We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just spent a short weekend here and how nice it was. Clean, well sized room with nice outlook of Glasshouse mountains. Dont expect tv's and all the other noises that you get from a normal room but substitute with a very quiet bushland setting and a peacefully quiet area for a good nights sleep. The facilities suited the theme, which was very relaxing. A lot of hard work has been put into this lodge over the years and the result is an pleasant expericence in a tranquil setting. The staff were very nice and helpful. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ians_Traveladventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 286 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to walk onto the grounds of this cared-for ecolodge. The staff was immediately welcoming and professional. Our unit was spacious and immaculately clean. We enjoyed a continental breakfast of local bread, egg, yoghurt, and fresh fruit presented beautifully. With free wifi and all excellent local knowledge, we felt equipped to enjoy the best of the Glass House Mountains at our own pace. Kudos to the managers and caretakers of this property.

Room Tip: There's a range of rooms/prices. The community kitchen is a fun way to prep meals and meet othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genuinejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My partner and I rented out the chapel for a night. A tastefully done building with warm decor and furnishings. Done in polished timber it is warm and welcoming. A small kitchenette, a very hot shower and a wood burner for those colder nights. Comfortable bed and peaceful serenity. The whole establishment is an attraction from the old Queensland rail carriages done up as a kitchen/dining and lounge room to the tastefully landscaped gardens. Bed seats and out door sitting areas are great for sharing a glass of wine, a cheese platter and a good book or quiet time with a loved one. Breakfast was continental and filling. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodders2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My son and I spent 3 great days at the Eco lodge Keith the owner was a great host ,the room we had (8) was amazing The wifi worked really well as for cooking you can't beat cooking in a train carriage as well set up as here .the lodge is well located to the nearby town for supplies and meals as well as the glass house mountains and Oz zoo .
We live in the USA and loved it

Room Tip: Room 8 was great. Love the church or one of the train rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at the ecolodge with my partner in early April. We stayed in the renovated Church and it was fantastic.
Comfortable space, great shared kitchen to use in the old train carriage, surrounded by gardens/bushland, and very friendly/helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Such good value for money!

In a great location for Australia Zoo!

Quirky with little signs around the lodge and loved having a BBQ one night then playing board games in the train!

Loved that you could pick your own tea leaves and that nothing went to waste here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in The Bungalow over easter. It's much nicer than it looks in the photos: a large kitchen with all the necessary appliances, lounge, daybed, seperate bedroom & bathroom. The Bungalow feels like it was built recently (within the last 5 years?).

The property is really quiet and is so close to bushwalking tracks that there's no need to get in the car to get to start the hike. There's also a lot of fruit trees on the property, so we were able to enjoy a fresh lime with our G&T :)

The location is great, close driving distance to both the Sunshine Coast and Brisbane. We'd stay here again as an alternative to staying in Brisbane city when in the area visiting family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriscillaFromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glass House Mountains
16.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
13.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
525 reviews
15.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Glass on Glasshouse
Glass on Glasshouse
#2 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
199 reviews
6.8 mi away
Beerwah Motor Lodge
Beerwah Motor Lodge
#1 of 1 in Landsborough
110 reviews
7.5 mi away
Innistaigh Mountain Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glass House Mountains Ecolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glass House Mountains Ecolodge

Address: 198 Barrs Rd, Glass House Mountains, Queensland 4518, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Glass House Mountains
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glass House Mountains
Price Range: $94 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glass House Mountains Ecolodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a National Heritage treasure, the Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge offers a unique ecological experience of this fascinating area of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland in South East Queensland. It makes a fantastic base from which to explore the 26 million year old volcanic plugs that make up this incredible landscape, as well as the coastal beaches and hinterland villages. During your stay at the Ecolodge (set on 5 acres of orchard and forest beside a small creek) you can discover bush tucker, enjoy nocturnal frog spotting and bird watching (over 60 different types of birds have been seen). A great place to relax and unwind in this peaceful and quiet nature haven with its birds, butterflies, dragonflies, and even kangaroos. National park walks start 400 metres from the front entrance. Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo is just 10 minutes away and the Ecolodge is only an hour north of Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glass House Mountains Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing