We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic place with walking distance to Merryland Theme Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Merryland Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Xing'an County
Reviewed March 22, 2011

The hotel and themepark was very quiet and isolated during our stay there. Maybe it's not peak season. There's nothing much to do during the night except going to the massage centre or sitting around the lounge. Hotel lobby is very big but the restaurant staff don't understand English. Knowing how to speak in Mandarin would be an advantage to travellers. The room is clean and landscape is beautiful with flowers in full bloom during early cold spring.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiracleMand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 129 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2010

I am writing this review from the place itself.

Basically my problem is that this hotel claims to be a five star when it's barely a 3 star hotel.

Very difficult to find anyone speaking English
Empty fridge (but I could go and buy whatever I want and put it in, so they say)
No welcome fruit basket or flower
They have a swimming pool but it's empty
They have three restaurant, we chose the one who closed at 9.30pm, arrived there at 8.45pm and it was already closed
Clients are smoking everywhere (and throwing the cigarettes on the carpet)
We had a party going on in the room next door and had to call the reception three times before anything was done to stop the noise.

Appart from that, the place is clean, staff is nice and friendly and the golf course is beautifull.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petri71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2007

Stayed there with a few friends over a long weekend, mainly for the golf. Well, totally for the golf. The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff was quite helpful. We did have some problems locating English speakers, but it didn't make anything impossible. Not a lot of stuff to do after a long day on the course though. But, we didn't have a lot of energy to do anything after baking in the sun for 6 or 7 hours anyway.

The golf was pretty good - the courses were nice and were plenty challenging for different skill levels. The caddies were helpful and had workable English-speaking ability.

I would definitely stay there again, and would recommend this hotel/resort to anyone visiting that area.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumblingandstumbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel ini sangat luas & bagus, dilengkapi dgn taman yg sangat luas, dilengkapi dgn berbagai jeni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reception498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xing'an County hotels
0.7 mi away
Dihao Hotel
Dihao Hotel
#1 of 27 in Xing'an County
5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zelin Hotel Xing'an
Zelin Hotel Xing'an
#10 of 27 in Xing'an County
8 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Lingnan International Hotel
#6 of 27 in Xing'an County
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merryland Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merryland Resort Hotel

Address: Zhiling Road | Xing'an County, Xing'an County 541300, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Xing'an County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Xing'an County
Price Range: $56 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merryland Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Merryland Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merryland Hotel Xing`An County
Merryland Resort Hotel China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing