We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa BrongBong Pantai - the perfect venue for...”
other travelers have booked this property
The villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa
Chessplay in garden Playhouse for kids
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The villa
Chessplay in garden
Playhouse for kids
View from porch
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Master bathroom
Master bedroom with extra large bed
Bathroom upstairs
Bedroom upstairs with single beds
Balkony
Bedroom upstairs with double bed
Dining table at the porch
View from dining table
Sunbeds near swimming pool
Swimming pool
The Villa
Swimming pool and villa
View from Bale at the swimming pool
View from the beach
Ricebarn with Spa
Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Buleleng, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
blairo481
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa BrongBong Pantai - the perfect venue for that perfect wedding”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After looking through endless villas on the beautiful island of Bali, we agreed on Villa BrongBong Pantai for a few reasons; location (as we wanted remote), villa itself (as it is breathtakingly beautiful), and most importantly the prompt communication that we had had with Karen, the owner, up to that point. We had a group of 10 (including the 2 of us) staying at this villa and a group of 6 staying across the street, but unfortunately not at Rimba as it was already booked. The professionalism displayed by Karen, and the villa staff, Marini, Ketut, and the others was fantastic. My husband and I had never been to Bali before, and we weren't certain what we were getting into by booking everything online and making these large deposits etc, but what we got was better than any picture and video can show. The beach yes might not be the greatest. I personally like the black sand beaches, which is part of the reason we chose the north of Bali. The beach and the water is polluted slightly. There is what looks a power plant that is to the left when you're facing the beach. It is far, but still visible from the Villa in front of the beach, which could be part of the reason for the pollution. The villas in the area do try to maintain the beach pretty clean, but they don't have any control over the rubbish that gets brought in by the tides, and all the things that do float in the water. But swimming in the water is not really all that necessary when you have the amazing pool. You can still swim, though. We did. I do think both the beach and the water is much better during non-rainy season. We were there in March, which is the end of the rainy season, and the rain stirs up the water quite a bit. The food cooked by the villa staff is spectacular. They cooked all of our food for the wedding too. It was delicious. I did like their system of ordering meals for the next day the night before. I do recommend that they also post this sheet on the wall the next day, as when you're dealing with a large group, people tend to forget what they ordered the night before and it takes a bit longer and it's a bit challenging when the staff is bringing the meals out. They so patiently put up with the crazy bunch, which is our family :) I cannot say THANK YOU enough to Karen, Marini, and the team. I do realize this review is a bit delayed, but better late than never. We hope to see you again soon for maybe 5th anniversary :) Many greetings from the US.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, villa decor, BALI
Liked least: Polluted beach and water and power plant
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CD0862_95
Maffliers, France
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderfull stay at villa brongbong pantai”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very good contact with the owner Karen who was very kind and helpfull
The villa and sister villa rimba are recent and well maintained with very nice gardens
All the staff is really wonderfull and smiling all the time
Putu the gardener accompanied us to Sambangan for half day trekking
We stayed only 3 days there but it was enough to feel at home with so nice persons
Thousand thanks to Marini Ayu and Ketut for the fabulous food
We were so sad to leave them as if they are from our family but we will see them soon because we will come back with real pleasure on april with more friends

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Great that you loved the villa, see you again in April!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyJoh...
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We called it 'Heaven Villa' and it certainly delivered!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Before we even arrived our kids had nicknamed this the 'Heaven Villa' and there is no better name for it! It is even more amazing than the photos. Huge space, bedrooms fantastic, bathrooms heavenly and the outside area and garden was truly wonderful. Spotlessly clean villa and beautiful pool and gardens. And then ontop of all that there are the wonderful staff team headed by Marini. We stayed for 7 nights and ate every night at the villa because the dinners they cooked were amazing. We ended up paying around IDR1.2m (GBP60!!!) for all the food for 6 dinners consisting of each time of two main dishes, plus rice, plus noodles and vegetables. I just can't say enough about how much they made our holiday so unforgettable. After we left all the other meals paled by comparison!
In terms of the location of the villa it literally is right on the beach and Marini organised 2 boats to come and pick us up at 6am one morning to go dolphin watching - amazing. We also had massages in the bale almost every day and went on some fantastic trips out including diving at the Menjangan island, Tulamben and also temple viewing and trips to Gitgit waterfalls - all easily accessible and back by early afternoon for more rest and relaxation.
In terms of booking the villa, Karen the owner, was fantastic in providing very prompt responses to questions and provided excellent information about the villa prior to our stay.
Would wholeheartedly recommend this villa - 100%. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and space of the villa - wonderful
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zondagjes
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with fantastic staff”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Villa Brombong Pantai is a stunning place directly located on the beach. The house is new, clean and beautifully decorated. Everything you can think of, is available. The bedrooms are spacious with excellent beds and beautiful semi open bathrooms. There is a huge, even more beautiful, garden with several pools and gazebos with comfortable pillows. The staff is very friendly and the food is really good. This must be one of the best places to stay in the North of Bali!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimWick76
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Paradise”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This December we were able to have a wonderful stay at the villa Brongbong Pantai - to put it in an easy way: Simply paradise!

Thanks to the owners, that arranged everything in a perfect manner down to the smallest details. Therefore every moment in that surrounding becomes a joyful and deeply relaxing pleasure.
The exiting and spacious architectural work, the wonderful garden, the huge refreshing pool, the handpicked interior and last but not least the overwhelmingly warm and handsome personnel – everything is perfect and there is really nothing to complain.

Thanks for having us as guest and we hope, we will be there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die schnelle, vertrauensvolle und absolut problemlose Buchung!
Liked least: nichts
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavirate
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked all
Liked least: the beach was not so nice as we expected.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing