We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with great staff”
Review of Hotel Gut Schwaige

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Gut Schwaige
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Schaftlarn
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was my first time in Munich and if you ever go there I would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime.

It is a bit remote from the city center but Communication is great with the city train stopping close from the hotel making it easy to get to any Place inside the city. (and it is cheap)
The hotel is located in a small, but cosy village, in nice surroundings with restaurants and shops and everything else you need for your visit.
If you don't mind to take a walk there is a very nice monestary where you can enjoy great food and great beer from the beer garten.

The hotel and rooms themselves are excellent. The rooms have new furniture and beds (even the single rooms have queen size beds) Also the breakfast is great and the whole hotel has a great family spirit and you feel very welcome staying there.
Service is also excellent with good cleaning, reception and the staff working there are very service minded and allways with a big smile.

The only thing that I would say is on the negative side is that I didn't really wanted to leave for work :-)

I am concidering to come back here again, but this time with my wife.

Highly recommended++++++++++++++

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristerE778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Immaculate, well-managed hotel outside Munich. We spent a couple of wonderful, relaxed days exploring the local towns and countryside, and made day trips into Munich by train (1/2 hr) and Garmisch by car (1hr). A good base if you like to explore.

Room Tip: (didn't put any rating for swimming pool because I don't think it had one... maybe I just di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pioro2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene M, Manager at Hotel Gut Schwaige, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich denke, alle Zimmer sind ruhig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene M, Manager at Hotel Gut Schwaige, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank lukant61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene M, Manager at Hotel Gut Schwaige, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank taitaita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RalfWittwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schaftlarn
9.2 mi away
Biohotel Schlossgut Oberambach
5.3 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg
4 mi away
Hotel Waldgasthof Buchenhain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Schlee
Hotel Schlee
#2 of 2 in Schaftlarn
34 reviews
5 mi away
Schloss Berg Hotel
Schloss Berg Hotel
#2 of 2 in Berg am Starnberger See
152 reviews
5.6 mi away
Seehotel Leoni
Seehotel Leoni
#1 of 2 in Berg am Starnberger See
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gut Schwaige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gut Schwaige

Address: Rodelweg 7, 82067 Schaftlarn, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schaftlarn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Schaftlarn
Price Range: $130 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gut Schwaige 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Gut Schwaige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing