We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ich liebe den Wellnessbereich”
Review of Hotel Die Halde

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oberried
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Die Halde
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oberried
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Ich war zum 3. mal auf der Halde im Spabereich. die Saunen sind sauber und es gibt im Ruhebereich eine super Aussicht vom Berg hinab, insbesondere bei Schnee.
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und auch als TAgesgast hat man das Gefühl, in ein zweites zuhause, oder zu Freunden zu kommen.

We had been visiting the spa for the 3rd time. the sauna is clean, and the variety is great. the view from the chill-out area is fantastic,especially in winter when it's all white.
the staff is friendly and you feel like coming to a a second home or good friends.

And the open fire in the restaurant area is cosy, too.
In summer I enjoy their great cakes there!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimbarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Die Halde
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 176 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Die Halde is top class! We had a lovely time during our stay for our honeymoon. The hotel is impeccable and the spa is truly beautiful. A great relaxing place to stay for a few days and enjoy the facilities and surroundings. Very reasonably priced and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold_House
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have stayed at the Halde a couple of times on business. It is a wonderful family run hotel with a fantastic restaurant. They also have a very good spa.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jigsaw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I always want to come so do our children and grandma. It's a beautiful place with a wonderful view towards the Feldberg. The kitchen is excellent, great service and I'm always surprised about the fair price they charge. The setting in the restaurant is cozy and romantic. If the weather allows you can sit outside and enjoy the fresh air. One day I'll come back to stay in the hotel and relax in the spa.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gejaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The hotel has a unique location and offers something to meet every wish. The staff will promptly respond to any enquiry making your stay as smooth as you desire.
The Spa as the entire hotel is very neat and modern. An elevator brings you from near your room to the spa area. There is an extensive menu for teas,massages and outdoor activities.
Most nicely are the viewings around and the horses galopping to their grassland every morning around breakfast time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickfouquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2005

If you want to stay in the middle of green black forrest hills and have a beautiful view plus excellent kitchen and wellness - all at a really reasonable price go to Hotel "Die Halde" at Schauinsland. -----

5  Thank making99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dg_itlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberried
1.3 mi away
Waldhotel am Notschrei
Waldhotel am Notschrei
#1 of 9 in Todtnau
178 reviews
2.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Spielweg
Romantik Hotel Spielweg
#1 of 3 in Muenstertal
152 reviews
14.2 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Vital-Hotel Gruener Baum
10.0 mi away
Parkhotel Adler
Parkhotel Adler
#1 of 16 in Hinterzarten
330 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Schuetzen
Hotel Schuetzen
#2 of 2 in Oberried
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Die Halde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Die Halde

Address: Halde 2 | Hofsgrund, 79254 Oberried, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Oberried
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oberried
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Die Halde 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auf 1.147 Metern liegt Die Halde näher am Himmel – hoch über dem Alltag. Hier auf dem Berg kümmern sich die Menschen aufmerksam und lassen Sie den größten Luxus dieses Ortes spüren: sich geborgen fühlen und dennoch frei. Alle Zimmer zeigen ein Stück Schwarzwald ohne Klischees und Schnörkel. Es sind behagliche Rückzugsorte mit Blick in die Weite bis zum Feldberg oder nicht minder reizvoll in die nahe gelegene Schwarzwald-Kulisse des Haldenköpfles. Die Haldeküche setzt auf wertvolle Lebensmittel aus der Umgebung. Gekocht wird mit vorwiegend regionalen Produkten, beliefert von heimischen Erzeugern. Gleichzeitig bereichern internationale Einflüsse das badische Erbe. Das BergSpa lässt die Wahl: Entspannen oder beleben. Die Angebote reichen von Kosmetik und Massage über Yoga und Faszientraining bis Sauna und Naturbadeteich. Oder brechen Sie auf - durch Bergwiesen oder Wälder. Auf Panoramawegen mit Ausblicken, die bis zum Mont Blanc reichen können. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Die Halde Germany/Oberried, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing