We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ledong County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Environment and service are great. Our money is well spent for such a high class hotel. Too bad we can't cancel our reservation we make for the Sanya hotel or we will spend more times here. Place is hard to reach,but the sun,beach, sunset,unique pool are all excellent.We will come back again.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 236 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

The staff of this hotel are warm,enthusiasm and considerate which give us a good impression.The hotel was being trial operation when we were there. My room have some little problems,but they were solved immediately after I called the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zhou z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is excellent with its Spainish rural garden style which makes us feel really comfortable.We can also do boating on the beautiful canal which is built around the hotel.The night scene is wonderful which makes us feel like we were living in another world.We will highly recommend this hotel among our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank liu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Recently I was read a nice book by Jannelle M. Barrow "A complaint is a gift". So, I decide to make a present to this hotel.

When me and my wife live in a hotel, we was found a troublesome features. I'm just list 'em below:

1. We awaiting shuttle bus at airport about 20-30 minutes near the entrance #4. It comes at 16-55 instead of 16:30.
2. We saw a few mices - in the Chinese restaurant, near the swimming pool and inside swimming pool! Yeah, the mouse was swim inside the swimming pool! It's impossible, but it was a first time when I saw the mouse in a five star hotel and I was. newer saw it in another five, four and three star hotels around the world.
3. No draft beer and no wine in a Chinese restaurant.
4. Japanese restaurant is no opened yet, but in a booklet at my room it was.
5. I was saw at Agoda and Booking.com, that there is a sauna - I like to visit it after GYM. But it's not working during all time we was here.
6. I saw a roach in my room and I kill it. When I was a student and I live in the hall of residence - they was there too. I appear that I again become a student.
7. Beach. I saw it on the photo. I can tell with the whole responsibility that hotel have no beach. Because, there is no locker rooms, no shower, no toilets, no towels, no staff. Too many "no", isn't it? But there is a more of construction and etc.

Every morning I was waking up with a construction site sounds - when I'm go to vacation I won't to hear it, because I live in a big city and I have it every day.

And more awesome thing - it's an often rotten smells in the air around all the hotel. It was at first evening, second day and evening, and next two days too. It's like a organic fertilizer or, I'm apologize for it, like an excrements. Five-star hotel? No, it's smells like a farm near the village of my grandma.

You have a very nice restaurants and cooks are cooking very tasty. It's nice and big territory, cool stuff, beauty pools and etc. It's unbelievably, but I won't to arrive to Wyndham Grand any time again and unfortunately I can't to advise this hotel to my friends.

P.S. I was wrote this text at 17 september by e-mail to sales manager, so I have no reaction until now.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Ive2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levy126, Manager at Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear honored guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us! We are deeply sorry to hear that your overall experience at our hotel was not good and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations.

It is with such invaluable feedback that allows us the opportunity in gauging where we stand with our service delivery and product, thus ensuring we are constantly improving.

On this occasion, we have fallen short of your expectations in several areas and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, as this is certainly not the level of service we want our guest to experience. I have since addressed your comments with the entire team and they have reacted immediately by implementing improvements to facilities already, such as the Beach Club has commenced, the shuttle bus schedule has been revised and the sauna fault is being rectified. Due to technicalities, the draft beer was not available during your stay but is now available, however it seems our service team may have neglected to offer you our separate wine list which covers a wide variety of world wine, to which I assure you we will address with more detailed training.

Unfortunately at this moment in time “Junsui” restaurant is having a concept upgrade from Japanese to the Signature restaurant and is scheduled to open in November.

In regards to the pest problem that you experienced, our operational team already checked the areas you mention and taken precautions to avoid recurrence of the same in the future. With the hotel being located in a natural and tropical environment, we take this matter seriously and as such will augment our preventative program to eradicate repeat incidents.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank lucyT4577KK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alice W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay

Address: Longmu Bay International Tourism Resort,Foluo Town, Ledong County 572541, China
Location: China > Hainan > Ledong County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ledong County
Price Range: $81 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hainan Longmu Bay Ledong County, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing