We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Happy Hallidays
Nearby Hotels
Bali Hi Motel(Tuncurry)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuncurry Motor Lodge(Tuncurry)(Great Value!)
$69
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuncurry Beach Motel(Tuncurry)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Golden Sands Motor Inn(Forster)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barkley Inn(Forster)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Forster Motor Inn(Forster)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Beach Resort(Diamond Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
50
12
2
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
12
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolholiday parkjumping pillowan absolute ballfree wifibbq areakids activitiesexcellent facilitiespowered sitevillacaravancleanlinessundercoverensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our Club stayed for five days totaling 19 vans and 5 Villas, can not say enough about the staff, Julie and Wayne (On site Managers) went out of their way to ensure our club visit Xmas in June , went off without a hitch. Nothing was a problem,amenities and cooking facilities were always immaculate For any Caravan Club this park is a must, it also has a conference room which we used for our Xmas party and meeting area. Sites are level and many have cement slabs, situated near the beach and close to foster. Could go on for hours but well worth the visit, we will certainly re-use this park again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyhallidays, Owner at BIG4 Happy Hallidays, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thanks Phil for such a great review of your club's stay with us and yes we also think the facilities suit a club to enjoy their outing especially with the large entetainment room not to mention the wonderful ervice and help from Julie and Wayne.
Over time we have hosted many clubs who have also enjoyed the facilities and hospitality of Happy Hallidays.
It was also a priviledge to host Brisbane Waters Caravan Club and trust that you will return in the near future.
Barbara Schultz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We booked into a bungalow, originally for 2 nights and we were so glad we decided to take advantage of the 4 night special instead. What a fantastic place! We had friends staying in a caravan and when I called the day before just to double check what we needed to bring was told that we'd been upgraded to a different cabin, which was closer to our friends. (Thanks again for this!) It was perfect, we were able to put the kids to bed at night and relax with our friends!
The first 2 days we were there it rained, but it didn't even matter. We were still able to play in the awesome indoor playground, and swim in the heated pool. Our kids aged 5, 4, and 2 had an absolute ball. The fact that we were able to relax also was a bonus (something that's hard to do with 3 littlies!)
One of the highlights for our kids was the train, what a top idea, and my eldest loved the fact that she got to see the Lego movie on the Saturday night!
The tavern just next door does awesome pizzas on a Sunday night too which is a bonus!
Actually meant to post on here earlier but forgot, was reminded by the kids tonight as they were going to sleep. They were having a conversation out of the blue about how much they missed Happy Hallidays Holiday Park 2 months on! Love it. We will definitely be back, and thanks again for the great service.
Cheers Sally and Steve Shotton

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallyshotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyhallidays, Owner at BIG4 Happy Hallidays, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Many thanks for such a wonderful review of your families 4 day stay with us. The staff do try hard to excel to present a clean well organised park and facilities and of course offer the best service to guests so as to enjoy the family break with us.
Hope to see the family soon on a return visit.
Barbara Schultz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This Christmas we will be returning to Happy Hallidays for the 19th year and our now grown up children have booked their own sites to join us. We visit many other places both here and overseas so what keeps us coming back? It is difficult to capture all of the reasons that make our chill out time of year so perfect. First of all the owners Barbara and Adrian and their staff take great pride in providing the perfect oasis for us to enjoy our holidays. The park is clean and well maintained and keeps getting better as new facilities are added - indoor pool, kids play area, jumping trampoline and basketball court. In school holidays there are daily activities to keep children entertained and having fun. The daily train rides never fail to capture both children and adults alike. There is also plenty to do around the park - beaches, restaurants and cafes, markets, crafts, golf and local activities for those not so sunny days - movies, bowling. Nothing is ever a problem at Happy's - whether you're camping or staying in their luxury villas their friendly professional team are always willing to go that extra mile to make your stay the best it could possibly be. Looking forward to many more years of great holidays at Happy's - we might see you there

Room Tip: Let the team at Happy Halliday's know what you would like - if you need quiet for little ones in the afternoons let them know ahead of time.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly_B59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyhallidays, Owner at BIG4 Happy Hallidays, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you so much for a positive response dedicated to our park and of course staff.
It has been very rewarding to host your family over many years and trust we meet with your needs on pending visits so that you enjoy every minute of your holidays.
Barbara and Adrian and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our family of five has spent 2 weeks at Hallidays every year for the last 13 years and never once had cause for complaint. It is a wonderful family friendly park with the owners making every effort to ensure campers have an enjoyable stay.

The facilities are always clean and well maintained. Campers have access to a communal kitchen for cooking and cleaning, numerous BBQ points, games and movies hall plus a play area for the little kiddies. Complimentary wi-fi is also offered.

The surrounding region has plenty to offer - surfing, lawn bowls, golf, kayaking in nearby rivers, bush walking, great restaurants or my favourite, walking the beautiful (and quiet) back beach.

Hallidays has been a major attraction for us very year, the owners and staff have always been friendly and helpful and go the extra mile for their guests. I would have no hesitation in recommending this park to anyone.

Room Tip: Let the owners know what you are after and they will make it happen.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyhallidays, Owner at BIG4 Happy Hallidays, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thanks for such a positive review of our park during your stays with us.
It is also very pleasing to know your family has returned over many years and enjoy the stay with us. We do try to present a high standard of cleanliness and enjoyable facilities for the family and to know it is appreciated by our guests is a great incentive to all staff members.
We do hope your family enjoy many more visit with us.
Barbara and Adrian Schultz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

After having stayed at Happy Hallidays on many occasions for the last 18 years, I thought it was probably time to share what a wonderful haven this resort is.Over our many years of staying at the Park we have stayed in all levels of accommodation from the luxury level cabins to being there in a tent and have loved all our visits. The Park is well appointed with both an outdoor and indoor pool which are always immaculate and then there is a kids nook, jumping pillow, mini golf , tennis court and play grounds. In holiday periods there are kids activities. And of course there is a miniature train for the kids to ride. WHAT A PARK!
Because the Park provides so much you don't have to move to have a great time.
But if you can get motivated to venture out there is heaps to do in the area with 2 great beaches down the road to cater to everyones swimming standards and the surrounding country side of Forster, Taree and Wingham provide lots of adventures.
If you are wanting a great holiday this is the place to go. Especially as your hosts Adrian and Barbara Schultz will do their utmost to assist you wherever possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyhallidays, Owner at BIG4 Happy Hallidays, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for your review of the park. Having guests such as yourselves return over such a number of years is the highest recommendation we can receive and for this we say thanks from all staff involved over the years of operating the park.
We also think Hallidays Point and surrounding areas has alot to offer our guests.
Barbara And Adrian Schultz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews