We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 1st Option in Keqiao”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jinchang New Century Hotel
Ranked #34 of 95 Hotels in Shaoxing County
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

It was my 2nd stay at this hotel for a sourcing trip. I won't glance at another hotel if I have chance for another trip to Keqiao. I love all things offered: the breakfast, interior, location which is near Keqiao textile market, price, everything. I hope they will keep things nice forever.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Lilita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Spent one night here in Shaoxing City. The hotel is very centrally located in the downtown area in a side street. The hotel has free wi-fi in lobby. The rooms were large and the bed very comfortable. The carpeting was a little dirty. The breakfast was good with plenty of Chinese and Western options on the menu to satisfy every taste. The hotel is quiet and the air conditioning excellent as it was a very hot day when we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRPMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Oh God !

How we complete that horrible 7 days , as we have inform all my suppliers so we have to stay there.

1.worst breakfast with low quality fruit, always same food and no delicious at all, staff and all the super wiser are looks very rude and even refuse to give extra tea tag.

2.bathrooms are dirty and blow 3 star hotels.

3.lift is too slow.

4.ha ! wifi is big joke , you wont get in room and they have all student engineers , they stay in may room one hour but cant fix the wifi and i have to return with my roaming huge bills .

5.unconvinion loby.

over all if its last hotel in the earth I will never repeat.

Room Tip: no use to stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lokchand h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

To say that the rooms need a good clean is an understatement ....carpets are dirty so much so I daren't walk barefoot in the room...not sure the room attendant over did it either.....
Bed was comfortable and I slept we'll which is important especially when you are jet lagged.
Breakfast was ok.....I didn't eat in any other restaurants.
I used the gym which was ok but was next to a bar so it stank of cigarette smoke...not ideal when you work out...but this is china!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dansimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel represent 4 star of 3 1/2 star value for keqiao. The rooms are quite worn and stain on the carpet and upholstery are quite common. the hotels hasnt aged very well but still remains a top hotel in keqiao. The location is unbeatable if you are here for business which most people visiting keqiao are there for. i got the suite this time and it was quite ok with a desktop computer in the room and a sitting area. the bad thing about the suite is there was no baggage stand like the other rooms and the area below the tv had no stand or anything to put your dvd players ( you need one if you are going to be here a few days, mostly chinese channels) so i ended up using the coat rack. speaking of which there was no extra sockets for electricity near the tv so i had to lift the tv of its stand to plug my machine in to the socket behind the tv. all this said it is still excellent value and worth the price. i didnt go for the breakfast buffet but i did order room service from the western restaurant one night and the food wasnt that good. the fries that came with the burger and the sandwich smelt of fish. maybe they deep fried it in the same oil. If you are looking for the best hotel in keqiao the tianma hotel is better as i visited my friends suite and it was sweet.. 5 star quality

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ineedsoftbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed here several times during the last few years, in the past it has suffered from poor management but I am pleased to confirm this issue is now resolved.
New Century is a good business hotel in a good location, the standard of the rooms, the service levels, and the food is also of a high standard - I look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XKR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hi all, this hotel is located at a excellent location with textile offices in the vicinity and the markets just a short drive by taxi, and if you are Indian there are excellent Indian restaurants like kashish,jashn(not so good,will write about in my review of individual restaurants), hot chilli and rooms are good and breakfast is much better than the other hotels in the vicinity, overall I will always choose new century over and above any other hotel in the vicinity

Room Tip: All rooms are good, the business suite was excellent if you like to invite other business associates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shaoxing County hotels
0.5 mi away
Tianma Hotel
Tianma Hotel
#1 of 95 in Shaoxing County
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Century Manju Hotel
New Century Manju Hotel
#8 of 95 in Shaoxing County
5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Flower Hotel
Flower Hotel
#5 of 95 in Shaoxing County
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ssaw-Hotel Shaoxing
Ssaw-Hotel Shaoxing
#32 of 95 in Shaoxing County
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jinjiang MetroPolo Hotel Shaoxing Keqiao Wanda Plaza.
Jinjiang MetroPolo Hotel Shaoxin...
#9 of 95 in Shaoxing County
7 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mirror Lake Hotel
Mirror Lake Hotel
#2 of 95 in Shaoxing County
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinchang New Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinchang New Century Hotel

Address: No.1277 Jinkeqiao Avenue, Keqiao Town, Shaoxing County 312030, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Shaoxing County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 95 Hotels in Shaoxing County
Price Range: $47 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jinchang New Century Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jinchang New Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing