We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort in a fantastic setting sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ledong County
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort in a fantastic setting sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have spent 4 nights here in Feb 2014. This was our 4th time to Sanya and our first time at the Wyndham. It is really fantastic place. It is :far away from everything an very close to everything". Hotel situated on the south west coast of Hainan Island. Because of that you dont hear he traffic noise and atmosphere in hotel is peaceful and relaxing.

Hotel has 1 pool with waterfalls, very very very nice. All staff is very friendlly nd will help you wth pleasure. Room are comfortable and exceed all our expectations. Big bathrooms, complmentary bottled water, free Wi-Fi, and breafast buffet was great.

Hotel offer a free shuttle bus to Sanya center, but yo need to book t in advance.

I ejoyyed the resort, I would recommed it to anyone and we are definiately goig back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    34
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
27
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shenyang, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Me and my family decided to trust in this brand new resort even if we didn't Find a lot of feedback about it. We were so happy in this wonderful resort. Everything was perfect: the room for our family ( we have 2 kids 6 and 9 years old) great, the restaurant Costellation incredible and the food too, all the people working in are very helpful. The beach was 2 minutes walk, very clean and nice. The resort has free shuttle bus to go in Sanya. A special thanks to Mr. Anthony, Mr Allen, Mrs Caroline, mrs Jo Jo and Mr Scott. Our kids really enjoyed the dolphin club and me and my husband spent nice cocktail at the lounge bar. We really hope to come back because we loved this place and for us was a wonderful vacation!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Three nights wasn't long enough! An outstanding resort in a beautiful location. Spacious room with gorgeous pool and beach views, private balcony, generous bathroom and amenities. The staff were very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. The conference room was air conditioned to a comfortable level, not freezing as many can be, very good acoustics. We were there on a business trip so didn't have much time to enjoy the amenities of the resort, but the one hour by the infinity pool was divine. Oct is a good time to visit to avoid the crowds. There was no pressure on the pool loungers and very few swimming in the pools and ocean. Temperatures in the warm early 30's so a welcome change to the cool of New Zealand winter/spring.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wang b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuhan, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

When planning a vacation with my partner, the list of destinations is endless! But I listen to my bottom of heart, I choose Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale

A long car ride away, but worth every minute, when we got hotel, it’s night already, but just because of this, we didn’t miss the hotel night views, when they are lit up, they are truly spectacular.

Bright blue water and white sand combination is my first impression---truly breathtaking

In the afternoon, taking a boat through the canal and just getting lost walking in the Fisherman’ Warf enriched our experience of the place, and gave us a new perspective of hotel, although surroundings of hotel are really under construction.

During stay, we went to JIanfengling National Forest Park, and we think it is a site to behold, a great choice to travelers.

Wyndham Grand Plaza Longmu Bay is a trip of lifetime, don’t miss.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tahlia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanya, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is the perfect gateway from a busy life in Sanya. It's 1.5 hours drive away from the city but the beautiful beach worth it. The hotel is new and there is not too many people. you can take amazing pictures of scenery without any people in it and this is really hard in China. The nice surroundings, perfect accomodations are perfect for a famlily with kid. Especially the kids club and the swimming pool are my niece favourite locations. Hotel is big and the concierge will drive you to anywhere including the beach. Totally, it's a perfect vacation in this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Environment and service are great. Our money is well spent for such a high class hotel. Too bad we can't cancel our reservation we make for the Sanya hotel or we will spend more times here. Place is hard to reach,but the sun,beach, sunset,unique pool are all excellent.We will come back again.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The staff of this hotel are warm,enthusiasm and considerate which give us a good impression.The hotel was being trial operation when we were there. My room have some little problems,but they were solved immediately after I called the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zhou z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledong County
Yalong Bay
Yalong Bay Villas & Spa
Yalong Bay Villas & Spa
#43 of 1,328 in Sanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay

Property: Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay
Address: Longmu Bay International Tourism Resort,Foluo Town, Ledong County 572541, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hainan > Ledong County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ledong County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay Ledong County, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing