We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAB!!”
Review of Corvus inn

Corvus inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in St Clears
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FAB!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Brilliant service with lovely staff. Food was fab with a good choice on the menu. Will definately be returning soon :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    34
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clears, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Sunday lunch - Do not miss out on pudding!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked in for sunday lunch here a couple of weeks ago and it was great. We were able to select our choice of meat and the portions were very generous. We then went up to pick from the selection of sides which were incredibly tasty and freshly cooked.

The best part however, was the pudding. I have never tasted cheesecake like it!!! It was an oreo and white chocolate cheesecake which has been stuck in my memory since I tasted it. If you are going to try one thing from the Corvus, you MUST try the dessert!

Great food for a great price too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wow!!! Just had the best Sunday lunch money could possibly buy”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Myself and my family really fancied a scrummy Sunday lunch today, with the weather being so bad we needed something satisfying.

That's exactly what we got at the corvus inn. Amazing Sunday lunch, everything from the (unlimited) home made yorky puds to the delicious roast potatoes and thick tasty home made gravy. A delicious selection of FRESHLY prepared vegetables which is quite rare, and more delicious puddings than you can shake a stick at (I recommend the trifle)

We had a lovely welcome and felt very comfortable and at home in the homely, friendly atmosphere.

I highly recommend the corvus inn for excellent food, great service and a lovely welcome. Thank you

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robertstribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“atmospheric friendly pub”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I recently moved to Carmarthenshire with a friend we now live locally
and all the locals have welcomed us with basically open arms we get a warm welcome every time.
even on 1st name terms which is quite sereal as were new to the area.
must recommend sunday lunch @thecorvus very genourous carvery left feeling like my mum had fed me when I was a young boy just needing a snooze.
staff friendly and very accommodating pet friendly in the bar only
highly recommend a visit im here every friday n saturday come on down
#bikerboys #mooks

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantabulous”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Visited during our holiday, didn't book but 2 kind Gentlemen gave us their table, beautiful Sunday lunch, Yorkshire puddings to die for, great service and lovely staff

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lillylou1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corvus inn also viewed

St Clears, Carmarthenshire
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire
 
St Clears, Carmarthenshire
St Clears, Carmarthenshire
 
St Clears, Carmarthenshire
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Corvus inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing