We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blankenfelde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Although visited when the snow was quite thick on the ground, the hotel itself was warm, welcoming and friendly. The staff were very helpful, from reception to waitresses to bar staff. A novel aspect was the Smokers Lounge, where the main bar was situated. Great not to have to stand in the snow, but obviously not to everybodys' taste.

Ideally situated for the business park 400m away, where I was working. CNN is not the only |English speaking news channel, but it is the only one available in the rooms.

Room Tip: Higher up is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnfairr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 575 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Van der Valk Hotel Berliner Ring is what it says. It is Dutch run, is a **** Hotel and is situated just off the Berlier Ring Autoroute.
Staff generally speak English French as well as German. Very friendly staff. Very comfortable Hotel. Heated Swimming Pool available, excellent Breakfast and really good restaurant facilities.
WIFI is available, charged by Card on line.
Easy walking distance from Rolls Royce Deutchsland.
It's an easy option, the most difficult thing is spelling Deutschland!!

Room Tip: Upon booking ask that the room they allocate to you has excellent WIFI coverage. If you arrive afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a very nice functional hotel with good services. The prices are very good for the quality they provide. The staff was helpful and prompt. The location is o.k. I recommend this hotel especially to business people.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

14th August, prepaid on a Great Escapes Battlefield tour with the War Research Sociey. The bedrooms were large, airy and roomy. The staff were polite, professional and efficent. My only complaint was that although we were 16 for dinner, the service was slow and occasionally forgetful, one person wasn't served dessert.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornish65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We ended up in this hotel as our prepaid hotel - Holiday Inn Schonefeld sold our room to somebody else. After a relatively long taxi drive, we finally went to bed at 3am, and left after breakfast, so I cannot comment on service, facilities, etc. The room was quite large, clean, slightly outdated, it had a balcony with 2 chairs, nothing fancy, but adequate for a few hours of sleep. The hotel is used for conferences, probably also for people touring Germany. The highlight of our short stay was the buffet breakfast which was fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sophie0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 days in July. This hotel is convenient mainly for people that are travelling through Germany or through Berlin but probably not so much for those that wish to spend a few days visiting the city. It is located outside Berlin in Dahlewitz, approximately 30 km from the city. From the hotel you can drive around 5 km to the S-bhan (the train station) and from there take a train to central Berlin in about 45-50 minutes. At the reception desk they will be happy to give you all the indications you need to reach the city and you can also buy the train tickets or the Berlin Welcome Card if you want.
The hotel is very big and a bit outdated but it is perfectly comfortable for a short stay. The restaurant serves quite decent food and the personnel there is very kind though probably a bit too formal. There is also a bar where you can have cocktails and drinks after dinner and which stays open until midnight.
A negative point about this hotel is the lack of air conditioning in the rooms and in the hotel in general and the air feels a bit stuffy and it can get rather warm. Another thing I didn't like much was that you have to pay in order to access the internet via wifi - something that by now, in 2012, you can do for free everywhere.
We intend to go back to Berlin some other time and we will probably not go back to this hotel, not so much because we didn't like it but because we would rather stay somewhere closer to the city centre and avoid spending so much time travelling back and forth with the train.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AledysVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were here for a colleague's wedding. The bedrooms were large and well appointed, staff very friendly and the food delicious. Although it's a large hotel, it has a very homely feel. The hotel offers a shuttle from Schoenefeld for €22.50, which was very convenient. I can not comment on the journey to the city centre as we didn't attempt it. The hotel is basically on an industrial estate so you would be best with a car if you want to explore.

Downside: The tv system could do with an upgrade.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank BeabeaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blankenfelde
Seeschlosschen Gross Koris
#1 of 2 in Gross Koris
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel - Zum goldenen Stern
#1 of 1 in Unterspreewald
24 reviews
Gasthaus Ela
#2 of 2 in Dahlewitz
5 reviews
Köpenick
NH Berlin Treptow
NH Berlin Treptow
#144 of 633 in Berlin
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg

Address: Eschenweg 18, 15827 Blankenfelde, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly Van der Valk Hotel Berliner Ring)
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Blankenfelde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blankenfelde
Price Range: $95 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg Germany - Blankenfelde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing