We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
31
49
30
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
49
30
11
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 135 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

We came here twice for lunch and it was pretty quiet . We had pansit, rice and chicken. Pansit and rice were good, but the chicken we had to send it back as it was not cooked properly; in just five minutes it was sent back to the table and it was fine.
Portions are ok.
Staff is not so attentive as many times you have to call for their attention, they forgot drinks and spent too much time on their mobiles. More or less get up if you need anything. But anyway they are friendly and polite and if you are relaxing you don't care too much about these things.
We ask for wifi but did not work properly as almost everywhere in Palawan (but we are still alive).
Anyway it is a nice restaurant to try in Port Barton.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Filippino run hotels like Elsa should understand that a 5cm/2 inches thick piece of foam cannot be used as a mattress.

We had a very uncomfortable night, but more important a very unpleasant day thereafter due to being very tired.

We payed around eur25,- (which is upscale for PB) for room 4.

Other cons: only one power socket in the entire room, used for the fan. Hence, we couldn't charge our stuff when in the room.

Pro: lush garden

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aai2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

I stayed on New Year's Eve, so my experience probably wasn't "normal". However, the room was clean and comfortable and a fair price. Staff were friendly, if a little pre-occupied with NYE. The resort layout is a little disappointing, all the accommodation is situated behind the large restaurant building. So whilst each room has a veranda, the view is of the back of the restaurant (which isn't pretty) rather than the beach. My room also backed onto the road so lots motorbike noise in the night. BUT a pleasant enough place, and the beach is only 50m away.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Nice place and suprisingly good coffee, not the usual 3 in 1. Loved the hammock :D stayed in a small bungalow, super nice.

There's a cheap eatery nearby, we called it 50 pesos place :)

Personnel is friendly.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank artjomss469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Elsa's is relaxed and quiet but centrally located to other restaurants and bars in Port Barton and on the beach. The rooms are clean and affordable and the staff are very friendly and helpful if you approach them with a smile.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews