We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steven S
Pattaya, Thailand

Absolute comfort right on the beach

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 12, 2019
Excellent location right on the beach. Stayed in Sunset Room No.1. Aircon and ceiling fan worked fine. Comfortable bed, clean sheets and good hot water (wet room) though my bath towels were probably past their use by date. The restaurant has a comprehensive menu but the service can be indifferent. Light sleepers may need ear plugs as Port Barton is infested with roosters.
Your paying a premium but you are getting comfortable lodging right on the beach. Enjoyed my stay. Would certainly recommend.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$47
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Ausan Beach Front Cottages
Beachfront
Restaurant
$42
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.0 miles from Ausan Beach Front Cottages
Beachfront
Restaurant
$29
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Ausan Beach Front Cottages
$39
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $65
  • Agoda.com
    $30
  • Hotels.com
    $65
0.3 miles from Ausan Beach Front Cottages
Beachfront
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Ausan Beach Front Cottages
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $19
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Ausan Beach Front Cottages
Free Wifi
Restaurant
    0.4 miles from Ausan Beach Front Cottages
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    6.9 miles from Ausan Beach Front Cottages
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    My Green Hostel
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $32
    • Booking.com
    0.4 miles from Ausan Beach Front Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    вьюпойнт
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    8.5 miles from Ausan Beach Front Cottages
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Port Barton
    Reviews (288)
    Filter reviews
    288 results
    Traveler rating
    123
    100
    35
    14
    16
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    123
    100
    35
    14
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews el nido our favorite place breakfast included hot shower relaxing place wifi beach barton palawan port boat sunset
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    27 - 32 of 288 reviews
    Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

    I don’t like schnitzel a lot but some how I happened to order the pork schnitzel with champions sause...
    It was the best meal I ate in a long time.
    Eat the pork schnitzel here.
    I recommend the pork schnitzel.
    Just order the pork schnitzel, I think you should order it.
    I ordered it again and I can’t wait for it to be served.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank BrycevanBalen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

    After a couple days of cold showers and even no shower at all, Ausan with hot water showers and beautiful view was heaven!
    WiFi was slow but the best we had in Port Barton. Good food and drinks (Diet Coke!).
    Really nice treatment by, I think, the lady manager!

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank 698maaikez
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

    I’ve been to different parts of Palawan but Port Barton offers a different charm of relaxation. Stayed in Ausan from Jan 17-21 and the place really do exceeded my expectations. The room was very nice and neat. The Staff was very helpful and accommodating. What I really love here is the food! So yummy and serves a generous amount. It’s the best accommodation at Port Barton. Will surely keep coming back here!

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Traveled with friends
    Thank seyrahf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 15, 2019

    In my opinion the best choice for Port Barton , good locations, good room and with one of the best restaurant in the town. So what else ! Just in front of the beach where you can hear the waves at night from your room and nothing else.. ohh yeah!! and dongs.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    • Trip type: Traveled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank joseluisgN7377QV
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

    From what we could tell, Ausan is probably one of the best accommodation options in Port Barton itself. While the little resort is a bit tired and could do things to improve, like have a shower or tap to wash off, when coming off the beach, at the price, one cannot complain. The staff are friendly, organized and helpful. Our room had air con, good hot shower.and a stunning sea view. The village and its animals wake up early, so there was a bit of noise each morning, but I would think that this would be the same at all accommodation options in the village.Next time Port Barton is on our itinerary, we will book at Ausan!

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    1  Thank ElanaHannington
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews