We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a small town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landhotel Altdeutsche
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Verl
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The staff are really friendly and helpful, checking me in and arranging a late dinner in their comfortable restaurant which serves great food and drink. The spacious hotel room had a minibar but no tea/coffee making facilities and no room safe, the bed was comfortable and the room quiet, with a view overlooking fields. After discovering the curtains were just for show, it took a while for me to find the button to operate the electric window blind. The bathroom had no bath, just a shower, which suited me perfectly, and was spotlessly clean. I could not get the free wifi to work with my Dell laptop at all, so gave up and used the code in my phone instead which worked straight away.

Breakfast was the usual continental style, with a good variety of choice min a pleasant breakfast room. The hotel was a little worn in places, but had some nice touches such as apples to take away. The hotel had more than ample parking around the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drakeekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

I live in Los Angeles. My first two nights in Germany were at this hotel. Price was okay and the hotel is excellent. Hotel manager and I exchanged emails for about one month before my trip. She helped me find my ancestral relatives who live in Verl. Those relatives treated me and my two sisters to a wonderful Saturday night barbecue. We had a fantastic weekend. When I go back to Verl, Germany, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Send an email to the hotel manager or call her.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAL90275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank chris_travellonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im Anbau
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hhahn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sourisorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rhcmuevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verl
10.7 mi away
Hotel-Residence Klosterpforte
5.7 mi away
Ringhotel Hotel-Restaurant Appelbaum
2.4 mi away
Kauers Hotel
Kauers Hotel
#2 of 3 in Verl
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Altdeutsche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Altdeutsche

Address: Sender Str. 23, 33415 Verl, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Verl
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Verl
Price Range: $114 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhotel Altdeutsche 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Landhotel Altdeutsche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing