We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
CheapTickets
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
117
95
34
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
95
34
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bad smell friendly manager nice breakfast small hotel hot water beautiful place wifi beach tours electricity palawan pros transport cons peso instant jungle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 275 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

I don’t like schnitzel a lot but some how I happened to order the pork schnitzel with champions sause...
It was the best meal I ate in a long time.
Eat the pork schnitzel here.
I recommend the pork schnitzel.
Just order the pork schnitzel, I think you should order it.
I ordered it again and I can’t wait for it to be served.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BrycevanBalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

After a couple days of cold showers and even no shower at all, Ausan with hot water showers and beautiful view was heaven!
WiFi was slow but the best we had in Port Barton. Good food and drinks (Diet Coke!).
Really nice treatment by, I think, the lady manager!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 698maaikez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to different parts of Palawan but Port Barton offers a different charm of relaxation. Stayed in Ausan from Jan 17-21 and the place really do exceeded my expectations. The room was very nice and neat. The Staff was very helpful and accommodating. What I really love here is the food! So yummy and serves a generous amount. It’s the best accommodation at Port Barton. Will surely keep coming back here!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank seyrahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

In my opinion the best choice for Port Barton , good locations, good room and with one of the best restaurant in the town. So what else ! Just in front of the beach where you can hear the waves at night from your room and nothing else.. ohh yeah!! and dongs.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joseluisgN7377QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

From what we could tell, Ausan is probably one of the best accommodation options in Port Barton itself. While the little resort is a bit tired and could do things to improve, like have a shower or tap to wash off, when coming off the beach, at the price, one cannot complain. The staff are friendly, organized and helpful. Our room had air con, good hot shower.and a stunning sea view. The village and its animals wake up early, so there was a bit of noise each morning, but I would think that this would be the same at all accommodation options in the village.Next time Port Barton is on our itinerary, we will book at Ausan!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ElanaHannington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews