We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris and Max”
Review of CrookNeck Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CrookNeck Retreat
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Wonderful Cabin very romantic setting. Loved the experience of the natural settings very close to Maleny and Montville. The grounds provide a secluded setting making it feel like we were alone on the grounds. The view from the bedroom window was fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 71 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

A gift, one night getaway, from our daughter was very needed and apprecaited in this lovely oasis surrounded by orchards and mountains. Perfectly comfortable , spotless and private this retreat takes you away from 'housekeeping trolleys' or other guests noise ,and, puts you out with the birds on your own patio with a great BBQ and all you need for that perfect little getaway !

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank REMAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Beautiful cabins, super friendly host and great isolated location.

The food hampers are extremely generous and lasted us 3 nights very easily.

There's a lot of nice bush walks and swimming holes in the area but some are a decent drive from crookneck.

Other than that not too much to do, but thats what we wanted. It's a great place to just unwind and enjoy the bush setting.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNR91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights while travelling the east coast on our honeymoon and it was the most beautiful place we stayed, the cabin had everything we needed including wine and cheese in the fridge :) the owner was extremely helpful and a fab BBQ on the deck, highly recommend the walks as well.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank smoke81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We new that it was going to be a woderful experience from the moment we met Brett,and then entered the cabin.Soft relaxing music playing, bottle of wine and cheese in the fridge and a cabin that was modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean.with a setting of perfect peace and tranquility it was a stay that will forever be remembered.

Room Tip: Mountain view cabin a real delight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is definitely one place that will always stand out for me. A beautiful stand alone cottage surrounded by macadamia trees, decorated beautifully with elegant leather furniture gives a great sense of luxury. On arrival we were treated to a nice chilled bottle of wine and an outstanding local cheese which was a perfect start to our stay.

The walks and scenery were also fantastic

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1k3y71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were impressed by Brett's friendly and helpful nature. The cottage was the best we have stayed at. The decor was of world class standard, with all leather furniture which made coming back after climbing Mt Ngungun a very relaxing and comfortable place to settle in. The spa was to die for and the cheese and wine were a prefect gift on arrival. Love the new modern features though out with 5 star cleanliness. Can't get any better than this. Perfectly situated for those who would like to climb all the glass house mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinbin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glass House Mountains
15.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
452 reviews
14.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
13.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
#1 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
286 reviews
2.4 mi away
Glass on Glasshouse
Glass on Glasshouse
#2 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
201 reviews
5.8 mi away
Innistaigh Mountain Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrookNeck Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrookNeck Retreat

Address: 2194 Old Gympie Rd, Glass House Mountains, Queensland 4518, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Glass House Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Glass House Mountains
Price Range: $140 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CrookNeck Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CrookNeck Retreat is nestled in the Glasshouse Mts on a 10acre orchard.Awake to the sounds of birds and the scents of the bush. Crookneck Retreat backs onto Glasshouse Mountains National Park. Explore a number of trails, walks andmountain climbs in the immediate vicinity - just ask Brett or Megan.Close by is Australia Zoo and within thirty minutes drive are the Blackall Rangeand the beaches of the Sunshine Coast. A gourmet barbeque pack (vegetarian options available) can be arranged to take on your day trip or to enjoy on the deck.After a big day out, the flat screen TV and DVD library may get a work-out. On colder nights, the log fire offers an enticing alternative. CrookNeck Retreat also has a pool and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your CrookNeck Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing