We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds on the beach”
Review of Summer Homes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Homes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Barton
Reviewed May 14, 2010

My husband & I stayed here in April. We didn't have a reservation but that was no problem. We stayed in one of the back rooms. It was spacous and very clean. It got alittle hot when the power turned off, but hey its the Phillipines!. The staff was VERY helpful and the food was great! Most of all was the grounds were green with plenty of places to lounge around.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanetTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 98 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2009

We went for a day and stayed for a week. The food was plentiful and of good quality and the bungalows had meshed windows on three sides. Although only a fan was available, we were never too hot. I cannot speak for the rooms behind which may not have been so cool. We were both sad to leave this haven set in one of the most tranquil settings of flowers and lawns. Problems? Yes! The cockerels call loudly at dawn if they happen to be by your room.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siscu1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gisela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank mtsegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: devant la plage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choupette1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Barton hotels
19.0 mi away
Secret Paradise Resort & Turtle Sanctuary
15.1 mi away
Blue Cove Island Resort
Blue Cove Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Port Barton
87 reviews
14.5 mi away
Ausan Beach Front Cottages
Ausan Beach Front Cottages
#5 of 22 in Port Barton
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Sunset Colors
Sunset Colors
#1 of 11 in Port Barton
101 reviews
14.7 mi away
Deep Moon Resort
Deep Moon Resort
#4 of 22 in Port Barton
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mermaid Paradises Jr Resort
Mermaid Paradises Jr Resort
#2 of 11 in Port Barton
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Homes

Address: Port Barton, San Vicente, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > San Vicente > Port Barton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Barton
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Summer Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Homes Port Barton, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing