We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome wedding”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chalais
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chalais
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome wedding”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Travelled to France for our friends wedding. Whole venue is awesome, and the location is to die for. You wake up to a valley of vineyards. Whole weekend was really good and really liked the indoor pool for my morning dip.

Room Tip: We stayed in a house on site which was spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    6
    9
    9
    4
See reviews for
36
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at this venue for our very good friends wedding. We were not sure what to expect as we have never attended a wedding abroad before but I have to say we were very pleasantly surprised. The concept is that the wedding couple hire the whole venue which sleeps quite a lot of us! and you have the place to yourselves. This was magical, 2 pools, lovely courtyard and a nice spa all in all what a great idea and stay. The wedding day itself was just lovely, we all enjoyed a really relaxed laid back day with fine food and wine, gorgeous setting, and we found it to be excellent value for money, the drinks are very reasonable as the food at the bar is as well. You could also have beauty treatments so after the wedding I treated myself to a massage, the perfect finish to a perfect weekend. The staff and owners are wonderful as well, generous, helpful and made us all feel so at home. Defo one to go back and visit and see more of this lovely area.

Room Tip: A superb venue and any room you are in you will be more than happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I´d like to say a massive thank you for a fantastic stay at Bellevue. We really enjoyed ourselves as did the whole party. Everything from start to finish was great, the food, the staf, the facilities, the setting all was magical and we could not have been happier. I would have no hesitation recommending this venue to anyone looking to get married, it really is superb and I am already missing it!! Thank you again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My Wife and I have just returned from our Best Friends Son's and now new Daughter-In Law's wedding at the Bellevue in France. We spent four days at this idyllic location we stayed in one of the gites that was very well equipped very clean and had everything you needed for a self catering holiday. The staff at the Bellevue were all very polite and professional all the food that was served was excellent. We had a fabulous few days at this venue in this great peaceful location the weather was fantastic very sunny and hot for the whole four days not a cloud in the sky and this was in September 21st -24th 2013 quite late in the year.
We would recommend this venue to anyone thinking of planning a wedding in France as it was really a fantastic experience a superb wedding day very organised and a great short holiday for us. Peter & Mary from Wales United Kingdom.

Room Tip: we stayed in Gite number 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I recently attended a wedding of one of my best friends at Bellevue in Chalais. Everything went perfectly from the moment we arrived and we spent a wonderful weekend in the most beautiful setting. I really can't fault the service, and the accommodation was spotless with wonderful views over the vineyards It was stress free weekend with plenty of time to catch up with friends who I hadn't seen for many years. The wedding meal was wonderful, served by several uniformed waitresses. We partied late into the night and it was a great not to have to drive anywhere at the end of the evening. A special thanks to Clare and Andrew who made everybody feel special for the whole weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thank you to all the staff at bellevue for making my wedding perfect . Right down to the final details everything was without fault . The marquee was amazing the food devine every little detail was fantastic.Bellevue is simply a great venue to get married at. It has two great pools, one indoor and one out. The guys spent one evening in the snooker room, there was somthing the whole time to keep all the group entertained.

Room Tip: pink room in the manor house, great bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a brilliant venue cant fault it. Food was a delight surroundings stupendous . Three nights of sheer fun. Everything ran like clockwork on the wedding day. Staff were extremely efficient and friendly. I would definitely recommend this fantastic venue for any wedding occasion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalais
15.0 mi away
Mercure Angouleme Hotel de France
8.4 mi away
Hotel Resturant La Vieille Etable
Hotel Resturant La Vieille Etabl...
#1 of 2 in Roullet-Saint-Estephe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
4.3 mi away
Le Logis du Paradis
Le Logis du Paradis
#1 of 1 in Criteuil-la-Magdeleine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Le Relais de Saint Preuil
Le Relais de Saint Preuil
#1 of 1 in Saint-Preuil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
18.6 mi away
Maison Charles Maurice
Maison Charles Maurice
#1 of 4 in Chalais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Birac, 16120 Chalais, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente > Chalais
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chalais
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue France/Chalais, Charente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing