We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Paradise is waiting at Port Barton. Imagine yourself here.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paradise is waiting at Port Barton. Imagine yourself here.
Gilligans has 180 metres of semi private beach and 2 acres of grounds with no neighbours for 200mts. Our kayaks and paddle boards are available for our guests to use.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Paradise is waiting at Port Barton. Imagine yourself here.
Gilligans has 180 metres of semi private beach and 2 acres of grounds with no neighbours for 200mts.
Our kayaks and paddle boards are available for our guests to use.
Thanks to our guests the Jones girls for modelling for us.
Relax beside our calm waters
You'll love our beachfront cabanas.
Gilligans new kitchen is available for guests to use.
Our boat is available for island hopping. Good for 8.
Gilligans Hideaway guesthouse is an ideal private holiday home for lovers or groups up to 8.
Great for private romantic evenings
The beds are comfortable and nets are provided for your protection.
Guests can lunch on the beach or nearby islands. Our package includes an island trip and beach lunch
Freshly cut coconuts are provided for guests by our caretakers.
Enjoy an evening bonfire on the beach.
Enjoy an evening bonfire on the beach.
Our caretakers.
Kayak around to the nearby water falls at Bigaho.
Gilligans from the water.
View from the beach
Our house is right beside the water
We have 2 paddle boards available at each home.
We have screens for your protection.
Contact us for our information sheets and links to our Flickr photo site.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Barton, San Vicente, Palawan Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DR0HSN
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secluded Paradise”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I and my family spent a wonderful few days at this secluded place, we were welcomed by Mr. Brewer (the owner) who was a very nice man and a hospitable person along with Erica and Reggie who takes care of the place.
We enjoyed our stay and tasting the wonderful cooking by Erica, what i liked about the place is for it being away from modern life and for us to take a break from it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Thanks Hassan to you and your beautiful family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lars808
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful ”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Nothing much to say. Very beautiful and so relaxing place. The owner is so cool and chill. Beach is sooo nice. And at night time you can see a lot of stars. Awesome place. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
Chill.... like our beers.... Haaa.. thanks guys... it was our pleasure to have you visit us. Safe travels....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mejfrompa...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peaceful”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed there for two days at the end of our holidays. We were looking for a quite place to enjoy the last days in the Philippines. The place is what we expected, no one around, white sand beach only for us, clear blue water. The crew was lovely and took great care of us. It's only 20 minutes away by boat from Port Barton provided by the owner and the boat man can stop and let you jump for a swim on the way.
The equipements are high standard. You get free use stand up paddle board, kayaks... We checked their other place Villa Marguerita for few drinks at the bar on our way back, the owners are such a lovely couple welcomed us with a huge smile! Thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
Thanks for staying with us Mek and Anna. Our staff spoke highly of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M8740BSja...
Delgany, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
591 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Beautiful tranquil island”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Visited here for day on invitation from friends who were staying here. They had rented a lovely bungalow on centre of beach front. The bungalow and facilities attached were to a very high standard. They even had a cook and house help with the house.it is not cheap but a number of people sharing works out really reasonable. This is a really laid back chilled out place. Very safe beach with picturesque scenery. Would be ideal for a few days. Thanks Steve and June for nice day and beers. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeniahW
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unreal views”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for a week with 6 other family members. It comfortably slept all 8 of us, we loved that there were books available to read. It's lovely having a whole beach to yourself and the views and island hoping were better than we'd had anywhere else all holiday. The two local ladies who cooked breakfast and cleaned for us were very kind and great at their job.
If you're looking for luxury, i don't think this is the place for you.. but out in Port Barton it's likely on the higher end of accommodation. It's a 20min boat ride to Gilligans.
The one thing that made the stay a little bit less enjoyable was that we had a lot of problems with the showers and toilets working. Very frustrating... If you're looking for natural beauty you will love this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thanks for your kind words. We hope to see you again here at Gilligans. Its helpful to us that if theres a problem with facilities that you let us know at the time of the stay, not after you left. I stayed in the home directly before and after without issues. Our solar hot water system holds 150 litres so it wont provide hot water for 8 persons if they all take long showers, but in the tropics its usually very refreshing to take a cold shower or 2, especially on hot days.
Thanks Michell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitafion...
london
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“serene, beautiful, a corner of paradise”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for your very own corner of Paradise, this is it. A very comfortable stay, we were looked after well by the caretakers. Gilligan's is well thought out, clean and lovely. A deserted beach, a flower filled garden, and a house that felt like home. We went in Feb, there were winds and the sea was never as calm as the photo, but it was beautiful nevertheless. the owner Mal is very helpful and bends over backwards to make your stay comfortable. Highly recommended.
Please message me with questions

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
You're a Darling Anita....thanks for you very nice review. We now have signs on the beach saying 'Private'.....thanks for the suggestion....
Port Barton is becoming very popular. My staff spoke very highly of you. Regards Mal and the staff at Gilligans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmitch99
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Villa Margarita and Gilligans ”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at both Villa Margarita and Gilligans for a chill out holiday. All the staff were so very friendly and helpful, Arnold and Marilyn at Villa Margarita and Estrella and Erica at Gilligans. The boatman was lovely taking us out fishing on a couple of occasions where dinner was caught.
Both houses are spacious and clean with everything you need for a holiday away from it all.
Mal the owner was always available for questions, keeping in contact by text and phone.
We would recommend these houses to anyone wanting a beautiful hideaway from it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thanks Colin and Paul for your lovely comments. Sorry the weather wasn't in your favour. Kind regards Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing