup, shrimp cocktail, main and dessert all for $35...plus the entertainment who was having such a great time performing that he played until midnight. Really good home cooking...and great value! The best part of this little 30-35 seat restaurant is it's trippy vibe and personal service/visits by owners Steve and Paulette. It is one of those places where you come as strangers and leave as friends!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slyster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Packing House also viewed

Spences Bridge, British Columbia
Spences Bridge, British Columbia
 
Lytton, British Columbia
 

Been to Packing House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing